gardens4you.ieReviews

: 3,906Good

4.40

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 6/27/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 6/27/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

1,164 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,906 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
There is nothing not to like about 'gardens4you.ie'. The plants were so fresh looking. The service was fast. The packing really impressed me as they not only had such a strong box, but it was divided so as to protect the more fragile plants.On top of this the prices were great, but something that I really, really appreciated (because I am a bit of a novice on plants & don't know one from another ) was the fact that for each plant that I had purchased, they enclosed a sheet explaining exactly how to plant each item along with a photo so that I knew which was which.Before I got my parcel I was thinking that I would have to go back on the website to see which plant was which and what to do with it, but this page saved me all of that bother, so I was delighted to find this sheet enclosed.I definitely give this company full marks all round and am saving up to buy some more plants.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


4 months ago
In the last order, I received two plants. one of which was not the plant I ordered. When I told customer service at Gardens4You, they said the plant was the right one, just the light made it look different. When I was still unhappy (knowing plants as well as I do and growing them for well over 60 years, an agent wrote that they would talk to their manager. This was well over a week ago and no further word received. I am tremendously disappointed in what I previously thought was a great nursery. I think telling me I was in error in quite a casual way was nothing less than an insult. Because the quality of the plant I was happy with was good, I thought it only fair to give some stars. I'm sad that I will never biuy from them again. I also, by the way, pointed out some mislabelling on their sales pages, for instance the photo supposed to be Chlorophytum 'Bonnie' was patently not it. You can see this for yourself, as they haven't bothered to change anything, whether this is arrogance or stupidity, I cannot decide.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(54)
(26)
(97)
 Verified review
11 months ago
The Calathea plant I received was not good, a lot of the leaves were withered. I am very disappointed.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
11 months ago
We are sincerely sorry to hear that. If there is no improvement within a month, please contact our customer service for a replacement or a refund.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Was disappointed as each plant had dead brown leaves and were very small in size.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
11 months ago
Our apologies that you feel disappointed with your order. We would recommend to contact our customer service by email. They will assist you according to the guarantee policy.
 Verified review
7 months ago
The plant looked nothing like the picture, hardly any leaves and very sparse.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
7 months ago
We advertise nursery plants cultivated outdoor, the photos on our website show you always some mature products photographed in summer period. We are in winter with -3ºC last night planst will develop once planted in spring season, you will just need to protect them with some mulch of some straw during the coldest months of the years.
 Verified review
1 month ago
1 item was missing from my order, another item , a shrub was actually dead !
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
I have not yet received the plant, so cannot give a fair rating. Mairead
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
7 months ago
Your order was shipped the 23/11/2021 and delivered the 29/11/2021 so it was right on time. Delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping weekend and bank holidays not included as mentioned on our site. You will always receive an email from Trusted Shop when your order is shipped in order to note our company and our services. This does not mean that you have to note our company immediately while your package is still in transit and the 3-4 working days deadline has not yet passed. Unfortunately we are obliged to report your comment to Trusted shops.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I have yet to receive my order, it's now a late gift for my brother
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping weekend and bank holidays not included. Your order left the 04/03/2022 and was delivered the 10/03/2022 on time. Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 10.02.2022 15:41 LIMERICK (IE) Delivered. Evidence 10.02.2022 07:37 LIMERICK (IE) Out for delivery. 04.02.2022 20:31 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 04.02.2022 13:52 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I ordered seeds on 30th January have not yet received them. 6th Feb.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping weekend and bank holidays not included. Your order left the 01/03/2022 and was delivered the 07/03/2022 on time. Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 07.02.2022 14:42 Shannon County C ... Delivered. Evidence 07.02.2022 07:56 Shannon County C ... Out for delivery. 01.02.2022 21:29 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 01.02.2022 09:12 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DP
 Verified review
7 months ago
Plants are not as they are represented in pictures
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
7 months ago
We advertise nursery plants cultivated outdoor, the photos on our website show you always some mature products photographed in summer period. We are in winter with -6ºC last night planst will develop once planted in spring season, you will just need to protect them with some mulch of some straw during the coldest months of the years.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Plant is bad condition hopefully can bring it back
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
It is clear that the plant has suffered during the transit probably due to the heat. Please take contact with our customer service we will arranged the refund for the plant photographed.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Plants destroyed as courier had them upside down
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Please contact our customer service and send us photos of the plants without the plastic blister pack. It is impossible to see the damage on the photos received. Rest assure every orders placed on our website is guaranteed.
 Verified review
6 months ago
No details on expected shipping or delivery
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
5 months ago
Our confirmation email with tracking arrived probably in your spams or deleted items. The order was shipped the 17/01/2022 parcel 05168997479537 delivered the 22/01/2022.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Delivery has not arrived yet
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
We are sincerely sorry if the delivery took a long time during the Holidays period, the carrier had promised us a delivery in time they were overwhelmed by the number of packages and delivery requests, once apologies again. Rest assure the order is 100% guaranteed.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Plants came olmost death??!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
Our apologies that you received your order in this condition. We would recommend to plant them and see how there are after one month. If there is no improvement within a month, please contact our customer service. Your order is guaranteed.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I haven’t received my order
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Your order was shipped the 21/03/2022 ands arrived the 24/03/2022 delivery to Ireland after shipping can take 4-5 working days. Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 24.02.2022 14:11 Naas County Kild ... Delivered. Evidence 24.02.2022 08:08 Naas County Kild ... Out for delivery. 21.02.2022 21:43 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 21.02.2022 15:52 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
7 months ago
If you have any problems with your order please take contact with our customer service at customerservice@gardens4you.ie we would like to know why you gave us only 2 stars.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We are sorry to see that you have left us a negative/poor rating, as we informed you by email we have not received any pictures of the products you were dissatisfied with. Please send the photos in JPEG format with a maximum of 20MB if the plants have suffered during transport and heat, our guarantee will take over. Every order placed on our website are guaranteed
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We do not yet know why a star was given to us, if you have encountered any problem with the plants ordered on 06/21/2021 contact our customer service and in case of damage please send pictures so that we can arrange something under our guarantee.