bike-discount.de/enReviews

: 26,148Excellent

4.78

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Sep 30, 2022
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more


certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Sep 30, 2022
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

3,916 verified reviews in the last 12 months

26,148 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Oct 7, 2021
Good service and pleased with how efficient ordering and delivery was. Sadly, due to Brexit, once it hits the UK shores you get VAT added, import duty (which seems to be more like 3.5% rather than the 2.5% advertised on GOV.UK) and ParcelForce's 'handling fee' of £12. None of this is Bike-Discount's fault. Yet, I think they could do more on their website as 'Tax-free, excluding 14.99 € freight charges' is in really small print. The tech is there to make this clearer. And it's not a 'national sales tax' but VAT which is more understandable for GB customers. That said, still a good price vs GB stockists, in stock (not to be underestimated!) and easy to order, good updates and the delivery time as expected. Thank you.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Oct 29, 2021
There was a delay delivering the bike, which is OK. The bike arrived with the packaging very severely damaged and as such the bike was also damaged. They offered me 200 euro's compensation which is OK, but it was the rude way in which their staff spoke to me on email that wasn't OK. As if i had done something wrong or as if they found me an annoyance, as if they were bargaining and negotiating and playing games with me, when i was the customer and they should have been as polite and helpful as they could be. Their attitudes stank! Appalling customer service.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

 Sort by Relevance 
(41)
 Verified review
Sep 13, 2022
Regarding the site, products, prices, delivery and customer service they deserve 5 stars. I'm only giving them 2 because: 1- There is not free shipping, ever. Not even on orders above a certain amount (I've placed orders of €900+). 2- There are not discount codes. 3- There is not free return service. They only provide a return label within Germany, for orders outside Germany the shipping costs are at customer's expense. This a deal-breaker. Shopping for bike items on most cases is a try-and-see, and all shops even in Germany provide the free return service, at least in my experience, why don't they?
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 14, 2022
Thank you for the detailed feedback. We will take care of the matter. For clarification, we would like to say that there is very well free shipping, but this depends on the item and quantity, this is clearly communicated in our terms and conditions.
 Verified review
11 days ago
The product was fine but the true cost wasn't made clear, before the parcel could be delivered I had to pay an extra £52 import duty. This wasn't at all mentioned during checkout. And is only mentioned in the small print Ts & C's. I would normally have not accepted delivery and just sent it back but also in the Ts&C's it says the return is very complicated and there is a service charge applied.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Some things need to be set right here. After the Brexit, shipments have to pass through customs just like in any other third country. Of course, import taxes and customs duties will be incurred. We point this out not only in the terms and conditions, but also in the shipping conditions. We have even set up a separate page for the UK with the necessary information! It is NOT correct that we would charge extra fees for returns.
 Verified review
2 days ago
I bought a Camelbak M.U.L.E. Pro 14 - Protector Hydration Backpack BLACK color. I got the Green color. I emailed that I received the wrong color. I got a reply after 9 days. The seller convinces me (trying to make me crazy) that I ordered exactly the green color that I got. I am very disappointed with the support. I will think carefully about my next purchase. Very dishonest seller!
Report review
 Verified review
Sep 15, 2022
Delivery took too long Order my package on the 25th of august. Today, 12th of September, i finally received my package after a mistake was made by the company who delivers (DPD) When I opened my package, one of the product was broken. So my nutrition powder was all over the other products and 600grams of the nutrition is gone.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 16, 2022
We apologize for the inconvenience. In your case, unfortunately, luck was not on your side, as both DPD and DHL had damaged packages. We pack our packages conscientiously. We will settle the damage. Please contact reklamation@bike-discount.de
 Verified review
8 days ago
I received 2 different models of shoes in my order. Sent an email auto response says wait 1-5 business days for a reply. Day 7 I call and receive a shipping label. Everyone I spoke to seemed apathetic but I guess that is typical German customer service.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
7 days ago
We sincerely apologize. Annoying enough that there were two different versions in the shoe box. You are right that we responded only 7 days after your request is not OK. Sorry !
 Verified review
Sep 12, 2022
Part listed as available online so i ordered it and payed for it.did not come.calles customer service for info.. item was already sold ! But did not receive email or notice.. Bad service.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 14, 2022
unfortunately we do not understand the rating. Customer wanted to order in advance. After we have written to him how it looks with his order, he told us that it would be a provision and no longer needed. Thereupon we have cancelled the order as requested by him.
 Verified review
11 days ago
Till to this day, I have not receive my order. I have sent messages and I was told within 1 to 5 days I will receive notification on what happen. Still NOTHING...
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Your package left customs yesterday. In a few days you will hold your package in your hands. By the way: Shipments to the USA can take a little longer at the moment, namely 2 - 3 weeks. Your shipment is within this time. Our colleague will still be in contact with you. if necessary.
 Verified review
Sep 1, 2022
DHL gave my parcel to Parcelforce and had to pay for 2 courier’s, plus import duty etc, was no cheaper than anywhere else after those charges. Disappointed.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 1, 2022
The shipping costs were paid once by a parcel service. As the UK is no longer part of the EU, fees and import taxes are incurred at customs or the national British post office.
 Verified review
3 days ago
Ordered wheelset. Received first wheel rimbrake, back wheel disc brake. Sent back, than out of stock. Shipping, return, refund was all ok.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
2 days ago
Thanks for the feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
Sep 4, 2022
Good website, products and prices but international delivery is pathetically slow.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 5, 2022
The shipment has been in South Africa since 8/25/22 and today (9/5/22) at the delivery depot about to be delivered. Why the shipment is being processed so long by the South African Post Office, we unfortunately do not know. Your order was processed in our house within one day and handed over to DHL. Basically, however, you need to know that parcels that are not sent by express can easily take 14 days to travel from Europe to South Africa.
 Verified review
12 days ago
Demorou demasiado tempo a entregar a minha encomenda!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Pedimos desculpa pelo atraso causado pela DPD. Na realidade, o serviço de encomendas levou uma semana inteira para transportar a encomenda até à fronteira portuguesa.
 Verified review
13 days ago
Customer service
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
We can only repeat our response to your second order or evaluation on the same matter: Everyone wants to receive their orders as soon as possible. Therefore, almost all shippers - and we too - have automated their processes. In our online store, we specifically point out that later change requests to orders that have already been made are usually no longer possible, because mostly these orders are already in the logistics. Often even already on the way. We do NOT consider this circumstance as bad customer service. The squaring of the circle is unfortunately not possible for us.
 Verified review
9 days ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
It appears that your inquiry was not adequately or sufficiently answered. We will get in touch with you.
 Verified review
Aug 10, 2022
Needs to be explicitly clear that additional import duties & fees are NOT included in the price shown on the website, for shipments to UK. Even though UK shipment destination was chosen and currency GBP - still nothing shown on each product page. There is a mention, buried deep in T&C, but nothing at point of purchase or via the checkout process. First I know of extra charges was a delay in delivery and a letter in post from ParcelForce with demand for over £50. Failure to pay the fees online means no delivery. You can refuse to pay and then the goods are returned to bike-discount; but takes 30 days for this return to be triggered. And, then you'll have to wait for refund to be processed - all, in all very inconvenient, especially if you have ordered a high net worth item.
Report review
 Verified review
Aug 16, 2022
Customer service is poor. I have recived an evoc bike bag, the packeage was open (no plastic bad on top of the bag), and some part were missing, so i was not able to assemble it. I needed this bag to travel, so i was short of time. I asked customer service to send me missing parts, but they refused me... So i had to send back the whole bike bag back to the bikediscount. I will have my money back as soon as bikediscount gets the bag back. No excuses and discounts. I wanted to take the new bag, but sudenly the delevery price appered (price 580 EUR for evoc bike bag)... WHY?! So i have ordered the bag in other shop.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 17, 2022
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Since we and the manufacturer have neither the required spare parts nor the travel bag you ordered in stock, you were offered a free return. Other options are not available to our customer service (we also have no influence on the still limited availability due to lack of raw materials and Corona). The item price has not changed.
 Verified review
Aug 17, 2022 
The price was OK when put into shop basket but was significantly higher when I should pay.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 19, 2022
We display the correct prices. Due to taxation in the destination country, we are obliged to calculate the usual tax rates, which may vary depending on the country. As soon as you select the delivery country or log in to the store, the tax rates and the resulting price will be adjusted. We ask for your understanding. Please make a pre-selection of the delivery country on your next visit.
 Verified review
Aug 17, 2022
delivery times were disrupted, the order had to be redone, lost more than a week of time.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 18, 2022
Please excuse the inconvenience. Due to damage by the delivery person, a return shipment has been arranged. The replacement delivery was sent immediately.
 Verified review
Aug 7, 2022
The box with the parcel arrived with damage. Thankfully there is no missing goods
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 8, 2022
Thank you for the feedback. Please excuse the inconvenience. Unfortunately, it comes from time to time to transport damage.
 Verified review
Aug 4, 2022 
It took 4 days for shipping my order, although all products were available
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 8, 2022
Unfortunately, due to the situation, there may always be minor delays in delivery. We apologize for this.
 Verified review
Aug 12, 2022
Delivery is always late so just need to improve on that.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 12, 2022
Customer ordered on 07/22. We have handed over the goods to the carrier the same day. faster processing on our part is not possible. Shipping to Malaysia is a little more time consuming for the delivery person. We ask for your understanding.