Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,498Good

4.22

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 6/25/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 6/25/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

389 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,498 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(6)
(7)
(58)
 Verified review
11 months ago
Can't rate customer service as fortunately I've not needed this facility, whic is a good thing. Product fits my needs and delivered very promptly. Overall, very happy.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
11 months ago
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your purchase.
 Verified review
7 months ago
First off with a photospecialist.ie site I expected this to be an Irish site so I could avoid duties, and get swift delivery. It is NOT, it seems to be UK German or Dutch based. Second I have not received my order, nor is there a tracking number or PO number in the order confirmation email. So I tried ring the customer service number in the email, which is a UK one, goes straight to answering machine, guess they must have a lot of call volume at the moment, humm more unhappy customers. Go to the website, lets try chat support, noop, click on open chat, nothing happens. I'll be canceling this order and going to amazon which is what I should have done in the first place.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
7 months ago
Dear Brendan, thank you for your review. It is indeed true that our head office and warehouse are located in the Netherlands. Our customer service is very busy at the moment and we are trying to answer everyone's questions as quickly and as well as possible. Our apologies for not being able to contact you in time. We see that the order is now delivered to you. We hope you enjoy your purchase and we hope to be able to earn your trust back in our shop in the future.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Photospecialist sent me this form to rate them. Ordered over a week ago..no tracking number sent yet, no delivery yet, have tried to contact customer service but phone, chat and email don't work. Very disappointing as I needed the item for a deadline and they have not met the delivery timings stated on their website or been available for me to ask whether the item has even shipped yet. Highly stressful purchase, will not use them again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. It's a real shame to see that you are so dissatisfied with our service. We can indeed see that the delivery of your order has taken too long. Our sincere apologies for this. We have send you the tracingcode by email. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I needed a fujifilm charger. I needed it fast. The delivery time of 1-2 days was stated on the website. 12.02 I ordered and it arrived 22.02 It traveled from the Netherlands. Of course, it has a bad plug. Why does PhotospecialistIE send goods from the Netherlands and incompatible with the Irish electrical outlet? I will never buy from you again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. How unfortunate to see that you did not receive the correct plug. Usually this is automatically added to the order when you order from Ireland. We will send you the correct plug free of charge.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Very disappointed. Site advertised deliver in 2-3 business days. After a week I chased, to be told item was out of stock and not expected until the following week at the earliest. Very poor servie, will not use again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
10 months ago
We're sorry that your order was delayed, and the article seemed to be not in stock. We will investigate this matter. Of course, you can always cancel your order as long as it's not on its way.
 Verified review
11 months ago
Still waiting on my purchase 8days despite paying €10 express delivery
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
11 months ago
Thank you for your review. It's a shame that the order hasn't been delivered to you yet. Our apologies for this. The order has left the warehouse and will be delivered as soon as possible. If the order hasn't arrived within 2 days, we would like to hear from you. You can contact reviews@kamera-express.nl
 Verified review
1 year ago
For the second time delivery arrived without my name and my address..careless
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 year ago
What a pity it has gone wrong with the address. If we can help you with anything else, please send an email with your order details to reviews@kamera-express.nl. Hopefully we can find out what the problem appears to be and prevent it from happening again in the future.
 Verified review
11 months ago
product not received, refund not issued either. been a month now.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
10 months ago
How unfortunate that you have not yet received your refund. We have already transferred it to you. We will send you a proof of payment via internal mail. However, it may take some time before the payment appears on your Visa card again.
 Verified review
10 months ago
My order ain’t here A week late Never use this store Ugh
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
10 months ago
Your order should have been delivered to you on the 3rd of September. Should this not be the case, please let us know so that we can find out what happened to the shipment.
 Verified review
1 month ago
I haven't recieved my item yet.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Thank you for your review, annoying to read that you had not yet received the package. I have checked the case and see that it has been delivered in the meantime, my apologies for the delay and I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
1 year ago
never received my order!!!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 year ago
Dear, we will contact you by e-mail, because on the details you provided we can't race any order.