wickey.co.uk- Logo - reviews

wickey.co.ukReviews

: 911Excellent

4.60

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

106 verified reviews in the last 12 months

911 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


4 months ago
Brought some life to our boring garden! This climbing frame swing/slide set turned out to be exactly what I hoped it would be, the martial feel sturdy and reliable - no back of the mind thoughts that it might come crashing down on a child!! Both my 4 and 11 year old use it and there's actually a reasonable amount of space for an adult up there too (slightly annoyingly because I can't use the excuse that I might break it to not climb up!!). The rock climbing holds are legitimate grips, very sturdy and not going anywhere. I assembled it myself with a bit of help from the other half when 2 sets of hands were needed but the majority I could do on my own. The instructions can be a little bit tricky if you want it in a different layout but it's all there to guide you through, just needs a bit of patience. It's all anchored in very nicely and despite some intense high velocity swinging from my eldest, it shows zero signs of going anywhere! I've got a bit more work to do on it in.the summer to really finish it off but I'm glad I committed, this coupled with a trampoline means I know have the go to garden for the kids and there friends... Good or bad thing.. I'm not sure!! But they love it.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
Lots of missing pieces Many you have to cut and improvise Had to pay someone to assemble it and it took almost 2 days They show you the design on the website with logos, again you have to make this yourself with no templates and ends up looking different to what you thought it may look like. They send you a massive plastic sheet, where you have to measure up and cut the curtains etc yourself. No template nothing, and no room to get it wrong. Delivery man dumped a massive pallet in my driveway/kerb and ran away. Took me ages to unpack on the side of the road and take everything into the garden. Wife came home and couldn’t even park in the drive. Generally it’s okay, however for the money we paid I expected more. You need some experience in carpentry and design before buying. If you are a novice like me, don’t do it!!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(6)
(4)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Lots of missing pieces Many you have to cut and improvise Had to pay someone to assemble it and it took almost 2 days They show you the design on the website with logos, again you have to make this yourself with no templates and ends up looking different to what you thought it may look like. They send you a massive plastic sheet, where you have to measure up and cut the curtains etc yourself. No template nothing, and no room to get it wrong. Delivery man dumped a massive pallet in my driveway/kerb and ran away. Took me ages to unpack on the side of the road and take everything into the garden. Wife came home and couldn’t even park in the drive. Generally it’s okay, however for the money we paid I expected more. You need some experience in carpentry and design before buying. If you are a novice like me, don’t do it!!!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased that we were able to explain the comment mentioned about the tarpaulin and stickers. As far as we could see the design on your climbing frame looks great and we are happy that we were able to bring your case to a satisfactorily conclusion together. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
The climbing frame is well designed and the children will love playing on it. The big surprise and disappointment was that none of the components were pre-drilled with screw holes, now were the edges smoothed, which added considerably to the assembly time and related cost. Our fitters are experienced and it took them 6 man days to assemble the frame, they have never experienced this with other suppliers of climbing frames. When buying a German product one expects to pay a premium for a product that is beautifully constructed and perfectly finished, the discounted prices shown on the web are a false economy from the client's perspective.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your kind feedback about the design of the product. We are glad that we got the chance to clarify some of the points mentioned in your review. We wish your children lots of fun playing on and around their new climbing frame now that it is up and running. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
1 month ago
I’ve only given 3 stars as I’ve not been able to build it due to no build instructions in the pack. The online videos don’t provide enough detail and are too generic … still waiting for customer service to reply to my request. On a more positive note the wood looks good quality … just need the instructions to go with it
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
10 days ago
Dear customer, we sincerely apologize that the build instructions were not included in your delivery. We hope that the built went well now that we have provided you the instructions digitally. Wishing your family lots of play fun. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
4 months ago
The value for money is very good for what you get and the quality of the wood and plastic is also of a good standard. However, the instructions are very hard to follow and are somewhat generic so they are not specific to the model purchased climbing frame purchased. We also had to buy additional timber to 'finish' off the structure. But overall, we're happy with it and the children love it.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that in general you are happy with the received product. However we would gladly get some clarification about your comments about the instructions and the extra purchased timber. Therefor we have contacted you by email. We are looking forward to hear from you. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
10 months ago
Unfortunately a lot of the wood was bowed or incredibly split, not just a little like they say may happen. A few weeks later of very little use and it looks awful. So disappointed as was really looking forward to the children having this.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
9 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We understand your disappointment and would like to apologize for this matter. We have forwarded the concrete points of criticism for quality optimisation. We gladly solve this problem together with you and have therefore contacted you by e-mail. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
1 year ago
Although I understand about the wood not being pre drilled for holes, I believe you should put this is in your details part so it's not a complete shock. After my partner put together the frame my daughter of 4yrs old and her friends of the same age played within three days the slide completely shattered at the bottom. The slide was replaced but not communication as to apologise.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
11 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situation with the slide. We have forwarded your comments to the responsible department. We are pleased that we have now been able to clarify your request satisfactorily. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Delivery took ages, when it arrived not everything was included. Changed one order of anchors for another as the delivery time was such that the climbing frame would arrive weeks ahead of the anchors. Still waiting for the second set of anchors due to a technical issue. For an expensive product, wood holes are not pre-drilled, wood arrived split and stickers aren’t pre-cut.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
1 year ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues regarding your order. We are pleased that we found a suitable solution together. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Very simple don't use them, took for ever to come and you cant track it plus there customer service was useless not to mention a major piece of the frame was missing, if you don't do DIY you need someone to do it for you. all the negative reviews are true people I wish I had checked them out before plus they don't operate in the UK it just a web site. You have been warned
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
1 year ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the issues regarding your order. We are pleased that we have found a satisfactory solution together. We wish your familiy lots of joy with this purchase. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
5 months ago
I had to return the shipment as they sent the shipment in a truck but did not have anyone else apart from an old driver who asked me to remove all the stuff from the truck. He also refused to help saying he is old and cannot help in removing the stuff. This is really poor customer service and they have not refunded the money to now.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear customer, we are very sorry that the delivery did definitely not go according to plan and that you had to refuse delivery because of this unfortunate matter. We regret that we could not solve this issue other then accepting the return and refund your money back. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
6 months ago
The fact the outdoor climbing frames costs hundreds - it’s manual that comes with it is ridiculous with the pile of wood that was delivered! Literally just piles of wood in different sizes. By far not the best assembly and parts received for what we paid
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the goods you received did not meet your expectations. We are glad that we have been able to find a suitable solution together. Your Wickey-Team