wickey.co.uk- Logo - reviews

wickey.co.ukReviews

: 911Excellent

4.60

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

106 verified reviews in the last 12 months

911 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago
Brought some life to our boring garden! This climbing frame swing/slide set turned out to be exactly what I hoped it would be, the martial feel sturdy and reliable - no back of the mind thoughts that it might come crashing down on a child!! Both my 4 and 11 year old use it and there's actually a reasonable amount of space for an adult up there too (slightly annoyingly because I can't use the excuse that I might break it to not climb up!!). The rock climbing holds are legitimate grips, very sturdy and not going anywhere. I assembled it myself with a bit of help from the other half when 2 sets of hands were needed but the majority I could do on my own. The instructions can be a little bit tricky if you want it in a different layout but it's all there to guide you through, just needs a bit of patience. It's all anchored in very nicely and despite some intense high velocity swinging from my eldest, it shows zero signs of going anywhere! I've got a bit more work to do on it in.the summer to really finish it off but I'm glad I committed, this coupled with a trampoline means I know have the go to garden for the kids and there friends... Good or bad thing.. I'm not sure!! But they love it.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
Lots of missing pieces Many you have to cut and improvise Had to pay someone to assemble it and it took almost 2 days They show you the design on the website with logos, again you have to make this yourself with no templates and ends up looking different to what you thought it may look like. They send you a massive plastic sheet, where you have to measure up and cut the curtains etc yourself. No template nothing, and no room to get it wrong. Delivery man dumped a massive pallet in my driveway/kerb and ran away. Took me ages to unpack on the side of the road and take everything into the garden. Wife came home and couldn’t even park in the drive. Generally it’s okay, however for the money we paid I expected more. You need some experience in carpentry and design before buying. If you are a novice like me, don’t do it!!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(4)
(1)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Lots of missing pieces Many you have to cut and improvise Had to pay someone to assemble it and it took almost 2 days They show you the design on the website with logos, again you have to make this yourself with no templates and ends up looking different to what you thought it may look like. They send you a massive plastic sheet, where you have to measure up and cut the curtains etc yourself. No template nothing, and no room to get it wrong. Delivery man dumped a massive pallet in my driveway/kerb and ran away. Took me ages to unpack on the side of the road and take everything into the garden. Wife came home and couldn’t even park in the drive. Generally it’s okay, however for the money we paid I expected more. You need some experience in carpentry and design before buying. If you are a novice like me, don’t do it!!!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased that we were able to explain the comment mentioned about the tarpaulin and stickers. As far as we could see the design on your climbing frame looks great and we are happy that we were able to bring your case to a satisfactorily conclusion together. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Delivery took ages, when it arrived not everything was included. Changed one order of anchors for another as the delivery time was such that the climbing frame would arrive weeks ahead of the anchors. Still waiting for the second set of anchors due to a technical issue. For an expensive product, wood holes are not pre-drilled, wood arrived split and stickers aren’t pre-cut.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
1 year ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues regarding your order. We are pleased that we found a suitable solution together. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Very simple don't use them, took for ever to come and you cant track it plus there customer service was useless not to mention a major piece of the frame was missing, if you don't do DIY you need someone to do it for you. all the negative reviews are true people I wish I had checked them out before plus they don't operate in the UK it just a web site. You have been warned
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
1 year ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the issues regarding your order. We are pleased that we have found a satisfactory solution together. We wish your familiy lots of joy with this purchase. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
5 months ago
I had to return the shipment as they sent the shipment in a truck but did not have anyone else apart from an old driver who asked me to remove all the stuff from the truck. He also refused to help saying he is old and cannot help in removing the stuff. This is really poor customer service and they have not refunded the money to now.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear customer, we are very sorry that the delivery did definitely not go according to plan and that you had to refuse delivery because of this unfortunate matter. We regret that we could not solve this issue other then accepting the return and refund your money back. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
1 year ago
Awful - just don’t go anywhere near this company
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
1 year ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are very saddened that you did not have a positive experience with our company. We regret that we could not find a suitable solution together. Your Wickey Team