gardens4you.ieReviews

: 1,986GoodCertified

Details
Contact
Contact
Bulbs Direct B.V.
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
Authorised representative
M.E.C. Jansen

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

4.48/5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

1,275 reviews in the last 12 months

75 %
12 %
4 %
4 %
4 %
1,986 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


19 days ago
Received my order last week..I immediately emailed to complain but as of yet have not received a reply.. The 4 shrubs and the flowers I received are dead or dying..If they were in a bargain box in a shop I wouldn't give them a second glance. I paid €40 for this lot plus €10 delivery. I understood they would be small and not in full flower as their website show BUT did not expect a load of dried out dead plants. Extremely disappointed.
Answer by gardens4you.ie
17 days ago
We're sorry to hear you are not happy with your order. We checked but cannot find an email from you in the inbox. If you would kindly send your email to customerservice@gardens4you.ie we will be happy to assist you. The deciduous plants do look normal for the time of year, they will grow leaves in Spring. Hemerocallis bare roots should be planted a couple of inches below the soil in a large pot, or the ground. Perennial plants are covered by the growing guarantee, if they fail to grow in the growing season, they will be refunded or replaced.
Read more 1 person found this helpful Show all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
Read moreShow all positive reviews
19 days ago
Received my order last week..I immediately emailed to complain but as of yet have not received a reply.. The 4 shrubs and the flowers I received are dead or dying..If they were in a bargain box in a shop I wouldn't give them a second glance. I paid €40 for this lot plus €10 delivery. I understood they would be small and not in full flower as their website show BUT did not expect a load of dried out dead plants. Extremely disappointed.
Answer by gardens4you.ie
17 days ago
We're sorry to hear you are not happy with your order. We checked but cannot find an email from you in the inbox. If you would kindly send your email to customerservice@gardens4you.ie we will be happy to assist you. The deciduous plants do look normal for the time of year, they will grow leaves in Spring. Hemerocallis bare roots should be planted a couple of inches below the soil in a large pot, or the ground. Perennial plants are covered by the growing guarantee, if they fail to grow in the growing season, they will be refunded or replaced.
Read more 1 person found this helpful Show all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gardens4you.ie

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
8 months ago
Delivery Poor - ordered on 2 July recieved on 15-Jul - stuck at distribution center Goods Poor - dry, leaves fallen off, damage to flower heads Customer - fair -
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
We kindly ask you to send us some photo's of the plants. As soon as we received the photo's we are able to organize something for your guarantee. Also this situation is part of the 3 months guarantee on houseplants. Our apologies for the delivery delay.
 helpful 
9 months ago
The plants arrived yesterday by courier....I received incorrect items, 1dead plant. Several had black leaves...very disappointed. I will email photos separately.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
We are sincerely sorry to hear that you received the incorrect items, we are still experience large volume of emails but we will come back to you this week with an appropriate solution.
 helpful 
1 year ago
I havent received my plants yet - neither am I able to contact them - I am fairly disgusted with this company. If I dont get my plants then I want my money back!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
Your order was made the 25/03/2020 delivery to Ireland is always 4-5 working days the parcel was received the 30/03/2020 and signed by you with POD. In the midst of the Covid 19 crisis, our teams work 7 days a week. to please our customers, your comment is just horrible.
 helpful 
9 months ago
After ordering x2 Buddleja I’m very disappointed to see two twigs in boxes with one of them with hardly any foliage and the other not much better ! Katie C
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
Do not worry buddleja shrubs are very strong and reliable plants. Once planted you will see that they are very fast growing shrubs. Rest assure every orders placed on our website are guaranteed.
 helpful 
5 months ago
waiting for 3 weeks for my order , no communication as to why i have not got it, very disappointed with service will never deal with this company again
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
5 months ago
We are sorry to hear that your parcel has not been delivered within 4-6 days. We did comunicate that the delivery is delayed because address was incomplete, Eircode failed, DPD promissed to deliver soon.
 helpful 
8 months ago
further update- Plant not in good shape. Reached out to support and they asked for photos, then never came back to me. Would not recommend at all.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
7 months ago
We have checked your reply email and noticed that it had "bounced back" please check your inbox again, Our apologies for any inconvenience caused, rest assured that your order is guaranteed.
 helpful 
6 months ago
Roses were in dreadful condition, not dead headed.black spot on leaves. Cat mint is in poor condition. Shocked by the state of the plants.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Can you please attach a photo of the plants and we would be happy to arrange something under your guarantee.
 helpful 
5 months ago
Delivery took some days but thats not main problem. Plants received in poor quality. Was overwatered and one plant was with black leaves.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
5 months ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience. As your plants are guaranteed we kindly ask you to send us some photo's to customerservice@gardens4you.co.uk As soon as we receive the photo's we are able to arrange something for your guarantee.
 helpful 
10 months ago
Plants were not packed properly-no packing around plants- and some were damaged.Plants were movng around in box and were of poor quality.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
We are sincerely sorry to hear that. Obviously this time something must have gone wrong with the parcel and we do apologize. Please send photo(s) evidence to our customer service about the plants received we will be happy to organize something according our guaranty.
 helpful 
10 months ago
When i finally did receive my order the plants were dead and wilted so I returned them and still have not got a refund or replacement
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. In these conditions it is preferable not to return them and to contact immediately our customer service with photos evidence. As soon that your return will be registered in our system we will arranged the full refund.
 helpful 
10 months ago
Young seedlings did not travel well. Rotten in the pots. If I'd know they had to come from Amsterdam I wouldn't order tender plants
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
We are sorry to hear that, please contact our customer service and send photos evidence we will be glad to help you in order to solve the issue to your satisfaction. Rest assure all orders placed on our website are always guaranteed.
 helpful 
9 months ago
Most of the plants were wilted or dried out. I repotted everything and now watching their progress to see how many have survived.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
The reason why plants arrive dry is because we try to prevent them from sweating and developing fungus quickly during transit, also the extra moisture would potentially damage the packaging or even make them heavier and in turn the cost of the shipping would be much more. We advise watering upon arrival and give the time to recover from the shock of being in a dark box for a few days.
 helpful 
10 months ago
Shocking company to order from. Never get orders and refunds take weeks to receive. Would not recommend this company at all.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
In the midst of a Covid 19 crisis, your comments is quite shocking. You knew from the start that your package was blocked at the Dublin depot regarding the address provided and you never called them in order to fix a new appointment. In addition you have been fully refunded. The package was delivered to you on 02/05/202 due to a lot of delay but you will still be able to save what can be save
 helpful 
6 months ago
Condition of plants received very poor. Both look very weak with brown dead leaves. My first order....will not order again
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Clematis and hydrangeas are not visually atarctive in the fall when grown outdoors. There is less light and it is starting to get colder. Leaves can no longer make food for plants. At their base, a kind of small plug forms preventing the sap from circulating. The leaves become stained, turn brown and dry out, they become brittle and fall off. These plants will revive in spring season now.
 helpful 
6 months ago
The plants arrived on time, but one was smaller than I thought for the price I paid, soil everywhere and plant out of pot
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Size of the plants and size of the pots are always advertise on our website. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the plants arrived out of the pot, the order is guaranteed if the plant do not recover in the next coming weeks.
 helpful 
10 months ago
5 working days later still not received order. Tracking advises it’s not even at the despatch centre. Terrible service
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
Your order 9-343091 left our company the 11.05.2020 your parcel already arrived in ATHLONE (IE) depot and should be deliver soon We are sorry for the delay. In the midst of the Covid crisis 19 dpd Ireland is doing its best to deliver your parcels
 helpful 
8 months ago
waiting ...no tracking ...nothing ..took money fast enough. still no goods .. don't think ill use again..or recommend
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
13, July You should have received an automatically generated email at @hotmail.com address your parcel label number and delivery details (if this information doesn’t show in your inbox, please check your spam box).
 helpful 
5 months ago
Delivered on time but plants had a lot of damage when they arrived. No satisfactory response from customer service.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
5 months ago
We are very sorry to hear that some items ordered on our website arrived in poor condition. Great care is taken in the selecting and packaging of our products but unfortunately this time something must have gone wrong and we do apologize. Please send clear photo(s) to our customer service about the plant received with damage and we will be happy to organize something under your guarantee.
 helpful 
6 months ago
Still no sign of when I will receive these goods. And I'm worried what state they will be in once they do arrive.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
According to dpd the parcel 05168981759679 still in transit. Delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping, weekend and bank holidays not included.If by next week your parcel is not arrived please take contact with our customer service at customerservice@gardens4you.ie we will be happy to investigate.
 helpful 
11 months ago
produce was extremely small and turned upside in delivery box. over priced and nothing like they are advertised
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
11 months ago
Plants cultivated outoor in real weather conditions are are often smaller in April as they come out of their dormant period for the most part so don't worry once planted they will grow normally.
 helpful