The order was completely messed up. First they announce it, then during the day said it cannot be delivered since the address is not complete (?!). Waited at home for the delivery two more days after the scheduled date.
2 months ago
Wine choices are excellent. However Brexit has made delivery more difficult. 8wines are using UPS who are deemed by customers as having a poor efficiency rating with no customer services. 8wines own customer service lacked empathy or interest on a recent complaint re delivery.
My initial order was 'lost' by the courier but I only established this after extensive chasing of UPS and customer service. Initially, customer service team refused to resend the lost order stating I had to wait 30 days in case parcel found. After contacting customer service for 2 weeks it was eventually agreed they would send a replacement. The replacement wine arrived within the promised time
8wines.com- Logo - reviews
Answer by 8wines.com
8 months ago
Dear Andy, we are sorry for the inconvenience of UPS misplacing your wine shipment. Unfortunately UPS infrastructure is under a lot of stress due to the continuing COVID pandemic. We tried to solve this situation within the UPS framework and when that did not work fast enough we sent you a new shipment of wines despite the case still being under review by UPS. We hope you enjoy the wines!