Date of publication
24/06/2020
Date of order
27/05/2020
24/06/2020
Ordered interlocking tiles May 27th. On the 30th I asked if I could add a few more to order but was told it couldn't be amended. Tiles arrived 9th June but 17 of 24 were damaged. They responded quickly so I sent photos. On June 11th I was told they would order 17 replacements. On 22nd I emailed as I had not heard anything. Got reply next day to say they were going to email Onek. Nothing since.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
17/02/2020
Date of order
11/01/2020
17/02/2020
The glasses were shipped with no protective packaging. It was just the box of glasses in a slightly bigger box. Nothing to keep the glasses from breaking. One of the glasses were shattered.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
16/02/2020
Date of order
11/01/2020
16/02/2020
The goods took ages to ship and then never arrived (fedex driver left the goods outside someone's door - not mine). It took a long time for Archiproducts to agree to refund my money and I had to chase FedEx for proof of non delivery. Not impressed. They also didn't even offer to deliver new goods. Altogether pretty rubbish experience.
2.00
Poor

archiproducts.com/en replies: 17/02/2020
Dear Customer, we are really sorry if your order was lost. Anyway we refunded you after 3 working days since in this case we wanted to immediately solve this issue. We hope you can find new interesting items on Archiproducts. Best regards

Date of publication
16/01/2020
Date of order
01/12/2019
16/01/2020
Amazing products / terrible customer service
2.33
Poor

archiproducts.com/en replies: 21/01/2020
Dear Customer, we are sorry if there were some problems with the delivery of your order but we explained you that we can not write in the system when Customers are not at home and we also asked you an alternative delivery address in order not to cause a delay in shipping your order. I hope you can find new interesting products on our website and that you can be our Customer again. Best regards

Date of publication
11/11/2019
Date of order
14/10/2019
11/11/2019
Ordered and paid for item listed as "in stock." Order cancelled as item was actually out of stock. Lost money as refund was less than amount paid owing to the currency exchanges.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
21/10/2019
Date of order
14/09/2019
21/10/2019
From my experience very bad customer service
1.67
Poor

archiproducts.com/en replies: 21/10/2019
Dear Customer, we are sorry if you had some problems with the payment of duties and taxes but as explained by e-mail, on our website you pay the cost of the shipment which is organized by Archiproducts. Duties and taxes are calculated at the local customs and the courier informs the Customer about that. We stay at your disposal. Best regards

Date of publication
09/10/2019
Date of order
08/09/2019
09/10/2019
Payment drawn long before delivery. Defective lamp is now a problem between me and the manufacturer that I am not in contact with. A lot of money for a product that is out of order.
2.33
Poor

archiproducts.com/en replies: 10/10/2019
Dear Customer, we are very sorry for the problem you had with your lamp. Anyway as stated on 7th October, the producer is shipping a new lamp directly to your address because of the manufacturing defect. We stay at your disposal. Best regards