wickey.co.uk- Logo - reviews

wickey.co.ukReviews

: 922Excellent

4.67

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

112 verified reviews in the last 12 months

922 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
The ordering process was really simple; the options to customise were great. We have a very sloping garden so needed to change the configuration and the telephone help line was answered quickly and the person very knowledgable. We wanted a longer slide then advertised but due to brexit we had to source this locally which was fine and again the personel on the help line were very informative. Green slide for the 1.2m platform came with the set. We purchased the pink slide for the 1.5m platform off amazon. Quality of the materials were great. We found some bits needed alot of sanding but our child likes to play barefoot so this was a personal choice. Mostly for the wobble bridge and base platforms. Instructions were great; only bits that didn't work perfectly were some joints where we had changed the configuration so nothing we hadn't expected and the canvas instructions. These aren't clear and for us they seemed to be missing measurements so we did our own thing (daughter didn't want swords anyway!) Definately make a paper patten first. Daughter loves it; it is an investment but worth it for the hours of fun she and her friends have already had. It has had 4 children all over it and hasn't moved; only way it is coming out in years to come is an angle grinder!
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
Lots of missing pieces Many you have to cut and improvise Had to pay someone to assemble it and it took almost 2 days They show you the design on the website with logos, again you have to make this yourself with no templates and ends up looking different to what you thought it may look like. They send you a massive plastic sheet, where you have to measure up and cut the curtains etc yourself. No template nothing, and no room to get it wrong. Delivery man dumped a massive pallet in my driveway/kerb and ran away. Took me ages to unpack on the side of the road and take everything into the garden. Wife came home and couldn’t even park in the drive. Generally it’s okay, however for the money we paid I expected more. You need some experience in carpentry and design before buying. If you are a novice like me, don’t do it!!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for wickey.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(87)
(15)
(8)
 Verified review
6 months ago
Very easy to navigate the website. There's nothing missing from the descriptions at all. The tracking is all up to date and updated regularly. Everything is very well packaged and nothing was damaged or marked despite the distance involved. The instructions are clear but we made sure to use the video app that is attached which makes things very easy and saves some time. As for the finished product, very sturdy and LOTS of fun for the kids. Would definitely recommend this product and company to anyone and everyone. Just make sure you can get rid of the kids friends as once they're on, they don't leave!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It makes us happy to read that the new play equipment is popular in your area, and that it is being used extensively by your children and their friends. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
My experience of Wickey was very good. Easy to place the order and the tracking of the delivery in transit was clear. It was delivered on time and wrapped well enough to be left outside for a couple of days until the weather was good enough to construct. I had read a few reviews complaining about the holes not being predrilled but I didn't find that particularly a problem. It is definitely a 2 man job but as long as you have basic tools and take time to measure carefully it shouldn't present any issues. My son is now enjoying the swing and slide set very much.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your detailed feedback. We are pleased that you are satisfied with your purchase and even happier that your son is enjoying his swing and slide so much. All the best! Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
10 months ago 
Not only is the climbing absolutely spot on and exactly what my children wanted the customer service department went above and beyond, instant response and often updates. From ordering the climbing frame it was delivered within 10 days not bad at all considering it was during the pandemic! The climbing frame is very secure solid wood, child friendly no splinter or sharp corner and lovely colours!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
9 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are pleased to read that you have exactly found what you and your kids were looking for. Our customer customer service was more than happy to help. We wish your kids lots of wonderful adventures with their climbing frame. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
The product was great, a reasonable price and seems strong and stable. It was much trickier to put together than we realised, and took a good few days of two of us working together. Also make sure you have an electric screwdriver as there were a LOT of screws. Overall we are really happy with our climbing frame, the kids love it and we've had lots of compliments from other parents.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your experience. How nice that the climbing frame is already a real eye-catcher in your neighbourhood. We wish your children and their friends lots of adventure and fun together. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Website easy to navigate, the product is robust and good quality. My Grandchildren have loved playing on it with wild abandon and no respect for its construction..however it has been strong and it looks as good as it did when it arrived almost 13 months ago. Very satisfied.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our play structures are designed to withstand the wild play behaviour of happy children. It is therefore good to read that your grandchildren enjoy their play tower so much. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Climbing frame for our 4 year old daughters birthday. Very happy with it. She loved the extras like the phone and wheel. Can’t wait for the summer to enjoy playing outside more. Very strong sturdy frame. Not too difficult to put together all though need 2 people min
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. That must have been a great birthday surprise for your daughter! We wish your family lots of fun with the climbing frame as soon as the sun shines a little more again. Your Wickey-Team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Delivered on time and in perfect condition. We ordered the Ghost Flyer and our daughter loves it. It took two people two days to assemble and it looks great and has weathered nicely with use. It has hands down been the most played with you we’ve ever bought.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
9 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you are satisfied about your purchase and even more so that your daugter loves the play set so much. We wish her lots of more fun with the Ghost Flyer. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
We really love that you could choose various ways to put the frame together based on the space you had. Our son loves playing on it and has enjoyed the swings, rings and slide the most. The fact that it looks like a pirate ship definitely won him over.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. It is great that your son is making the most of his new playground equipment. We wish your little pirate many more adventures, big and small, in the wild sea of his backyard. Ahoy! Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Very happy with the finished product. Assembly was pretty easy however it would have be far easier of all the parts were numbered or identified in someway. I also think having to purchase their anchors to qualify for a full warranty is a bit of a sham
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you are happy with the product. Your further comments wille be forwarded internally, thank you. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Quick delivery, easy to assemble. The quality of the wood is good. Unfortunately the recent storm did blow over the product we got and the frame is broken but hopefully we can fix it. That doesn’t reflect this company though just weather issues!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry that the storm has damaged your play equipment. However, when repairing it, always keep in mind the stability and safety of the equipment and make sure it is properly anchored in concrete. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Delivery was quicker than expected and we were kept up to date via e-mail. The product arrived in great condition and we were able to assemble it with no issues. Would 100% recommend Wickey! Our daughter has great fun on her play centre!
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We wish your daughter the time of her life with her new play equipment. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
Unfortunately a lot of the wood was bowed or incredibly split, not just a little like they say may happen. A few weeks later of very little use and it looks awful. So disappointed as was really looking forward to the children having this.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
10 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We understand your disappointment and would like to apologize for this matter. We have forwarded the concrete points of criticism for quality optimisation. We gladly solve this problem together with you and have therefore contacted you by e-mail. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
6 months ago
We absolutely love our Wickey Ghost flyer climbing frame. The quality is fabulous, the instructions are clear and easy to follow and the shipping time was pretty good too, which is good since we're in Northern Ireland. Highly recommend.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. How nice that our Wickey Ghost Flyer has enchanted your heart. We wish your family many hours full of fun and happiness while playing on and around the equipment. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
The finished product is great my son loves it! The only minor thing I would say is I wasn’t expecting to have to sand and shape each individual piece of wood - they are supplied completely unfinished. Other than that loved building it.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. It is indeed stated in our building instructions that the sides of the wood have to be sanded by the customer. We are sorry if this has disappointed you. Nevertheless, we wish your son lots of fun and adventures with his new play set. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ice cream flyer review Our little girl loves her climbing frame. It took a bit of time to work out the written assembly instructions. Perhaps you could provide a link to a video of each model being assembled?
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you and your daughter are happy with the new playset. We have placed an instruction video on our website. It explains how to assemble a specific model of play tower, but it can be applied to almost all our models. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Amazing! So we’ll made & easy to put together. My 2 boys who are 18months & 4 years old love their new climbing frame so much. Many many hours of fun in the garden already had & to be had. Thank you Wickey :)
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to share your feedback with us. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are thrilled that you and your kids enjoy the new climbing frame so much. Wishing your family many more great moments to come! Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
The bed was amazing and strong and my son loves the slide on it, only thing is is the instructions I’ve done many flat pack furniture and trying 2 get my head round these instructions took awhile
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not find the instructions very clear. If you have any suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to let our customer service know. Thankfully, it all worked out in the end so your son can now sleep soundly in his new bed. Your Wickey-team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Apart from the van being too big to fit down the drive and us having to unload onto the pavement before filling the car and then having to carry to the garden, we have three very happy kids 😀.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry that the delivery was a bit troublesome. Fortunately, this was soon forgotten by the sight of your 3 happy children as the end result. We wish your family lots of fun together. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Lovely swing set but delivery a bit of a nightmare as the lorry was huge but the tail lift did not fit the package well. It’s also too heavy for most people to move without unpacking it.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
9 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the difficulties during the delivery of your order. However we are pleased that you are satisfied about the swing set after all. We wish your family lots of fun with it. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Great sturdy product that the kids love. Not as complex to put together as other reviews state, I managed to do it on my own and am far from a DIY expert! Would recommend.
Report review
Answer by wickey.co.uk
6 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that the assembly went so smoothly for you so that your children were able to enjoy the play set in no time. We wish your family lots of fun. Your Wickey-Team