gardens4you.ieReviews

: 3,938Good

4.40

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 7/1/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 7/1/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

1,176 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,938 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
There is nothing not to like about 'gardens4you.ie'. The plants were so fresh looking. The service was fast. The packing really impressed me as they not only had such a strong box, but it was divided so as to protect the more fragile plants.On top of this the prices were great, but something that I really, really appreciated (because I am a bit of a novice on plants & don't know one from another ) was the fact that for each plant that I had purchased, they enclosed a sheet explaining exactly how to plant each item along with a photo so that I knew which was which.Before I got my parcel I was thinking that I would have to go back on the website to see which plant was which and what to do with it, but this page saved me all of that bother, so I was delighted to find this sheet enclosed.I definitely give this company full marks all round and am saving up to buy some more plants.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


4 months ago
In the last order, I received two plants. one of which was not the plant I ordered. When I told customer service at Gardens4You, they said the plant was the right one, just the light made it look different. When I was still unhappy (knowing plants as well as I do and growing them for well over 60 years, an agent wrote that they would talk to their manager. This was well over a week ago and no further word received. I am tremendously disappointed in what I previously thought was a great nursery. I think telling me I was in error in quite a casual way was nothing less than an insult. Because the quality of the plant I was happy with was good, I thought it only fair to give some stars. I'm sad that I will never biuy from them again. I also, by the way, pointed out some mislabelling on their sales pages, for instance the photo supposed to be Chlorophytum 'Bonnie' was patently not it. You can see this for yourself, as they haven't bothered to change anything, whether this is arrogance or stupidity, I cannot decide.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(27)
(97)
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
One of the earlier creepers you gave me died ...I have pictures i sent you they were in awful shape when you sent them. Nobody offered to send another one. I went back to you again as its nearer spring and i expected better quality but the creeping campanula i just got were tiny little plants with no flowers, your not cheap but the quality of the plants is not fantastic. Your fast and you have a wide range towards other centres but you need to up the quality and don't be mean about it ....if you send a dead plant, (which you shouldnt - replace it) lin keaveney
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
The seedlings came to me in a very bad condition, some were packaged well and some other tragically not as described - much smaller than in the offer and besides, their condition was very bad, well, I will not buy anything more here.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Plants ( aside from 2 Camilla) were so small and puny that I will have to report several times before planting in earth because I could hardly see them! Will no not be buying from you again!!
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
my plants where all dead looking and only fit for the bin , am so disappointed with my order .a lot of money for no lovely plants to sow
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
In winter period the plants are dormant, we have -3ºC in the morning in Holland. Do not be alarmed if you receive your plants without leaves, the nights are still cold these plants are deciduous, so it’s normal for them to look like that. This does not mean it’s dead, in fact it’s still very much alive. If you follow our guidelines enclosed, you will be rewarded in the growing season by watching your plants grow into mature and very strong plants. Rest assured your order is guaranteed you just need to trust our experience. We wish you lots of success with your garden.
 Verified review
4 months ago
2 plants look of poor quality, some die back, good root system on all plants, acer dissectum leaves look green not red.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
A week later and still no delivery - and no way of tracking where my order is as tracking not working.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Very disappointed with time delay, packaging and quality of products.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
My plants were all smashed in the box and the box was all opened
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the delivery. For questions regarding your order, please contact our customer service. We are happy to help you.
 Verified review
4 months ago
You ku have asked me to rate a product that I have not received
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I have not received my order yet
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still haven't received my plants
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
I'm sorry to say this, but I'm frustrated with my sansevieria because the site shows a plant about 40 cm tall and with lots of leaves. And I received a small plant with only 2 leaves, about 10 cm. But before making the purchase I checked the size by email, and someone told me it was about 20 cm tall. However, I complained and the store returned my money, but I spent 10 euros on delivery. In addition, I bought it on the Irish website and the plant came from Netherland.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
The photo on our website are for illustration purpose only and show you always a mature product. there was an error on our site regarding the size of the plants and it is for this reason that we have reimbursed you for the plant. As you ordered another plant the shipping costs which are still 9.95 € have not been refunded. We are shipping plants to 22 countries in Europe from the Netherlands, it is not a secret that we hare based in this country it is clearly mentioned on the website and on our address.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Package arrived in extremely poor condition with several plants broken therefore rendering them useless and unsuitable for planting. This may be the fault of one of the carriers.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
Our apologies that your plants arrived in this condition. We would suggest to contact our customer service. You can reach out to us in between 8 am and 5 pm. Your order is guaranteed.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
No good service. I bought it on August 20 and did not receive one of the order items until September 4. Where are the promised 4 days of delivery?
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
According to our system and dpd courier your order was shipped the 24/08/2021and delivered the 30/08/2021 on time. Parcel label number 0516 8997 4365 25 H Shipment number i Show shipment number Delivery status The parcel was delivered 30.08.2021, 12:37. Delivery status Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 30.08.2021 12:37 CAVAN (IE) Delivered. Evidence 30.08.2021 08:26 CAVAN (IE) Out for delivery. 24.08.2021 20:11 te Vijfhuizen (N ... In transit. 24.08.2021 10:42 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
5 months ago
If I could have given no stars I would have! 2 plants arrived dead and I've had to argue with a very patronising contact in Gardens4you who has assumed I have zero knowledge of plants. The last time I'll order from this company!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Chameleon ground cover is an herbaceous perennial, dying back in winter so only the roots is present the pot like your photo showed, Euonymus Alata is a deciduous plant and do not have foliage in winter we have 3ºC in the morning here. Both plants will start to grow in spring season once planted this is the reason why we always offer 1 year growth guarantee. We are always honest with our customers as with our comments... you have been disrespectful with our customer service since your first email your 1 star is unfortunately not a surprise and shown us as well a certain ignorance of the products ordered.
 Verified review
7 months ago
MY ORDER DID NOT ARRIVE YET...STILL WAITING PLEASE REFUND ME MY PAYMENT . THIS WAS A XMAS PRESENT FVERY DISAPPOINTED THAT IT DID NOT COME. PLEASE ADVISE .. THANK YOU. APPRECIATE IT IS XMAS BUT IT DID GUARANTEE DELIVERY.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
We are sincerely sorry if the delivery took a long time during the holiday season, the carrier had promised us a timely delivery they were overwhelmed by the number of packages and delivery requests, again our apologies. We asked all our customers on the site to refuse the packages that would not arrive in time for Christmas to make your refund, we have well announced and specified that if the package was accepted it could not be refunded unfortunately.
 Verified review
1 year ago
... I have not received my order 7 days after placing it and with a bank holiday looming am not expecting it any time soon...hope the poor plants have survived...
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
Due to the Brexit we cannot send orders with UK destination including Northern Ireland, as not only will the plants be stranded for several days but you will have to pay import taxes to the carrier. The full refund have been process on your account and will be visible in 2-5 working days. For information we have kept our UK website open because we can still offer delivery to other destinations in Europe and we find that people are still ordering for delivery in other parts of Europe.