Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.13

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 8/14/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 8/14/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

327 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(228)
(6)
(7)
(55)
 Verified review
4 months ago
Liars, they say that you will get the item in 2 to 4 days, it's been past 9 days and the delivery has not arrived yet. It took almost a week to change the status to "sent" status, still I have not received even the tracking number. The support does not answer my emails. I missed important events, I won't buy anything from this company again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
We're sorry for the delay in receiving your package. Due to Dutch Kingsday, there was a delay in the centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime, your order has arrived.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Waited 3 x months for a refund on a product that arrived faulty. This was only received after persistent chasing. Some queries were left unanswered - such as requests for credit and exchange rather than refund. It seemed like maintaining a sale was too inconvenient for them!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Dear, it's a shame to read that it took so long. I see that it has been resolved in the meantime, but I would still like to apologise for the inconvenience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please send an email to reviews@kamera-express.nl.
 Verified review
4 months ago
It is difficult for me to evaluate the quality of the purchased goods. The purchase was made on April 21, 2022 and the seller promised to deliver within two business days. Today is May 11, 2022 and it still hasn't been delivered.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review, I understand it's difficult to judge something when you haven't received it yet. In our system I can see that you have received a tracking code, but I also see that it still hasn't been delivered, it takes a long time now. I will send you an email to look for a solution.
 Verified review
4 months ago
My order has not arrived. I sent an email to find out where it is and I received no response. It said it would arrive in 2-3 working days. I need my screen to do my job and I’m still waiting to hear back. Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
We're very sorry to read that your package had a delay. Due to Dutch Kingsday there was a delay in the package centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime, your package had been delivered.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Prices can be competitive but customer service and delivery is shocking. No tracking no answer to emails no chat. I wont be buying from them again. 1 week and no delivery still :(
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for the review, unfortunately we have a system error causing the track and trace not to be sent, our apologies. I see that you have been contacted and that you have received the code. I wish you lots of fun with the order.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still waiting for email that tells me when item has been sent to delivery service. Has been 7 days since ordering item, although website says 2-3 days for delivery.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Hi, what a sad thing to read that you didn't receive the mail, unfortunately we had an error in our system so no mail was sent with a tracking code. I want to apologise for this. I see that you have had contact in the meantime and that your order has been delivered. I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Very bad customer service, no reply to emails and no one to answer calls, I thought I was buying from an Irish company as it came up .ie
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your message, unfortunately we have had some problems with our system so you have not received track and trace. I see that you have been contacted by phone. I hope the order will arrive soon and that you will enjoy it.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Unfortunately, I mistakenly ordered the wrong thing. I contacted them about this but heard nothing more. Poor service in my view.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Dear, I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received a reply. I have just reviewed your case and replied directly, will we speak to each other via email?
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still waiting on delivery after nearly one week. Cannot ring as all I get is an answering machine. Very bad service!!!!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for the review, unfortunately we have a system error causing the tracking codes not to be sent, my apologies. I see that the package has been delivered in the meantime. I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Delivery and shipping are very bad. No email, customer service number goes to the voicemail, no tracking, nothing.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your review, how unfortunate to read that you have not received any information from us. Unfortunately we had a problem in our system so no track and trace information was sent. When checking the order I could see that it has been delivered in the meantime, I wish you lots of fun with your order.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Provide a tracking number as per your email confirmation. Deliver as per website....... Still waiting to receive.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Sorry to read that you didn't receive a tracking number. I see my co worker has sent it to you per mail. Your order is on it's way.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I have been trying to get in touch regarding the status of my order for days and the company is uncontactable
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for the review, we are very busy at the moment so we have not been able to deal with your mail before. My apologies for the inconvenience. I see that the package has been delivered, I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
4 months ago
The product was due to be delivered on Tuesday but it’s Thursday and I still haven’t received it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
We're very sorry to read that your package had a delay. Due to Dutch Kingsday there was a delay in the package centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime your package had been delivered.
 Verified review
4 months ago
There is no point in reviewing service when the item ordered has not yet been received
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thanks for the review, I see the package has been delivered, I hope you enjoy it.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still waiting on the item!!!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I see that in the meantime there has been mail contact which caused your order to be delayed. It has been sent and you have received the tracking code. I wish you lots of fun with it!
 Verified review
4 months ago
Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your message, unfortunately we have had some problems with our system so you have not received track and trace. In the meantime I have found that you have had contact with one of my colleagues, we are happy to help you further via email.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your review, what a pity to read that you find our service poor. I would like to help you further. I will look into everything and send you an e-mail.
 Verified review
4 months ago 
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
We're sorry to read that you are not satisfied. Could you please let us know what we can do for you?
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Sorry to read that you're not satisfied. Could you please let us know what happend?
 Verified review
7 months ago
revised review: the problem has been resolved. Thank you Photospecialist
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
6 months ago
We are very sorry that you had to wait so long for action from our side. The cashback will be refunded by us immediately. We have just sent you an email to handle this further.