gardens4you.ieReviews

: 3,906Good

4.40

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 6/27/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 6/27/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

1,164 verified reviews in the last 12 months

3,906 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
There is nothing not to like about 'gardens4you.ie'. The plants were so fresh looking. The service was fast. The packing really impressed me as they not only had such a strong box, but it was divided so as to protect the more fragile plants.On top of this the prices were great, but something that I really, really appreciated (because I am a bit of a novice on plants & don't know one from another ) was the fact that for each plant that I had purchased, they enclosed a sheet explaining exactly how to plant each item along with a photo so that I knew which was which.Before I got my parcel I was thinking that I would have to go back on the website to see which plant was which and what to do with it, but this page saved me all of that bother, so I was delighted to find this sheet enclosed.I definitely give this company full marks all round and am saving up to buy some more plants.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


4 months ago
In the last order, I received two plants. one of which was not the plant I ordered. When I told customer service at Gardens4You, they said the plant was the right one, just the light made it look different. When I was still unhappy (knowing plants as well as I do and growing them for well over 60 years, an agent wrote that they would talk to their manager. This was well over a week ago and no further word received. I am tremendously disappointed in what I previously thought was a great nursery. I think telling me I was in error in quite a casual way was nothing less than an insult. Because the quality of the plant I was happy with was good, I thought it only fair to give some stars. I'm sad that I will never biuy from them again. I also, by the way, pointed out some mislabelling on their sales pages, for instance the photo supposed to be Chlorophytum 'Bonnie' was patently not it. You can see this for yourself, as they haven't bothered to change anything, whether this is arrogance or stupidity, I cannot decide.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(54)
(97)
 Verified review
11 months ago
The plants arrived some where broken, the hosta was yellow.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
11 months ago
Our apologies that your plants arrived in this condition. If there is no improvement within a month, please contact our customer service.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Very disappointed with the poor quality and size of the product one plant was out of its pots s they were in bad shape
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
11 months ago
Our apologies that you feel disappointed with your order. We would recommend to contact our customer service by email. They will assist you according to the guarantee policy.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Was disappointed as each plant had dead brown leaves and were very small in size.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
11 months ago
Our apologies that you feel disappointed with your order. We would recommend to contact our customer service by email. They will assist you according to the guarantee policy.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Plants were 8 days in transit which is far too long and most arrived very dry and practically dead. Would not purchase from this company again.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
Our apologies that your parcel arrived later then it should. We would recommend to contact our customer service. Your plants are guaranteed.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Plant is bad condition hopefully can bring it back
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
It is clear that the plant has suffered during the transit probably due to the heat. Please take contact with our customer service we will arranged the refund for the plant photographed.
 Verified review
1 year ago
... I have not received my order 7 days after placing it and with a bank holiday looming am not expecting it any time soon...hope the poor plants have survived...
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
Due to the Brexit we cannot send orders with UK destination including Northern Ireland, as not only will the plants be stranded for several days but you will have to pay import taxes to the carrier. The full refund have been process on your account and will be visible in 2-5 working days. For information we have kept our UK website open because we can still offer delivery to other destinations in Europe and we find that people are still ordering for delivery in other parts of Europe.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We are sorry to see that you have left us a negative/poor rating, as we informed you by email we have not received any pictures of the products you were dissatisfied with. Please send the photos in JPEG format with a maximum of 20MB if the plants have suffered during transport and heat, our guarantee will take over. Every order placed on our website are guaranteed
 Verified review
1 year ago
My plants where upside down and the lupins had settled in the water, meaning all their flowers/leaves had gone rotten
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that, please take contact with our customer service we will be happy to assist you, the plants are 1 year guaranteed. This is how our warranty applies. Period of guarantee: • Perennial plants (perennials) and shrubs / trees in pots: 1 year • Indoor plants and bonsai: 3 months • Spring bulbs: 1 growing season until May 31 at the latest. • Summer bulbs, rhizomes and bedding plants: 1 growing season until 1 October at the latest.
 Verified review
1 year ago
The following is my assignment of the two shrubs I received. One of the plants has only one leaf, this I can accept it indicates it may survive The second plant has no visible leaf/bud it may or may not survive?
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
Our apologies that you received your order in this condition. We would recommend to plant them and see how there are after one month. If there is no improvement within a month, please contact our customer service. Your order is guaranteed.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Plants came olmost death??!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
Our apologies that you received your order in this condition. We would recommend to plant them and see how there are after one month. If there is no improvement within a month, please contact our customer service. Your order is guaranteed.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We do not yet know why a star was given to us, if you have encountered any problem with the plants ordered on 06/21/2021 contact our customer service and in case of damage please send pictures so that we can arrange something under our guarantee.