Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.22

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 6/29/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 6/29/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

386 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(6)
(7)
(58)
 Verified review
3 months ago
Nothing has turned up
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry to read that your package had a delay. According to the track and trace it has been delivered the day after. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
3 months ago
It has not arrived
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. We're happy to see that the track and trace shows that the package will be delivered today.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Thank you for your message, unfortunately we have had some problems with our system so you have not received track and trace. In the meantime I have found that you have had contact with one of my colleagues, we are happy to help you further via email.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Thank you for your review, what a pity to read that you find our service poor. I would like to help you further. I will look into everything and send you an e-mail.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry to read that you're not satisfied. Could you please let us know what happend?
 Verified review
3 months ago
Item has not arrived and no one wants to take responsibility. I ordered WANDRD CAMERA CUBE ESSENTIAL + on 22/03/2022 with an estimated delivery date of 27/03/2022. I tracked the shipment number and the item has had no update since 23/03/2022. I contacted customer service and was told to contact DHL for more information. I contacted DHL was told that delivery to Ireland would take at most 6 working days. If there is no update since contact the seller. I replied to the customer service chat and can't seem to get any reply.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. We're happy to see that in the meantime, you did receive your package.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Feedback from photospecialist is pathetic. The moment I clicked to confirm payment I heard alarm bells!! The address saved for me was wrong, not what I entered in my details. As a result I have not yet heard anything from the company, my parcel not arrived, DHL do not know either! Where’s my parcel?
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry that you had the wrong details. The package had been delivered April 1st. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I am giving 1 star because I can’t give 0. I ordered a suitcase for my camera and it meant to be delivered in 4 days, after 4 days I called making sure that everything was ok, they reassured me that I would get the bag on time. Now, 8 days later I call again and since there is some problem in the warehouse they cancelled my order.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
We're very sorry that our warehouse issue became your issue. The amount will be refunded as soon as possible.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Well I thought I was ordering from an Irish site. My bad for not researching further before purchasing. Turns out the order is coming from somewhere else. Also you've asked me to review you before I've received anything, so not great
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Sorry to read that it wasn't clear that you've ordered from a Dutch company. Your package is on it's way at the moment and hopefully delivered soon.
 Verified review
4 months ago
It’s been over 1 week now and the item I ordered has still not been posted, worth noting it was marked “in stock’ when I purchased it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the delay. Some articles had to be collected from a few of our shops. I can see your order has been handed over to DHL and will arrive with you shortly.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I ordered battery and CFexpress card after one week I had to cancel my other because they didn’t send it as the offer is in 2-4 days
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
We're sorry about the delay. Due to some issues in our warehouse some packages weren't send in time. We will refund you as soon as possible.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Never received my item I paid over €200 euro for. No tracking ID. I want w refund immediately.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
We're sorry that your order had such a delay. Our apologies for the inconvenience. We've seen that your item has been delivered.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Item was supposed to arrive 3 days ago. Coming on 2 weeks waiting now
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Our apologies about the delay of your order. The package is on it's way at the moment.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Poor so far. Have not received my order. Not even a dispatch notice
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Sorry for the delay of your package. The order is on it's way in the meantime. Hopefully you will receive it soon.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Poor not delivery
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Sorry that it took a little longer. I can't see what caused it at the moment. According to the data, the order has been delivered in the meantime.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
We're sorry to see that you aren't satisfied. Please let us know how we can help you. You can send an e-mail to reviews@kamera-express.nl.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Hello, we're sorry to see your not happy. I can see your order is currently on its' way. Feel free to contact us by email or call us by phone should you have any questions.
 Verified review
6 months ago
I would have easily given this 5 stars for the product its self but i found it quite misleading for photospecialist.ie to end up NOT being an Irish company. Ordered the 17th Jan received 27th. If it shipped within Ireland it would have arrived within a day or two and I would happily pay the extra few euro to do so. Yes prices are good but I wasn't a fan of misleading information from such a large business. Honesty is essential in keeping loyal customers on board. Lens is amazing, smooth, light and super silent focus.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
The product I received is great but for the fact that the plug is a continental 2 pin plug where, in Ireland, we are using a 3 pins UK plug. I realized it after opening the box Hence too late for a return.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
10 months ago
I'm sorry that you didn't receive the right plug! We will make sure that the right plug will be sent to you right away.
 Verified review
11 months ago
Can't rate customer service as fortunately I've not needed this facility, whic is a good thing. Product fits my needs and delivered very promptly. Overall, very happy.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
11 months ago
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your purchase.