wickey.co.uk- Logo - reviews

wickey.co.ukReviews

: 922Excellent

4.67

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

112 verified reviews in the last 12 months

922 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
The ordering process was really simple; the options to customise were great. We have a very sloping garden so needed to change the configuration and the telephone help line was answered quickly and the person very knowledgable. We wanted a longer slide then advertised but due to brexit we had to source this locally which was fine and again the personel on the help line were very informative. Green slide for the 1.2m platform came with the set. We purchased the pink slide for the 1.5m platform off amazon. Quality of the materials were great. We found some bits needed alot of sanding but our child likes to play barefoot so this was a personal choice. Mostly for the wobble bridge and base platforms. Instructions were great; only bits that didn't work perfectly were some joints where we had changed the configuration so nothing we hadn't expected and the canvas instructions. These aren't clear and for us they seemed to be missing measurements so we did our own thing (daughter didn't want swords anyway!) Definately make a paper patten first. Daughter loves it; it is an investment but worth it for the hours of fun she and her friends have already had. It has had 4 children all over it and hasn't moved; only way it is coming out in years to come is an angle grinder!
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
Lots of missing pieces Many you have to cut and improvise Had to pay someone to assemble it and it took almost 2 days They show you the design on the website with logos, again you have to make this yourself with no templates and ends up looking different to what you thought it may look like. They send you a massive plastic sheet, where you have to measure up and cut the curtains etc yourself. No template nothing, and no room to get it wrong. Delivery man dumped a massive pallet in my driveway/kerb and ran away. Took me ages to unpack on the side of the road and take everything into the garden. Wife came home and couldn’t even park in the drive. Generally it’s okay, however for the money we paid I expected more. You need some experience in carpentry and design before buying. If you are a novice like me, don’t do it!!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(2)
 Verified review
3 months ago
Lots of missing pieces Many you have to cut and improvise Had to pay someone to assemble it and it took almost 2 days They show you the design on the website with logos, again you have to make this yourself with no templates and ends up looking different to what you thought it may look like. They send you a massive plastic sheet, where you have to measure up and cut the curtains etc yourself. No template nothing, and no room to get it wrong. Delivery man dumped a massive pallet in my driveway/kerb and ran away. Took me ages to unpack on the side of the road and take everything into the garden. Wife came home and couldn’t even park in the drive. Generally it’s okay, however for the money we paid I expected more. You need some experience in carpentry and design before buying. If you are a novice like me, don’t do it!!!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased that we were able to explain the comment mentioned about the tarpaulin and stickers. As far as we could see the design on your climbing frame looks great and we are happy that we were able to bring your case to a satisfactorily conclusion together. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
7 months ago
I had to return the shipment as they sent the shipment in a truck but did not have anyone else apart from an old driver who asked me to remove all the stuff from the truck. He also refused to help saying he is old and cannot help in removing the stuff. This is really poor customer service and they have not refunded the money to now.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, we are very sorry that the delivery did definitely not go according to plan and that you had to refuse delivery because of this unfortunate matter. We regret that we could not solve this issue other then accepting the return and refund your money back. Your Wickey team