Certificate for gardens4you.co.uk

No. X82C803D496AE9AD2D9C1C1159BC831BF
 

Approved on
19/03/2013
Valid until
18/03/2018
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for gardens4you.co.uk



Excellent

4.56/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 820 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 3,353 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Plants arrived well packed but very dry so had to give them some TLC
4.50
Excellent

top rate alround,many thanks.
5.00
Excellent

Ďelivered on the day promised and in good condition. I will recommend to others
5.00
Excellent

Ordered Dahlia 'plants' in early May and received package on expected delivery day.

But plants turned out to be tubers Had it been clear the plants were supplied as tubers I might have ordered earlier or gone elsewhere. A poor misdescription IMO

Anyway the tubers were soaked overnight and planted next day - as of today over 80 have not germinated

Got a refund, but I've wasted weeks
3.00
Fair

Plants were incredibly dry and not very well packed but ok. Delivery service was good.
3.67
Good

No problems
5.00
Excellent

Disappointed, Plants looked in a very sorry state when they arrived yesterday, leaves falling off and others all yellow. Ive have planted them out in the hopes they will survive.
3.00
Fair

Plant.arrived promptly, packaged very well. The bay laurel pyramid looks great on my patio. Growing beautifully, a very healthy plant.
5.00
Excellent

Quick delivery and excellent plants
5.00
Excellent

Quick delivery. Healthy plant. Great price. Will definitely use again.
5.00
Excellent

Ordered one lobelia and three petunia hanging baskets which arrived four days after placing the order. All of the baskets had very mature plants which were well grown and tightly packed. The lobelia basket was terrible and was most likely half dead when it was packed and the others were not in a good condition at all although one has perked up the rest look bedraggled. Will not use again
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 19/06/2017
We're very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your order. Please feel free to contact our customer service directly. We are always glad to be of service.

The order was delivered late and in really bad conditions.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 19/06/2017
We're very sorry to hear that the delivery was delayed. Please contact our customer service, we offer a growth guarantee.

No complaints, arrived as expected will use again.
5.00
Excellent

I did send an email when replacement order arrived. It was delivered in perfect shape this time. Thank you.
4.67
Excellent

I ordered this one day and it was delivered next day, excellent service
4.33
Good

Fantastic service. Quality of plants fantastic
5.00
Excellent

Abutilon orange Marion arrived today, nicely packed. Good looking plant. Would use this site again. Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service ordered the bushes late Sunday night received them Wednesday all safe and sound....many thanks
5.00
Excellent

Order fulfilled as expected. Plant was somewhat smaller than I had thought it would be.
4.33
Good

Arrived as promised awaiting end result
5.00
Excellent

Time will tell as the plants take and grow, but cannot fault the service and delivery. So far so good will have no problem using this company again
4.67
Excellent

Very good service.
5.00
Excellent

Seriously unimpressed.I made my order on 5/6,requested delivery for 10/6 (after the first available date for delivery due to being at work). I've had no contact since and no tracking number for the courier. Customer services are closed at the weekend and the courier cannot be contacted except by email and not at all without a tracking number.I've waited in all day,time is precious for me,not happy
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 12/06/2017
We are sorry to hear that you are dissapointed.. We have checked the system and can confirm that you have chosen to dispatch your order after the 10th. Our system holds the order until the date the customer chooses and then releases it for shipping the next working day. You will be informed accordingly.

Ordered a Bonsai Elm Parvifolia S Style 7 yr on the 04/06 and it did not arrive until the 09/06. When it arrived the box stated 'live plant, open immediately' which could have meant that the plant had suffered being in a box for so long, and indeed it had. There were more of its leaves in the box than on it. Very disappointed given this was a gift for Father's Day.
2.00
Poor

I ordered a Zanzibar Gem which was delivered promptly but sadly Had four stems broken. I contacted The company who apoligised and Sent me another. Very happy with this one. Thank you very much.
4.67
Excellent

Good quality plant quickly delivered.
5.00
Excellent

Ordered 17th May, delivery 2-3working days. Called DPD on 20th got told they lost my item then I call customer service asked edit till Wednesday 24th May, item still not received then told me that it has been delivered to Mr.Harwood in different address. Asked for imediate refund after 2weeks money still missing, contact again customer service said human make mistake...took 16days received refund
1.00
Very Poor

This service was very quick and arrived in fantastic condition thank you for my very healthy grape plants. D R T K of psychictruth.info
5.00
Excellent

Ordered, delivered when said, what more can you ask for
5.00
Excellent

1 item arrived dead, but was replaced without any fuss.
5.00
Excellent

Very happy with the product & service
5.00
Excellent

Very fast delivery and an excellent product.
5.00
Excellent

Very disappointed with products as the the way they are discribed and shown don't reflect what we have received .
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.co.uk replies: 08/06/2017
We're very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your order. Please feel free to contact our customer service directly. We are always glad to be of service.

Plants received but in poor state. Contacted gardens4you and was sent replacement. Better but still not as good as expected, however delivery and service was good
4.33
Good

Great company, I will certainly use them again in the near future.
5.00
Excellent

Abc
5.00
Excellent

I was expecting pot grown plants instead got bare rooted plants.. have potted them up so will see how they grow
4.00
Good

Delivered just as promised, very satisfied with the plant, see if it does what it is said to do and release oxygen, whilst I am asleep?
5.00
Excellent

Shrine arrived in good condition. Size as described.
5.00
Excellent

Great service and delivery was quick that is why I gave 5 stars.
5.00
Excellent

gardens4you.co.uk

gardens4you.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 19/03/2013.

Contact
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
melvinjansen@floradirect.nl
gardens4you.co.uk

Owner
Bulbs Direct B.V.
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
Authorized representative
M.E.C. Jansen
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with gardens4you.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.