Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.21

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 7/1/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 7/1/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

383 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(36)
(7)
(58)
 Verified review
3 days ago
Price point was very good but the communication after purchase is terrible. You spend a lot of money and you think the goods will arrive in 5 days. Your left waiting until it arrives at least 10 days from purchase. This need to improve.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
6 hours ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to read that it took longer to deliver the goods. We hope you still enjoy your order.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Very informative and helpful once I contacted them. One minor issue is original product ordered was out of stock and I wasn’t informed until I contacted them.
Report review
 Verified review
23 days ago
At time of being asked to give a review product still hasn't arrived, tracking number promised on order wasn't available on either receipt or digital packing slip, and I tried all available numbers on the documents. I'm fairly confident it will arrive, but have no idea when, so for now i cannot give a higher rating. Have not tried to ring customer service as it is still within a reasonable delivery time, and based on other comments it would be a largely fruitless exercise.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
18 days ago
Thank you for the review. What sad to read that the delivery took a bit longer than we indicated. I see that the package has arrived, I wish you lots of fun with it. We are very busy at the moment, so our availability is limited.
 Verified review
1 month ago
I ordered Vortex viper binoculars 8x42 more than 8 days ago and I still have not received them. I live in Ireland so Netherlands delivery should be 2-4days. Customer service phone or chat non existent. They don't send a tracking number as they claim. Also I paid for delivery with DHL and I was told that they sent it with UPS. I won't be buying from them again.
Report review
 Verified review
24 days ago
Product delivery very slow. No tracking details provided. Very slow response to emails.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
18 days ago
Thank you for your review, what sad to read that you did not receive an email from us with the tracking information. I see that your order has arrived safely. My apologies for the delay in responding to your email. It is currently very busy so we could not respond sooner. I want to wish you lots of fun with your order.
 Verified review
2 months ago
The good points 1. The site offers great value 2. The customer care people were very prompt to reply The not so good pints 1. The shipping confirmation email didn't contain a tracking number 2. The parcel took 7 days to be delivered, whereas the website stated 2 to 3. I was waiting on the items to use them. 3. While I was waiting for the items to arrive I was told at one point "We don't know where it is, you will have to wait and see for a few days"
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Ordered a few items including a DSLR and two lenses. Part of the appeal, decent prices, extended 5 year warranty on cameras/lenses. My experience has been quite good, items were delivered around the 4 days mark. A few points to note though, I didn't get a tracking number, I did get invoice and shipping note in pdf form. The site is laid out fine, however the customer service part could be better. Live chat doesn't seem to be working, email enquiries not very fast to get back. Items arrived well packaged, with 0 problems. Camera didn't have an English manual, or power lead. Just the Euro one - not a huge issue to me. Quite a good experience, yet a few things where I think they could make the experience better for the customer. I would use the company again
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Prices and assortment are very good. Got my order within a week. But customer service...hmmm there is no something like that. Didn't get an email with tracking number and try to contact the shop by phone. Good luck everyone. Probably easier to win euromillion jackpot.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
We're sorry that you weren't able to reach us. Unfortunately, we are currently short of staff. We are working hard to get this back in order. Sorry that you did not receive the track and trace. Luckily, everything else is to your satisfaction!
 Verified review
2 months ago
Product is ok but needs a weight to counterbalance if using a flash, also it takes a long time to arrive from time of order
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
If you need any advice, don't hesitate to contact us.
 Verified review
2 months ago
great service however the digital invoice does not allow a customer to track their order and should be improved
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Normally you will receive the invoice and a seperate e-mail with tracking. We had some issues with those indeed. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Delivery time was longer than stated, but everything else was perfect.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Sorry it took longer to receive your order.
 Verified review
2 months ago
very good
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
We're so sorry that we missed your review! Unfortunately, we are experiencing a shortage of staff, which means that there is no quick response. Also, there was a malfunction which caused the track and trace not to be sent. Fortunately, we see that the product has been delivered to you within 2 days. Hopefully you are enjoying it.
 Verified review
1 month ago
My order has not arrived. I paid for shipping and was told shipping would be 3-4 business days. I have waited 10 days and nothing has arrived. I am awaiting a response from Photospecialist support.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
1 month ago
Hai, thanks for your review, I see that there is something with UPS that has caused your package not to arrive yet. I am going to send you an email for a solution.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Placed an order for over a thousand euros and despite paying for shipping I have not received the order over a week later, no idea if I ever will. No communication from photospecialist.ie. Will not respond to email, don’t answer phone or call back if you leave voicemail. Chat on website does not work. I have never encountered a company so bad and believe I will never receive my order.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
We're very sorry to read that your package had a delay. Due to Dutch Kingsday there was a delay in the package centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime your package had been delivered.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Liars, they say that you will get the item in 2 to 4 days, it's been past 9 days and the delivery has not arrived yet. It took almost a week to change the status to "sent" status, still I have not received even the tracking number. The support does not answer my emails. I missed important events, I won't buy anything from this company again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
We're sorry for the delay in receiving your package. Due to Dutch Kingsday, there was a delay in the centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime, your order has arrived.