Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ieReviews

: 2,499Good

4.04

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Apr 11, 2018
updated on: Sep 25, 2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Apr 11, 2018
updated on: Sep 25, 2022
Photospecialist.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Photospecialist.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

277 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,499 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Feb 12, 2022
The Webpage/prices/stock/selection of products was fantastic! Processing my order was great and fast. Unfortunately the order was shipped via UPS who are completely useless compared to other courier services. I spent the entire day waiting for my delivery where I left my job and took time off and stayed at home when it was "out for delivery" only for it to suddenly have an issue and revert to on "on the way" then status changed to needing to verify address, then status changed to "were trying to get the security access our driver needs for this delivery" UPS have my address, they have my eircode/zip code, they have my phone number and they cant deliver a camera lens to my house? Still have not received my delivery. Would love if customers had an alternative choice to get a standard delivery that was NOT UPS. I've had issues with UPS several times in the past, I've never had any issues with Fastways/DHL or other providers.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


May 18, 2022
I ordered two camera batteries last week, It was supposed to be delivered this Monday but it wasn't. I have been trying to contact their customer service team, which seems to not exist. No one answers, replies the chat doesn't work. I still don't know if and when my order will be delivered..when logged in to the site I found out that my order hasn't been sent from the 2nd sender, it has to go from there to the 3rd sender and then to me.....something smells very fishy .there is no tracking info provided, in fact no information was provided regarding my order. I am still left in the dark here...wondering if I will get my order in time...this is the worst experience I have ever had... All you creative people out there if you need more stress in your life then go ahead order from here...if not... pay the extra 20 euro and get it from amazon at least then you know it will be delivered.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(4)
(52)
 Verified review
Mar 30, 2022
Feedback from photospecialist is pathetic. The moment I clicked to confirm payment I heard alarm bells!! The address saved for me was wrong, not what I entered in my details. As a result I have not yet heard anything from the company, my parcel not arrived, DHL do not know either! Where’s my parcel?
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 6, 2022
Sorry that you had the wrong details. The package had been delivered April 1st. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
Mar 30, 2022
Never received my item I paid over €200 euro for. No tracking ID. I want w refund immediately.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Apr 6, 2022
We're sorry that your order had such a delay. Our apologies for the inconvenience. We've seen that your item has been delivered.
 Verified review
Mar 29, 2022
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 31, 2022
We're sorry to see that you aren't satisfied. Please let us know how we can help you. You can send an e-mail to reviews@kamera-express.nl.
 Verified review
Mar 29, 2022
Item was supposed to arrive 3 days ago. Coming on 2 weeks waiting now
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 29, 2022
Our apologies about the delay of your order. The package is on it's way at the moment.
 Verified review
Mar 28, 2022
Poor so far. Have not received my order. Not even a dispatch notice
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 29, 2022
Sorry for the delay of your package. The order is on it's way in the meantime. Hopefully you will receive it soon.
 Verified review
Mar 27, 2022
I ordered battery and CFexpress card after one week I had to cancel my other because they didn’t send it as the offer is in 2-4 days
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 29, 2022
We're sorry about the delay. Due to some issues in our warehouse some packages weren't send in time. We will refund you as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Mar 25, 2022
I am giving 1 star because I can’t give 0. I ordered a suitcase for my camera and it meant to be delivered in 4 days, after 4 days I called making sure that everything was ok, they reassured me that I would get the bag on time. Now, 8 days later I call again and since there is some problem in the warehouse they cancelled my order.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 29, 2022
We're very sorry that our warehouse issue became your issue. The amount will be refunded as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Mar 23, 2022
Poor not delivery
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 29, 2022
Sorry that it took a little longer. I can't see what caused it at the moment. According to the data, the order has been delivered in the meantime.
 Verified review
Mar 15, 2022
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 16, 2022
Hello, we're sorry to see your not happy. I can see your order is currently on its' way. Feel free to contact us by email or call us by phone should you have any questions.
 Verified review
Mar 12, 2022
It’s been over 1 week now and the item I ordered has still not been posted, worth noting it was marked “in stock’ when I purchased it.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 14, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the delay. Some articles had to be collected from a few of our shops. I can see your order has been handed over to DHL and will arrive with you shortly.
 Verified review
Feb 28, 2022
Four day delivery promised & now it is ten days & no sighting of package yet
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 1, 2022
So sorry to read that you haven't got your package yet. I will inform you per mail, because the track and trace stated it has been delivered.
 Verified review
Feb 24, 2022
It is literally not acceptable that 3200 euros of stuff is shipped in certain packaging conditions. I hope that the camera or the lens are not damaged or that they will not give me problems in the future...
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Feb 24, 2022
Thank you for your review. We will discuss your review with our logistics department, which handles the packaging. In the unlikely event that something is wrong with the goods, please let us know so we can look for a suitable solution.
 Verified review
Feb 22, 2022
I needed a fujifilm charger. I needed it fast. The delivery time of 1-2 days was stated on the website. 12.02 I ordered and it arrived 22.02 It traveled from the Netherlands. Of course, it has a bad plug. Why does PhotospecialistIE send goods from the Netherlands and incompatible with the Irish electrical outlet? I will never buy from you again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Feb 24, 2022
Thank you for your review. How unfortunate to see that you did not receive the correct plug. Usually this is automatically added to the order when you order from Ireland. We will send you the correct plug free of charge.
 Verified review
Jan 27, 2022
I would have easily given this 5 stars for the product its self but i found it quite misleading for photospecialist.ie to end up NOT being an Irish company. Ordered the 17th Jan received 27th. If it shipped within Ireland it would have arrived within a day or two and I would happily pay the extra few euro to do so. Yes prices are good but I wasn't a fan of misleading information from such a large business. Honesty is essential in keeping loyal customers on board. Lens is amazing, smooth, light and super silent focus.
Report review
 Verified review
Jan 20, 2022
Photospecialist sent me this form to rate them. Ordered over a week ago..no tracking number sent yet, no delivery yet, have tried to contact customer service but phone, chat and email don't work. Very disappointing as I needed the item for a deadline and they have not met the delivery timings stated on their website or been available for me to ask whether the item has even shipped yet. Highly stressful purchase, will not use them again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jan 26, 2022
Thank you for your review. It's a real shame to see that you are so dissatisfied with our service. We can indeed see that the delivery of your order has taken too long. Our sincere apologies for this. We have send you the tracingcode by email. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask.
 Verified review
Dec 1, 2021
First off with a photospecialist.ie site I expected this to be an Irish site so I could avoid duties, and get swift delivery. It is NOT, it seems to be UK German or Dutch based. Second I have not received my order, nor is there a tracking number or PO number in the order confirmation email. So I tried ring the customer service number in the email, which is a UK one, goes straight to answering machine, guess they must have a lot of call volume at the moment, humm more unhappy customers. Go to the website, lets try chat support, noop, click on open chat, nothing happens. I'll be canceling this order and going to amazon which is what I should have done in the first place.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Dec 4, 2021
Dear Brendan, thank you for your review. It is indeed true that our head office and warehouse are located in the Netherlands. Our customer service is very busy at the moment and we are trying to answer everyone's questions as quickly and as well as possible. Our apologies for not being able to contact you in time. We see that the order is now delivered to you. We hope you enjoy your purchase and we hope to be able to earn your trust back in our shop in the future.