Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,498Good

4.22

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 6/25/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 4/11/2018
updated on: 6/25/2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

387 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,498 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(7)
(58)
 Verified review
3 months ago
I don't even know if they've recieved the order yet, one week after I placed it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. Your package is on it's way!
 Verified review
3 months ago
Poor so far. Have not received my order. Not even a dispatch notice
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry for the delay of your package. The order is on it's way in the meantime. Hopefully you will receive it soon.
 Verified review
3 months ago
never received my order, company does not reply to my emails
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. We're happy to see that in the meantime, you did receive your package.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Nothing has turned up
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry to read that your package had a delay. According to the track and trace it has been delivered the day after. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
3 months ago
It has not arrived
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. We're happy to see that the track and trace shows that the package will be delivered today.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
2 months ago
Thank you for your review, what a pity to read that you find our service poor. I would like to help you further. I will look into everything and send you an e-mail.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry to read that you're not satisfied. Could you please let us know what happend?
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
We're sorry to see that you aren't satisfied. Please let us know how we can help you. You can send an e-mail to reviews@kamera-express.nl.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I am giving 1 star because I can’t give 0. I ordered a suitcase for my camera and it meant to be delivered in 4 days, after 4 days I called making sure that everything was ok, they reassured me that I would get the bag on time. Now, 8 days later I call again and since there is some problem in the warehouse they cancelled my order.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
We're very sorry that our warehouse issue became your issue. The amount will be refunded as soon as possible.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Well I thought I was ordering from an Irish site. My bad for not researching further before purchasing. Turns out the order is coming from somewhere else. Also you've asked me to review you before I've received anything, so not great
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry to read that it wasn't clear that you've ordered from a Dutch company. Your package is on it's way at the moment and hopefully delivered soon.
 Verified review
4 months ago
It is literally not acceptable that 3200 euros of stuff is shipped in certain packaging conditions. I hope that the camera or the lens are not damaged or that they will not give me problems in the future...
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We will discuss your review with our logistics department, which handles the packaging. In the unlikely event that something is wrong with the goods, please let us know so we can look for a suitable solution.
 Verified review
4 months ago
It’s been over 1 week now and the item I ordered has still not been posted, worth noting it was marked “in stock’ when I purchased it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the delay. Some articles had to be collected from a few of our shops. I can see your order has been handed over to DHL and will arrive with you shortly.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Four day delivery promised & now it is ten days & no sighting of package yet
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
So sorry to read that you haven't got your package yet. I will inform you per mail, because the track and trace stated it has been delivered.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Poor not delivery
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
3 months ago
Sorry that it took a little longer. I can't see what caused it at the moment. According to the data, the order has been delivered in the meantime.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Hello, we're sorry to see your not happy. I can see your order is currently on its' way. Feel free to contact us by email or call us by phone should you have any questions.
 Verified review
7 months ago
First off with a photospecialist.ie site I expected this to be an Irish site so I could avoid duties, and get swift delivery. It is NOT, it seems to be UK German or Dutch based. Second I have not received my order, nor is there a tracking number or PO number in the order confirmation email. So I tried ring the customer service number in the email, which is a UK one, goes straight to answering machine, guess they must have a lot of call volume at the moment, humm more unhappy customers. Go to the website, lets try chat support, noop, click on open chat, nothing happens. I'll be canceling this order and going to amazon which is what I should have done in the first place.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
7 months ago
Dear Brendan, thank you for your review. It is indeed true that our head office and warehouse are located in the Netherlands. Our customer service is very busy at the moment and we are trying to answer everyone's questions as quickly and as well as possible. Our apologies for not being able to contact you in time. We see that the order is now delivered to you. We hope you enjoy your purchase and we hope to be able to earn your trust back in our shop in the future.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Photospecialist sent me this form to rate them. Ordered over a week ago..no tracking number sent yet, no delivery yet, have tried to contact customer service but phone, chat and email don't work. Very disappointing as I needed the item for a deadline and they have not met the delivery timings stated on their website or been available for me to ask whether the item has even shipped yet. Highly stressful purchase, will not use them again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. It's a real shame to see that you are so dissatisfied with our service. We can indeed see that the delivery of your order has taken too long. Our sincere apologies for this. We have send you the tracingcode by email. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I needed a fujifilm charger. I needed it fast. The delivery time of 1-2 days was stated on the website. 12.02 I ordered and it arrived 22.02 It traveled from the Netherlands. Of course, it has a bad plug. Why does PhotospecialistIE send goods from the Netherlands and incompatible with the Irish electrical outlet? I will never buy from you again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. How unfortunate to see that you did not receive the correct plug. Usually this is automatically added to the order when you order from Ireland. We will send you the correct plug free of charge.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Very disappointed. Site advertised deliver in 2-3 business days. After a week I chased, to be told item was out of stock and not expected until the following week at the earliest. Very poor servie, will not use again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
10 months ago
We're sorry that your order was delayed, and the article seemed to be not in stock. We will investigate this matter. Of course, you can always cancel your order as long as it's not on its way.
 Verified review
11 months ago
Still waiting on my purchase 8days despite paying €10 express delivery
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
11 months ago
Thank you for your review. It's a shame that the order hasn't been delivered to you yet. Our apologies for this. The order has left the warehouse and will be delivered as soon as possible. If the order hasn't arrived within 2 days, we would like to hear from you. You can contact reviews@kamera-express.nl