conrad.com- Logo - reviews

conrad.comReviews

: 4,826Good

4.24

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Aug 29, 2013
updated on: Feb 4, 2023
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Aug 29, 2013
updated on: Feb 4, 2023
conrad.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At conrad.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for conrad.com

686 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,826 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Nov 14, 2022
Your service is fantastic, & the item works perfectly. However, the same cannot be said for your shipper - UPS. I left the following review on Trustpilot about them... ........... BAD EXPERIENCE WITH UPS, AS USUAL As usual, UPS are terrible when it comes to service & competence. Delivery required a signature, parcel was left at front door before i could open it. Driver was back in van and actually drove away as I was talking to him. RUDE. Checked online to find it was accepted by "Mike" - funny, he didn't get a name or signature FROM ANYONE. AVOID THIS BUNCH OF INCOMPETENT MORONS LIKE THE PLAGUE. From <https://uk.trustpilot.com/users/5ed4e8b895290971143aef12>
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Apr 16, 2022
However, the CTEK ONE charger that I purchased from Conrad Electronics does not work. I cannot get it to connect via Bluetooth with my phone. It connects for the briefest moment (e.g. 0.1s) and then disconnects for a few minutes, and this cycle continues. I tried placing the phone 5cm from the unit. I tried rebooting the unit. I tried rebooting my phone. I tried uninstalling the App from my phone and reinstalling it. I tried uninstalling the charger from “my devices” and reinstalling it. I also tried using a different phone – but same result. I contacted CTEK, who advised as follows: “Please return the charger to place of purchase and they will handle your claim in a professional and timely manner.” I have contacted Conrad Electronics multiple times over the past 4 weeks to raise a support case but all I ever receive is an email saying " We are currently experiencing a higher than normal volume of emails. We are working on the oldest tickets first, so creating multiple tickets will not lead to a faster reply. Thank you for your patience and we will get back to you as soon as possible." I am in the dark as to whether or not I will ever receive a reply!! I do not recommend dealing with this company, and at this stage I do not recommend CTEK chargers!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for conrad.com

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(66)
(27)
(23)
(83)
 Verified review
4 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
8 days ago
god product this time the transport worked fine. I hope that the web will work next time.
Report review
 Verified review
8 days ago
Order: 2004187843, all items returned but not refunded. Tracking: RI328844760BG shows return parcel successfully delivered to Conrad warehouse. Sent my return details by email on Jan. 25 to customer service, they replied: when we receive your return we will process the refund. But the return has been already received by them many days ago. After I explained them the situation they stoped replying to my emails. This not what I expected from store with such high reputation.
Report review
 Verified review
9 days ago
Learn English. Stop using UPS. I was told delivery would happen "shortly" in the reference line of the respective email; in the email body it turns out that the delivery schedule was 5 days away. A day before schedule I am told I was not at home during their delivery attempt. So I had to go get the parcel from a collection point. Thank you very much.
Report review
 Verified review
11 days ago
The Hoist was damaged on delivery. I requested the Hoist be packaged securely, but it was not and is damaged just like the last order I made so will need to be returned. In addition I ordered two Hoists, only one has arrived although two electrical leads were sent, where is the other Hoist? I will add customer services were very good at replacing the last one, it is just a shame someone has not taken the care to package them correctly in the first place.
Report review
 Verified review
Jan 18, 2023
You should charge for any duty to be paid at the point of purchase not surprise customers with a bill at the door. Even after paying the duty via phone the delivery person was still asking for the funds and demanded proof I'd paid, The payment via phone wasn't great either, they provide a telephone number to call and then transfer you to what appears an overseas contact. DPS just as bad obviously.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Dear Customer, it is not possible for us to charge the customs duties because we do not collect them. This is a country matter. Your country collects the duties for imports you make, not the seller. The shipping service is the implementing body appointed by the country to do this.
 Verified review
Jan 17, 2023
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback. Feel free to let us know how we can improve.
 Verified review
Jan 16, 2023
 
Excellent business and prompt delivery of goods bought!👌 Bonus coupons for returning customers have lots of room for improvement though!!🙄
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback. What improvement in terms of vouchers would you like to see?
 Verified review
Jan 15, 2023
They charged me an amount they shouldn't have charged and as advertised on their website they should have give me back after checking our VAT number, and three months later no money back nor even reply to my emails. This is not a normal procedure for a decent company. They use misleading advertising, as they clearly state on their website that on these cases the give you back the vat amount as soon as they verify your VAT number. Now I have paid VAT for my purchase with them on my country, and I have paid also the VAT amount to them. A real scam
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Dear Customer, We have reviewed your case and your credit of 19.13 EUR has already been refunded.
 Verified review
Jan 12, 2023
conrad was OK, website clear, efficient start and communication
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to give us feedback on how you think we can improve.
 Verified review
Jan 9, 2023
Conrad part of order processing and communication premium level. The thrust to UPS subcontractors was Lost. Unreliable sounding names etc.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Dear Customer, please report any problems with the shipping service so that we can address the issue here.
 Verified review
Jan 6, 2023
Delivery & payment options "WORK" AS ADVERTISED. Has always worked well in the past, and still does. .. Thanx.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback.
 Verified review
Jan 4, 2023
The box of the gaming chair is very broken. This chair is for a Christmas gift. I don’t know if the chair is ok, because we haven’t open yet.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 17, 2023
Dear Customer, Please give us the order number so that we can solve your problem. Unfortunately, we can not assign it.
 Verified review
Jan 3, 2023
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Thank you for your positive feedback. Feel free to let us know how we can improve.
 Verified review
Jan 3, 2023
Don't answer phone, sent faulty goods. Very irritated!
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 22, 2023
Dear Customer, we do not have telephone service. Please give us the order number so that we can solve your problem. Unfortunately, we can not assign it.
 Verified review
Dec 29, 2022
You were misinformed. I will return your package. I only have one package left that had a socket.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 3, 2023
Dear Customer, please feel free to contact the customer service of conrad.de - Germany - to solve their problem.
 Verified review
Dec 26, 2022
Packaging does not use crates causing dented goods. This is very disappointing.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 3, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, you have not communicated this to our customer service, so we had no way to offer you a solution.
 Verified review
Dec 26, 2022
Packaging does not use crates causing dented goods. This is very disappointing.
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 3, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, you have not communicated this to our customer service, so we had no way to offer you a solution.
 Verified review
Dec 25, 2022
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Jan 3, 2023
Dear Customer, please feel free to contact our customer service with your feedback. We are always trying to improve our customer service and take care of your concerns.
 Verified review
Dec 22, 2022
More than happy with the service, I'm more disappointed in the courier as I really believe the delays are the fault of UPS, especially around here. So the star off is for using ups. As for the item, that's for a different review altogether...
Report review
Answer by conrad.com
Dec 22, 2022
Good day, thank you for your feedback! Firstly, we want to apologize for the fact that our transportation partner caused you problems. We will gladly forward your critique to our quality management team and hope to convince you of our improvements in the near future. We are happy that we were able to satisfy you with our services nonetheless and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Your Conrad Customer Service Team