Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.04

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Apr 11, 2018
updated on: Sep 25, 2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Apr 11, 2018
updated on: Sep 25, 2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

277 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Feb 12, 2022
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


May 18, 2022
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(30)
(7)
 Verified review
Apr 20, 2022
Good value, Delivery time slow, compared to Amazon
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 23, 2022
Item exactly as described and delivered promptly.
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 25, 2022
Case delivered on time, professional service
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 25, 2022
Great deal but inaccurate delivery time
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 29, 2022
Our apologies for the delay!
 Verified review
May 6, 2022
very good
Report review
 Verified review
May 16, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
May 12, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Apr 19, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 23, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 18, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 7, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Apr 29, 2022
Waited 3 x months for a refund on a product that arrived faulty. This was only received after persistent chasing. Some queries were left unanswered - such as requests for credit and exchange rather than refund. It seemed like maintaining a sale was too inconvenient for them!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
May 2, 2022
Dear, it's a shame to read that it took so long. I see that it has been resolved in the meantime, but I would still like to apologise for the inconvenience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please send an email to reviews@kamera-express.nl.
 Verified review
Mar 25, 2022
Well I thought I was ordering from an Irish site. My bad for not researching further before purchasing. Turns out the order is coming from somewhere else. Also you've asked me to review you before I've received anything, so not great
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 29, 2022
Sorry to read that it wasn't clear that you've ordered from a Dutch company. Your package is on it's way at the moment and hopefully delivered soon.
 Verified review
May 10, 2022
Still waiting for email that tells me when item has been sent to delivery service. Has been 7 days since ordering item, although website says 2-3 days for delivery.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
May 17, 2022
Hi, what a sad thing to read that you didn't receive the mail, unfortunately we had an error in our system so no mail was sent with a tracking code. I want to apologise for this. I see that you have had contact in the meantime and that your order has been delivered. I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
May 6, 2022
Unfortunately, I mistakenly ordered the wrong thing. I contacted them about this but heard nothing more. Poor service in my view.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
May 10, 2022
Dear, I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received a reply. I have just reviewed your case and replied directly, will we speak to each other via email?
 Verified review
Apr 8, 2022
My order is late and the support team takes up to 48 hours to respond to an enquiry. It won't be my first choice next time.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 13, 2022
Our apologies for the delay in your order. Unfortunately there were alot of questions, due to a system error. Therefor the track and traces weren't provided, which lead to the longer respond time.
 Verified review
May 5, 2022
The product was due to be delivered on Tuesday but it’s Thursday and I still haven’t received it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
May 6, 2022
We're very sorry to read that your package had a delay. Due to Dutch Kingsday there was a delay in the package centres. Our apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime your package had been delivered.