Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.22

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 6/30/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 6/30/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

386 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(278)
(6)
(7)
(58)
 Verified review
2 months ago
The product was due to be delivered on Tuesday but it’s Thursday and I still haven’t received it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
We're very sorry to read that your package had a delay. Due to Dutch Kingsday there was a delay in the package centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime your package had been delivered.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Ordered twice, late twice. The estimated delivery day seems to be a big trick.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Thanks for the review, I see that UPS unfortunately took a bit longer to deliver. I apologise for the delay. I want to wish you lots of fun with your order.
 Verified review
1 month ago
I haven't recieved my item yet.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Thank you for your review, annoying to read that you had not yet received the package. I have checked the case and see that it has been delivered in the meantime, my apologies for the delay and I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Still waiting on the item!!!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I see that in the meantime there has been mail contact which caused your order to be delayed. It has been sent and you have received the tracking code. I wish you lots of fun with it!
 Verified review
2 months ago 
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
We're sorry to read that you are not satisfied. Could you please let us know what we can do for you?
 Verified review
3 months ago
I have purchased items on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed. Usually I have my homework done on what I require , after that its how Photospecialist deal with my order and its always efficient. I would highly recommend them for the quality of their servive. Jim
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
i read most of all reviews,some were bad most were good,the lens i ordered were 40%cheaper than other providers, was delivered in five days,verry happy with this service,will use them again 100%,thanks.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery was slightly over but that was due to a bank holiday and they responded within 2 days, everything arrived in perfect condition and the customer service team emailing my enquiries were very helpful and friendly, very satisfied and would use theirs site again
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
the quality is very good,the shipment can be a little late,but not a problem,could be the carriers fault,would like a tracking number,but will rate overall 100%
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Products I have ordered over the past few years have always been as described. Fairly quick shipping, good prices and good web experience too.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very competitive pricing, delivery was within the 5 days as described on the site. Very pleased with my purchase.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very good price and fast dispatch. Inclusion of a tracking number for the shipment would have been good to have.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Speedy service, especially over a bank holiday. Packaged extremely well and product is perfect. Highly recommend
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Have used this shop a few times fast hassle free delivery and good prices would highly recomend
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Fast and efficient and well priced. Couldn't ask for more, nothing to improve I'd say
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Order delivered in a timely manner and as described, would definitely recommend
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very fast delivery, great packaging. Item exactly as described! 6 Stars!!!
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Item ordered arrived speedily and in perfect condition. Thank you.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Loved the product, and the delivery was super fast! Thank you
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
All good. I ordered camera accessories and they came in.
Report review