wickey.co.uk- Logo - reviews

wickey.co.ukReviews

: 911Excellent

4.70

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

102 verified reviews in the last 12 months

911 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
Brought some life to our boring garden! This climbing frame swing/slide set turned out to be exactly what I hoped it would be, the martial feel sturdy and reliable - no back of the mind thoughts that it might come crashing down on a child!! Both my 4 and 11 year old use it and there's actually a reasonable amount of space for an adult up there too (slightly annoyingly because I can't use the excuse that I might break it to not climb up!!). The rock climbing holds are legitimate grips, very sturdy and not going anywhere. I assembled it myself with a bit of help from the other half when 2 sets of hands were needed but the majority I could do on my own. The instructions can be a little bit tricky if you want it in a different layout but it's all there to guide you through, just needs a bit of patience. It's all anchored in very nicely and despite some intense high velocity swinging from my eldest, it shows zero signs of going anywhere! I've got a bit more work to do on it in.the summer to really finish it off but I'm glad I committed, this coupled with a trampoline means I know have the go to garden for the kids and there friends... Good or bad thing.. I'm not sure!! But they love it.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


2 months ago
Lots of missing pieces Many you have to cut and improvise Had to pay someone to assemble it and it took almost 2 days They show you the design on the website with logos, again you have to make this yourself with no templates and ends up looking different to what you thought it may look like. They send you a massive plastic sheet, where you have to measure up and cut the curtains etc yourself. No template nothing, and no room to get it wrong. Delivery man dumped a massive pallet in my driveway/kerb and ran away. Took me ages to unpack on the side of the road and take everything into the garden. Wife came home and couldn’t even park in the drive. Generally it’s okay, however for the money we paid I expected more. You need some experience in carpentry and design before buying. If you are a novice like me, don’t do it!!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(81)
(5)
(2)
 Verified review
5 months ago
Very easy to navigate the website. There's nothing missing from the descriptions at all. The tracking is all up to date and updated regularly. Everything is very well packaged and nothing was damaged or marked despite the distance involved. The instructions are clear but we made sure to use the video app that is attached which makes things very easy and saves some time. As for the finished product, very sturdy and LOTS of fun for the kids. Would definitely recommend this product and company to anyone and everyone. Just make sure you can get rid of the kids friends as once they're on, they don't leave!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It makes us happy to read that the new play equipment is popular in your area, and that it is being used extensively by your children and their friends. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
The Tree house with slide and swings is a great job!! My 4 year old and 2 year old love it! They will get lots of use out of it! :)
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and for your purchase from us. We wish your kids lots of fun and laughter with their new play set. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
From placing the order to delivery the process was well communicated . The product was of high standard and the children love it . Would definitely recommend .
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We want to make the ordering process as transparent as possible through good communication and we are pleased that you have found this to be pleasant. We wish your children lots of fun playing. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Great engineering and the instructions are fool proof my grandson loves it. Would highly recommend thanks
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you and your grandson are happy with the product. We wish your grandson many adventures with his new play set. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Excellent service. Fast delivery, quality product, brilliant interactive instructions. Do not hesitate!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are completely satisfied with your buying experience with us. We wish your family lots of fun with the product. Your Wickey Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Great size and loads of fun for my daughter
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, we wish your daughter many more great moments to come with her new play equipment. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Easy ordering process, great product. Best surprise for our daughters, they use it all the time.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We couldn't agree with you more, could there be a better surprise for two young girls? We wish them lots of fun and laughter with this product. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Quick delivery, easy to assemble. The quality of the wood is good. Unfortunately the recent storm did blow over the product we got and the frame is broken but hopefully we can fix it. That doesn’t reflect this company though just weather issues!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry that the storm has damaged your play equipment. However, when repairing it, always keep in mind the stability and safety of the equipment and make sure it is properly anchored in concrete. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Simple instructions, quality product, great price, fast delivery....could not recommend more
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you are entirely satisfied with your order. We wish your family lots of playing fun. Your Wickey Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago
End product is really good. It did take some time to put together however and needed two people most of the time.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
We absolutely love our Wickey Ghost flyer climbing frame. The quality is fabulous, the instructions are clear and easy to follow and the shipping time was pretty good too, which is good since we're in Northern Ireland. Highly recommend.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. How nice that our Wickey Ghost Flyer has enchanted your heart. We wish your family many hours full of fun and happiness while playing on and around the equipment. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Delivery was quicker than expected and we were kept up to date via e-mail. The product arrived in great condition and we were able to assemble it with no issues. Would 100% recommend Wickey! Our daughter has great fun on her play centre!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We wish your daughter the time of her life with her new play equipment. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
5 months ago
Smooth and easy to deal with. Delivered when agreed. Good sturdy design.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
I had to return the shipment as they sent the shipment in a truck but did not have anyone else apart from an old driver who asked me to remove all the stuff from the truck. He also refused to help saying he is old and cannot help in removing the stuff. This is really poor customer service and they have not refunded the money to now.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, we are very sorry that the delivery did definitely not go according to plan and that you had to refuse delivery because of this unfortunate matter. We regret that we could not solve this issue other then accepting the return and refund your money back. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Good phone response and advice given. Easy ordering process and good information about delivery. Order delivered complete and on time. Good quality product.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you are so satisfied with our customer service. We will be happy to pass on your feedback to the staff. Have fun with our product. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
The fact the outdoor climbing frames costs hundreds - it’s manual that comes with it is ridiculous with the pile of wood that was delivered! Literally just piles of wood in different sizes. By far not the best assembly and parts received for what we paid
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the goods you received did not meet your expectations. We are glad that we have been able to find a suitable solution together. Your Wickey-Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
Very helpful
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Outstanding product and amazing customer service. THANK YOU
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
8 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your positive words. We are very pleased that you are happy with your experience with us. We wish your family lots of fun with the product. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
9 months ago 
Not only is the climbing absolutely spot on and exactly what my children wanted the customer service department went above and beyond, instant response and often updates. From ordering the climbing frame it was delivered within 10 days not bad at all considering it was during the pandemic! The climbing frame is very secure solid wood, child friendly no splinter or sharp corner and lovely colours!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
8 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are pleased to read that you have exactly found what you and your kids were looking for. Our customer customer service was more than happy to help. We wish your kids lots of wonderful adventures with their climbing frame. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
10 months ago
Unfortunately a lot of the wood was bowed or incredibly split, not just a little like they say may happen. A few weeks later of very little use and it looks awful. So disappointed as was really looking forward to the children having this.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
9 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We understand your disappointment and would like to apologize for this matter. We have forwarded the concrete points of criticism for quality optimisation. We gladly solve this problem together with you and have therefore contacted you by e-mail. Your Wickey team