Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.04

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Apr 11, 2018
updated on: Sep 25, 2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Apr 11, 2018
updated on: Sep 25, 2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

277 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Feb 12, 2022
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


May 18, 2022
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(4)
(52)
 Verified review
Apr 27, 2022
I have been trying to get in touch regarding the status of my order for days and the company is uncontactable
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
May 2, 2022
Thank you for the review, we are very busy at the moment so we have not been able to deal with your mail before. My apologies for the inconvenience. I see that the package has been delivered, I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
Apr 27, 2022
Still waiting on delivery after nearly one week. Cannot ring as all I get is an answering machine. Very bad service!!!!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
May 2, 2022
Thank you for the review, unfortunately we have a system error causing the tracking codes not to be sent, my apologies. I see that the package has been delivered in the meantime. I wish you lots of fun with it.
 Verified review
Apr 26, 2022
Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 26, 2022
Thank you for your message, unfortunately we have had some problems with our system so you have not received track and trace. In the meantime I have found that you have had contact with one of my colleagues, we are happy to help you further via email.
 Verified review
Apr 26, 2022
Very bad customer service, no reply to emails and no one to answer calls, I thought I was buying from an Irish company as it came up .ie
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 26, 2022
Thank you for your message, unfortunately we have had some problems with our system so you have not received track and trace. I see that you have been contacted by phone. I hope the order will arrive soon and that you will enjoy it.
 Verified review
Apr 25, 2022
Delivery and shipping are very bad. No email, customer service number goes to the voicemail, no tracking, nothing.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 26, 2022
Thank you for your review, how unfortunate to read that you have not received any information from us. Unfortunately we had a problem in our system so no track and trace information was sent. When checking the order I could see that it has been delivered in the meantime, I wish you lots of fun with your order.
 Verified review
Apr 23, 2022
Very poor service
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 26, 2022
Thank you for your review, what a pity to read that you find our service poor. I would like to help you further. I will look into everything and send you an e-mail.
 Verified review
Apr 20, 2022
Until now the product has not arrived. I payed for DHL parcel but no DHL tracking number was sent. Customer support doesnt pick up calls. Worst online ordering system ever!
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 20, 2022
Sorry that there is a delay in your order. Your order is on its way and they expect to deliver in about 2 days. Please let us know if we have to sent you the track and trace link per mail.
 Verified review
Apr 20, 2022
Provide a tracking number as per your email confirmation. Deliver as per website....... Still waiting to receive.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 20, 2022
Sorry to read that you didn't receive a tracking number. I see my co worker has sent it to you per mail. Your order is on it's way.
 Verified review
Apr 18, 2022
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 20, 2022
Sorry to read that you're not satisfied. Could you please let us know what happend?
 Verified review
Apr 17, 2022
Shipping time within Europe unacceptably slow.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 20, 2022
Sorry that it took a little longer.
 Verified review
Apr 12, 2022
Item ordered, nothing since despite two emails and one phone to find out what is happening into my order. Poor poor show..
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 13, 2022
Our apologies for the delay in your order. It is on it's way at the moment. Due to a system error, the track and trace wasn't send out. It will be delivered tomorrow.
 Verified review
Apr 12, 2022
Didn't receive the delivery as promised, said 2 days, its 7 days now and still nothing. Emailed them, no reply yet.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 13, 2022
Our apologies about the delay. Due to a system error, the track and traces weren't send out. It shows that the item had been delivered yesterday.
 Verified review
Apr 9, 2022
The item has not arrived yet and I made 2 attempts to get a tracking number. I notice since they distribute through their central warehouse it’s takes a lot longer, before you get an email to say your order is despatched with tracking details.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 13, 2022
Our apologies, due to an error in our system the track and traces weren't provided. It shows that the package has been delivered now. Sorry for the delay!
 Verified review
Apr 7, 2022
Nothing has turned up
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 13, 2022
Sorry to read that your package had a delay. According to the track and trace it has been delivered the day after. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
Apr 6, 2022
Was meant to receive item three days ago and haven’t even received a tracking number so far. The chat to customer service option on their website doesn’t even work.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 13, 2022
Sorry to read that there was a delay in receiving your order. Due to an error in our system, the track and traces weren't send out right. It shows that the package had been delivered in the meantime.
 Verified review
Apr 4, 2022
I don't even know if they've recieved the order yet, one week after I placed it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 6, 2022
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. Your package is on it's way!
 Verified review
Apr 4, 2022
never received my order, company does not reply to my emails
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 6, 2022
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. We're happy to see that in the meantime, you did receive your package.
 Verified review
Apr 4, 2022
It has not arrived
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 6, 2022
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. We're happy to see that the track and trace shows that the package will be delivered today.
 Verified review
Apr 1, 2022
I didn't receive any email regaring to track my order shipment. I still have no idea where is my order. I contacted them and there is no response.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 6, 2022
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. We're happy to see that in the meantime, you did receive your package.
 Verified review
Mar 30, 2022
Item has not arrived and no one wants to take responsibility. I ordered WANDRD CAMERA CUBE ESSENTIAL + on 22/03/2022 with an estimated delivery date of 27/03/2022. I tracked the shipment number and the item has had no update since 23/03/2022. I contacted customer service and was told to contact DHL for more information. I contacted DHL was told that delivery to Ireland would take at most 6 working days. If there is no update since contact the seller. I replied to the customer service chat and can't seem to get any reply.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 6, 2022
Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there was a bug in our system which didn't send out the track and traces. Also on top of that, there was a delay in shipments to Ireland. We're happy to see that in the meantime, you did receive your package.