Date of publication
07/04/2019
Date of order
26/02/2019
07/04/2019
Product are made in China same product we can in Ali express online website
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
29/03/2019
Date of order
26/11/2018
29/03/2019
Products(table and chairs made in Bosnia) are beautiful, but delivery came 2 weeks late, because of 'men in white gloves' handling my delivery. Only because I insisted, it was sped up. The 'white gloves' man appeared no different to any other delivery, only this white glove driver left me with the whole bunch of big and heavy pallets which he refused to take back. Not the type of service expected
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
25/03/2019
Date of order
21/02/2019
25/03/2019
This delivery was ok as it was a small package I would not buy any furniture again.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
18/03/2019
Date of order
02/02/2019
18/03/2019
Shipping with tnt not satisfactory: wrote address then poor transporter
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
14/03/2019
Date of order
05/12/2018
14/03/2019
If lucky, only 10 of the items shown on site are available for purchase.
For everything else we have to send for information. 90 of suppliers do not respond.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
24/02/2019
Date of order
28/12/2018
24/02/2019
Lamp is a great design. But two bulbs were mentioned that could be used in the details, so we had one of these and duly proceeded to put it into the lamp, noxious fumes from the resin lamp once heated was overpowering and so much so it was impossible to sit in the room. I emailed Archipoducts with my concern and never had a reply Very, very bad customer service.
3.00
Fair

archiproducts.com/en replies: 25/02/2019
Dear Customer, we are very sorry for the problem you had but we have never received your e-mail. Can you please write an e-mail to store-support@archiproducts.com and send some videos/pictures showing the problem in order to understand what the problem is and open a claim with the producer? Thanks for your cooperation. Best regards

Date of publication
18/02/2019
Date of order
08/01/2019
18/02/2019
The product I ordered was heavily damaged at arrival due to bad packaging. This was of course very disappointing, and I requested a refund. However, the level of customer service is phenomenal. I received timely and informative responses to all my enquiries. This left me with a positive experience of the full purchase/process, even though I received an unuseable product. That is really impressive
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
21/10/2018
04/12/2018
My table just arrived. The package was wet and destroyed, the table inside did not have any protection.. really disappointed
The delivery arrived with two weeks delay.
I would not recommend.
The customer service was nice and friendly instead.
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
22/11/2018
Date of order
29/10/2018
22/11/2018
Fair customer service. Not fast response.Little bit confused how they describe delivery period. Received on time but the packing was terrible. Outside box had crushed damaged and product box inside also had dent damage. Ordered digital clock and wrapped only thin bubble wrap and only 2 tiny bits of cushion beans.... other shop had much better secure packing. complained by email but no response.
2.67
Fair

archiproducts.com/en replies: 23/11/2018
Dear Customer, we are very sorry for the damages on your clock caused during the shipment. Anyway we checked in our system and we did not receive any claim about these damages. When Customers have some problems with the delivery of the order, they should send an e-mail to store-support@archiproducts.com and attach the pictures of the box and of the broken item. We stay at your disposal. BR

Date of publication
19/11/2018
Date of order
23/10/2018
19/11/2018
Part of product not included. Complaint on-going.
2.67
Fair