Certificate for gardens4you.ie

No. X91013A6E41B248608CDF67036EF74FBF
 

Approved on
08/03/2013
Valid until
07/03/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for gardens4you.ie



Good

4.31/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 260 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, gardens4you.ie has already collected 647 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
21/10/2019
Date of order
14/10/2019
21/10/2019
A bit smaller as I thought they would be.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/10/2019
Date of order
14/10/2019
21/10/2019
Ordered a Bonai tree and the pot came broke in half.. sent them an email 3 days ago and still have no reply?
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
19/10/2019
Date of order
12/10/2019
19/10/2019
Good healthy plants. Arrived on time
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/10/2019
Date of order
12/10/2019
19/10/2019
It’s good. Prices are reasonable but the quality of product needs to improve highly. I ordered 15 Magnolia plants. Most of the plants look like a joke. They look like small tiny stick standing On pot , hardly call a plant. Also few of them Already came out from the pot when delivered. But they easily can improve these matter with some little determination.
3.33
Fair

gardens4you.ie replies: 21/10/2019
Our plants are nursery plants cultivated outside. In this month of October the weather is cold, rainy and gray the lack of light makes that the magnolias are less developed than the other years reassure you they are guaranteed until 2020 like all our perennials plants/shrubs and trees.

Date of publication
18/10/2019
Date of order
11/10/2019
18/10/2019
always get what you order. I also like that enclosed is a explanation of the plant and the soil it prefers. This is very important
Declan R
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/10/2019
Date of order
08/10/2019
15/10/2019
Very impressed by the quick delivery and the excellent condition of the plants. I would certainly recommend it to my friends. My only concern would be if was ordering small bulbs or seeds then delivery can be expensive. However, if you order bulky plants like I did then delivery is not so expensive.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/10/2019
Date of order
03/10/2019
11/10/2019
Order arrived well packaged. Extremely happy thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/10/2019
Date of order
02/10/2019
09/10/2019
quick, reasonably priced, items in healthy condition when arrived.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/10/2019
Date of order
01/10/2019
08/10/2019
Totally recommend
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/10/2019
Date of order
24/09/2019
01/10/2019
Easy to order, quick delivery and in perfect condition
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/09/2019
Date of order
20/09/2019
27/09/2019
Goods came in good condition and now I just hope they'll grow for me.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
26/09/2019
Date of order
17/09/2019
26/09/2019
The leaflet, enclosed with the plants, although not needed by me,would have been of invaluable service to a newbie gardener.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/09/2019
Date of order
18/09/2019
25/09/2019
Plants did not look fresh..leaves are already yellow and some leaves ďroped inside the package itself. Not very happy with the product .
3.00
Fair

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/09/2019
It is normal in September and even earlier in the season (especially when temperatures are 8ºC at night) that the leaves of plants change color and fall, autumn is here and it is undeniable. Rest assure we always offer 1 year guaranty, the plants will be beautiful again in the spring.

Date of publication
24/09/2019
Date of order
16/09/2019
24/09/2019
Excellent service,plants all look good, wil buy from you again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/09/2019
Date of order
07/09/2019
22/09/2019
I ordered four plants, one was clearly dying, I emailed twice, sent photos twice and asked for the plant to be exchanged. I was sent an email, telling me that the plant was fine, my brother is a horticulturist, he has looked at the plant and confirmed that it is dying.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/09/2019
We simply asked you not to water the bonsai and especially to wait until the yellow foliage is replaced by new foliage.This variety of bonsai replaces its foliage in autumn a replacement for the moment would not have changed anything on this type of product.

Date of publication
21/09/2019
Date of order
14/09/2019
21/09/2019
no problems shopping here regards matt
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/09/2019
Date of order
06/09/2019
20/09/2019
The delivery was terrible. DPD said they would deliver on the 11th - my sister sat in her kitchen all day waiting, with a direct view of the road to the house. They definitely didn't come but said they had been and left a card to that effect. This was a total lie. Then they said it would be delivered on the 12th , this was then changed to the 13th, when the plants were delivered Not impressed
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/09/2019
We are very sorry if you if you have had a bad experience with the delivery service. A simple call to their local customer service will have saved you from unnecessary stress. Next time just contact ASAP our customer service we are here to help and to solve possible problems.

Date of publication
18/09/2019
Date of order
31/08/2019
18/09/2019
will use again
3.67
Good

Date of publication
17/09/2019
Date of order
10/09/2019
17/09/2019
Relatively happy with my purchase, even if one of the plants looks like it was packed upside down & much of the soil had spilled out. Plants looked a little traumatized by their journey but I think they just need a little tlc. I'll hold off a full judgement of my purchase until my rose bushes take root & begin to settle into their new surroundings.
3.00
Fair

gardens4you.ie replies: 18/09/2019
If the plants do not establish in the next growing season, please contact our customerservice under your guarantee.

Date of publication
17/09/2019
Date of order
05/09/2019
17/09/2019
I am seriously disabled & asked the courier to bring the box of plants into my sitting room; he did not hut instead left them just inside my front door, thus barring egress & ingress for two days. THAT constitutes a major violation of Fire Regulations. Please tell your couriers about Disability Rights & fire safety I am pleased with my plants, but fearful of deliveryfearful, got that?
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
15/09/2019
Date of order
07/09/2019
15/09/2019
great service beautiful plants all arrived with no damage
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/09/2019
Date of order
08/09/2019
15/09/2019
Plants arrived exactly as advertised...excellent value
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/09/2019
Date of order
03/09/2019
11/09/2019
The plant had been turned upside down during transport so when it arrived a number of branches were broken off. other wise it was in great condition. May be a this side up sticker on the outside would help. (I guess the courier might not be able to read and it could still be carried upside down but it's worth a try.)
4.00
Good

gardens4you.ie replies: 16/09/2019
Normally we protect our plants so that the package can be handled in all directions and a plastic bag prevents the soil from falling out of the pot.

Date of publication
11/09/2019
Date of order
03/09/2019
11/09/2019
Tried customer service and DPD to establish delivery time. 6 days . Too long for plants . Some dried out. Delivery notice was one hour on 6 th day. Very poor. DPD did not answer phone or provide any update on line
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 12/09/2019
As informed by mail delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping, weekend not include. Your order left the Wednesday 04/09/2019 at night and was delivered the Monday 09/09/2019 (3rd working days). Plants in the dark automatically go dormant what you need to do when they arrived is just to hydrate them. Our phone line is available Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm CET.

Date of publication
09/09/2019
Date of order
02/09/2019
09/09/2019
a total disaster
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 04/10/2019
Your comment does not reflect reality. You have received in all 2 parcels including one that was not for you and that you have kept as we had proposed. You tried to make problems and to get full refund but PayPal backed us up on our decision to refuse the refund.

Date of publication
09/09/2019
Date of order
02/09/2019
09/09/2019
Thank you great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/09/2019
Date of order
31/08/2019
07/09/2019
Lovely, healthy and beautiful plants. Quick delivery and great handling.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/09/2019
Date of order
30/08/2019
06/09/2019
I ordered two bonsai trees...they arrived exactly as I had ordered. Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/09/2019
Date of order
29/08/2019
05/09/2019
plants arrived in good order and refund for unavailable item arrived before them. i am delighted and will be shopping here again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/09/2019
Date of order
25/08/2019
01/09/2019
Everything was good as it should be. Delivery was on time. I highly recommend this company.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
28/08/2019
Date of order
21/08/2019
28/08/2019
GOODS IN VERY POOR CONDITION
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 29/08/2019
We are sorry to hear that the items arrived in poor condition after the transit. Please contact our customer service with some photos we will find a solution of course your order is guaranteed.

Date of publication
27/08/2019
Date of order
17/08/2019
27/08/2019
the plants where substandard for the price
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 29/08/2019
You have received 3 hydrangeas plants who are begin to enter in the fall/autumn season. A stained or brown leaf on a branch is not synonymous with diseased or low quality plants, nature has always had cycles. Look around in the nature, the parks and your garden of course leaves are never completely immaculate except at the beginning of their growth.

Date of publication
26/08/2019
Date of order
02/08/2019
26/08/2019
Everything arrived in good condition and in good time, so all in all perfect.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/08/2019
Date of order
21/07/2019
20/08/2019
Bought on Sunday 21/7/2019
Packed only on Wednesday 24/7/2019
Order data received from sender
Head Office
24/7/2019 at 11:09
International Hub - In Transit
Oirschot - Netherlands
02/8/2019 at 23:42
Delivered 07/8/2019
They claim 3-4 days delivery. Shipped after 2 complains.
Compared to the photo the plants received is in very bad shape.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/08/2019
You forget to say that the first parcel arrived late because the product was not available immediately and that the carrier did not find your address right away due to the zip code which is beyond our control. But a new replacement order from our company arrived immediately after with some new fresh plants. The positive is however set aside in your comment.

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
09/08/2019
19/08/2019
Information on status of my order was readily available, I was informed all through the delivery process. The delivery guy called over again after missing me first time around - I was completely impressed. I had been hoping for a slightly bigger plant but nevertheless what I got is doing quite well. I am sure in this time next year it will be as big and beautiful as the pics online. Thank you.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
19/08/2019
Delivery was very quick. Some of the plants weren't in the best condition, for 13 shrubs to come in one medium box they were very squashed together laying flat down. Name of the plants were attached to the plastic so once I took that of ,was hard to remember which plant was which.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
18/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
18/08/2019
Very happy with every thing
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/08/2019
Date of order
10/08/2019
17/08/2019
All the plants arrived in perfect condition, thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/08/2019
Date of order
09/08/2019
16/08/2019
A promblem with one plant (condiction it arrived in ) but customer service was great and its being replaced straight away .Exellecent service
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
08/08/2019
15/08/2019
Very good service
5.00
Excellent

gardens4you.ie

gardens4you.ie was certified by Trusted Shops on 08/03/2013.

Contact
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
melvinjansen@floradirect.nl
gardens4you.ie
Owner
Bulbs Direct B.V.
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
Authorized representative
M.E.C. Jansen
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with gardens4you.ie in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.