millesima-usa.comReviews

: 973Excellent

4.73

Reviews for millesima-usa.com

108 verified reviews in the last 12 months

973 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
Total pro shop. Zach reached out after I placed my order online to set up summer storage and discuss shipping options. Once the weather was getting ready to break he reached out again to confirm shipping. My wines arrived expertly packed and on time. They even sent the original 6-pack cases to go along with bottles (I was not expecting this at all.) I will definitely buy from them again.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


4 months ago
Their online sales process is fraudulent and they coerce customers’ private and financial information. After I made a gift purchase for a friend for a very special occasion online, I called them on the following day for estimate on delivery date. At that time, they informed me that I appear to be a fraudulent customer and can not accept my credit card payment online with my electronic signature. They said it is because I made a large purchase by credit card and sending to an address that is not my billing address. This is correct, but they knew all of this before I purchased my item on their online website with my credit card. Then, they informed me they will “withhold and refuse to fulfill my order” until I send them more personal info (photos of front and back of credit card and drivers license) to them through unsecured internet method. On a separate note, they also said if I was uncomfortable sending all that personal info via the internet I may choose to “wire transfer from my bank to theirs.” In other words, share more personal financial information. Plus, I would not have the credit card protection just in case they never send me the item I paid for. This is completely unacceptable business practice. If they can’t fulfill my purchase online with the info provided, then don’t accept my credit card payment online and make me sign an e document too. They have a process in place where they collect a lot of personal and financial information, with no intention of fulfilling the purchase order or delivery as the transaction action was completed online. Had I known they require me to send more personal info (photos of front and back of credit card and drivers license or banking info) to them through unsecured internet method as a precondition to fulfilling my order, I would not have even made the purchase online at all. In summary, they have an online sales process in place where they collect a lot of personal and financial information, but with no intention of delivery based on their online purchase process. They inform you that they will not deliver the good (after they already charged your credit card) until you wire them more money or send them more personal info in unsecured method on the internet. They should be stopped from continuing this fraudulent business practice that does not deliver products sold online via the internet to customers. In addition, coerce customers to divulge and risk customers personal, private, and financial information.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for millesima-usa.com

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(0)
(5)
 Verified review
4 months ago
Their online sales process is fraudulent and they coerce customers’ private and financial information. After I made a gift purchase for a friend for a very special occasion online, I called them on the following day for estimate on delivery date. At that time, they informed me that I appear to be a fraudulent customer and can not accept my credit card payment online with my electronic signature. They said it is because I made a large purchase by credit card and sending to an address that is not my billing address. This is correct, but they knew all of this before I purchased my item on their online website with my credit card. Then, they informed me they will “withhold and refuse to fulfill my order” until I send them more personal info (photos of front and back of credit card and drivers license) to them through unsecured internet method. On a separate note, they also said if I was uncomfortable sending all that personal info via the internet I may choose to “wire transfer from my bank to theirs.” In other words, share more personal financial information. Plus, I would not have the credit card protection just in case they never send me the item I paid for. This is completely unacceptable business practice. If they can’t fulfill my purchase online with the info provided, then don’t accept my credit card payment online and make me sign an e document too. They have a process in place where they collect a lot of personal and financial information, with no intention of fulfilling the purchase order or delivery as the transaction action was completed online. Had I known they require me to send more personal info (photos of front and back of credit card and drivers license or banking info) to them through unsecured internet method as a precondition to fulfilling my order, I would not have even made the purchase online at all. In summary, they have an online sales process in place where they collect a lot of personal and financial information, but with no intention of delivery based on their online purchase process. They inform you that they will not deliver the good (after they already charged your credit card) until you wire them more money or send them more personal info in unsecured method on the internet. They should be stopped from continuing this fraudulent business practice that does not deliver products sold online via the internet to customers. In addition, coerce customers to divulge and risk customers personal, private, and financial information.
Report review
Answer by millesima-usa.com
3 months ago
Hello, We have refunded your transaction. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused, but we assure you that requesting verification of the card-holder’s identity is a measure we take to protect the card holder’s account. We accept wire transfers in cases where clients prefer not to provide verification of their identity. In these cases, we refund/void the initial credit card transaction while we wait for those funds to be received. These transfers do not give us access to your banking information, and are an efficient and secure option when clients are not able to verify their identity or their credit card information. The unfortunate reality of e-commerce is that fraud is a persistent problem. We are taking every precaution necessary to protect not only our ability to provide our clients with the convenience of shopping online, but any individual’s card information as well. Our automatic processes catch instances of fraud on a daily basis. When these processes trigger a potentially fraudulent transaction, we have additional measures to enable clients to proceed with their order in a way that does not compromise the security of the card-holder. While we are aware that these measures are not comfortable for all our customers, we would much rather give you the choice not to do business with us than to actively aid a criminal in committing fraud. Payments associated information received through Millesima’s website are 100% secure. Our payment platform is designed to help us fulfill each web order in the most efficient and safest way possible. We are continuing to develop our fraud prevention procedures and are actively working on an order-by-order basis to ensure that our clients feel safe entrusting us with their business. Best, The Millesima Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
Placed an order two weeks ago with expedited shipping. I have received nothing and no communication besides blaming Fed Ex. I am the customer. I want a full refund I do not care about the back and forth. Very unprofessional and absurd.
Report review
Answer by millesima-usa.com
7 months ago
Hello, We have processed your refund but I do apologize for the delay. We normally try to see how the shipment plays out before we issue a refund, but that is no excuse for our delay in keeping you informed on what was happening. I apologize for that. I'm sorry for the mis-shipment of the wine. That is not a normal occurrence for us. Please feel free to reach out to me should you wish to speak about this further. Again, I apologize for the delay but happy to refund you as you have not received the goods that you paid for. Charlie Evans Store Manager cevans@millesima.com
 Verified review
8 months ago
I ordered 12/13/21…. It’s Jan 3 and wine hasn’t been shipped. I sent email asking about it - no response. It was suppose to be a Christmas present. At this point I feel like I got ripped off.
Report review
Answer by millesima-usa.com
8 months ago
Hi Rob, We sent you a confirmation email on 12/14 informing you when the wine would be shipped. It was shipped on 12/20 and received on 12/23 and signed for the the name of your recipient. We also responded to your email asking about this delivery the same day that you sent it to us. Perhaps all the emails went to your spam folder? I'm not sure why you feel ripped off when we fulfilled this order in a timely fashion. Please contact us should you still feel as though you've been ripped off. Charlie Evans Store Manager
 Verified review
9 months ago
Ordered 2 weeks in advance. It’s thanksgiving now and no champagne has arrived….
Report review
Answer by millesima-usa.com
9 months ago
Thank you for alerting us to this. You were emailed about the shipping date and you received the tracking information. It was shipped the same day your placed your order. This is the first we are hearing of you not receiving your wine. It was delivered and signed for on 11/22 according to the tracking. Please contact us at info@millesima.com if you did not receive your wine.
 Verified review
1 year ago
I paid $525 for a Clos St Hilaire Billencout Salomon champagne. I was sent a bottle of Sous Bois Billencout Salomon worth $75. Mellesima will not replace the bottle.
Report review
Answer by millesima-usa.com
1 year ago
Linda, 2 months after you received the wine, you informed us of this claim. We take it seriously. We always have 2 sets of eyes on the order. The inventory on both wines in question is correct in our store. If shipped wrong, the inventory would be off. The Sous Bois that you claim we sent you could not have come from our store as it was from a Florida wholesaler that we, by law, cannot work with.