conrad.com- Logo - reviews

conrad.comReviews

: 4,405Good

4.39

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 8/29/2013
updated on: 7/7/2022
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 8/29/2013
updated on: 7/7/2022
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for conrad.com

900 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,405 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
Conrad becomes my favorite online shop for buying electronics. Because they have large selection of high-quality products within electrical and electronics. It took them over 2 weeks to process my order. I think the problem was that they had a hard time trusting my payment outside of the German border. After repeated contact with their customer service, I finally managed to convince them. After completion of the transaction, the item was shipped quickly by UPS. My advice to other buyers is be patient when contacting their customer service.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


3 months ago
However, the CTEK ONE charger that I purchased from Conrad Electronics does not work. I cannot get it to connect via Bluetooth with my phone. It connects for the briefest moment (e.g. 0.1s) and then disconnects for a few minutes, and this cycle continues. I tried placing the phone 5cm from the unit. I tried rebooting the unit. I tried rebooting my phone. I tried uninstalling the App from my phone and reinstalling it. I tried uninstalling the charger from “my devices” and reinstalling it. I also tried using a different phone – but same result. I contacted CTEK, who advised as follows: “Please return the charger to place of purchase and they will handle your claim in a professional and timely manner.” I have contacted Conrad Electronics multiple times over the past 4 weeks to raise a support case but all I ever receive is an email saying " We are currently experiencing a higher than normal volume of emails. We are working on the oldest tickets first, so creating multiple tickets will not lead to a faster reply. Thank you for your patience and we will get back to you as soon as possible." I am in the dark as to whether or not I will ever receive a reply!! I do not recommend dealing with this company, and at this stage I do not recommend CTEK chargers!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for conrad.com

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(48)
(28)
 Verified review
10 months ago
You doesn’t answer my messages, i paid alot of money because a mistake you did and nobody answer me. I be glad if someone will come back to me
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
I ordered 3 ex of the same item - it was not indicated at any point that only 1 would be available - I was even charged for all three items - only afterwards I was informed about this fact. Luckily the excess money was returned. If I would have known this I would have rather used another site where the availability would have existed - now I ended up paying more for the delivery than the item! Gr
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
UPS couriers are a rip-off in South Africa.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Delivery fine but product quality poor.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
10 months ago
Hello, thank you for your message. If you are not entirely satisfied with your purchase, we offer a 30-day right to return. Please contact our helpdesk on www.conrad.com and we will do our best to find a suitable solution for you. Kind regards, Your Conrad Customer Care
 Verified review
10 months ago
Slow delivery
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Delivery is delayed every time.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
10 months ago
Hello, thank you for your message. We are sorry to hear about the delay in shipping. Much to our regret we cannot influence the way UPS operates, nor do we have any way of expediting delivery after the parcel leaves our warehouse. If you require further assistance, please contact our helpdesk on www.conrad.com. Thank you for your understanding, Your Conrad Customer Care
 Verified review
10 months ago
Just got ups bill for £66.26 why? Should this be paid by you??
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
10 months ago
Hello, thank you for your message. When ordering to the UK you may be required to pay customs fees. UPS will often pay this upfront and present the bill to you upon delivery to reduce waiting time. If you require further assistance, please contact our helpdesk at www.conrad.com. Thank you for your understanding, Your Conrad Customer Care
 Verified review
11 months ago 
The courier lied about us not being at the adress. Next day, the same courier arrived ( I asked him if he was the one delivering one day before and he confirmed), he did not know were the adress was, it was necesary for me to meet him in front of one bank that he knew.
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago
After my first order ended up in Austria instead of in Norway where it was supposed to go, I was refunded and took a chance ordering the same product again. Thank god it actually came, but it was broken at arrival. The glass in the door had separated from its metal sides. Instead of going through the nerve wrecking affair again, I decided to do what I could to make it work.
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago
Online the device was in stock, but after the order the delivery was 8 weeks....because not in stocks.
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago 
I am happy with the goods. I am unhappy that on the tracking advice I was provided by UPS it was noted that I was contacted on 24th August for information when I wasn't. I was then repeatedly informed by Fuugro that the package would be delivered on 26 August (even up to 30 August I was told 26 August!). UPS held the package until 30 August before contacting me, a full week! Unhappy
Report review
 Verified review
11 months ago 
The amount during the product checkout and the Final Invoice is not matching. Since the product is from another country there should not be any VAT for this product but we have charged 131 EUR for VAT. Also the product price is too costlier. Last time we have brought the same product with a price of 9-10 EUR per unit but from Conrad this is approx 20 EUR and VAT extra we have paid. Almost double.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Inside packages were damaged and batteries all over in the outer box.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Took about 7 weeks to get the goods (arrived in badly damaged box). Two weeks until items were dispatched (about two weeks). One week after the dispatch notification from Conrad, UPS contacted me to pay the import duty which I did immediately. After that it took another 4 weeks for UPS to deliver, despite contacting them. Conrad Customer Services never replied to my email albeit receiving it.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
I received one piece of my order broken
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
It took a long time to dispatch and the courier left the parcel at the doorstep. We were away at the time, so this meant the parcel, contents worth £100, would have stayed there for a few days. The invoice was on the top of it showing the exact value of the goods inside. Luckily, a neighbour was kind to retrieve it and keep it safe for me. Very poor courier service.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Months of delay without any information! never again!
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
i ve paid a lot of money via your website for a smartphone case and your delivery service ask me for an additional payment equal to what i sent you! horrible
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
1 year ago
Hello, thank you for your message. When ordering internationally you may be required to pay customs fees. This is different in every country and we do not have any influence over it, which is why we do not add it to your invoice. UPS will often pay the customs fees upfront in order to reduce the waiting time for the customer and then charge you upon delivery. Kind regards, Conrad Customer Care
 Verified review
1 year ago
We had so many problems with my last parcel waiting at UPS because of VAT issues and nobody contacting me about it, it took a month to get my components, so I am not going to give a good rating yet, I need a few good experiences first... My last CONRAD order has ben split into multiple orders, so we'll see how that performs... Grrrrr...?
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
it is the wrong shipment, I bought one that fits the BMW 5 Series E39
Report review