gardens4you.ieReviews

: 4,086Good

4.38

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 8/14/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 8/14/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

1,237 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,086 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
There is nothing not to like about 'gardens4you.ie'. The plants were so fresh looking. The service was fast. The packing really impressed me as they not only had such a strong box, but it was divided so as to protect the more fragile plants.On top of this the prices were great, but something that I really, really appreciated (because I am a bit of a novice on plants & don't know one from another ) was the fact that for each plant that I had purchased, they enclosed a sheet explaining exactly how to plant each item along with a photo so that I knew which was which.Before I got my parcel I was thinking that I would have to go back on the website to see which plant was which and what to do with it, but this page saved me all of that bother, so I was delighted to find this sheet enclosed.I definitely give this company full marks all round and am saving up to buy some more plants.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
I ordered 150 lavender plants. About half look damaged and not in great health. Parts of the plant look dead. About 12 look completely dead and I don't expect them to survive.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(913)
(57)
(36)
(103)
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
I ordered 150 lavender plants. About half look damaged and not in great health. Parts of the plant look dead. About 12 look completely dead and I don't expect them to survive.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
All orders placed on our website are guaranteed. Just take contact with our customer service we will be happy to arrange something under our guarantee.
 Verified review
6 months ago
One of the earlier creepers you gave me died ...I have pictures i sent you they were in awful shape when you sent them. Nobody offered to send another one. I went back to you again as its nearer spring and i expected better quality but the creeping campanula i just got were tiny little plants with no flowers, your not cheap but the quality of the plants is not fantastic. Your fast and you have a wide range towards other centres but you need to up the quality and don't be mean about it ....if you send a dead plant, (which you shouldnt - replace it) lin keaveney
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
You need to change delivery service. Dpd are notoriously bad. Tried to contact them when parcel did not arrive at due time yesterday 5-6pm. Only contact available was a useless bot that kept saying it had been delivered and signed for, which it hadn't. Eventually a neighbour from down the road kindly delivered it as it had been dumped at hers. Lucky for you I have good neighbours or I would now be looking for a refund and you would have lost a customer.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
Although we regret this, the package had been delivered to the neighbor because you were absent at the time of delivery, we checked with dpd. Rating our customer service 1 star shows the unfortunate fact that you refuse to accept that the delivery person did the best in your case otherwise you would have had to pick up the package at the local dpd depot
 Verified review
5 months ago
THE PHLOX SUBULATA was in bad conditions was the VINCA MINOR ATROPURPUREA. There were 3 little branches on the azalea & 2 of them were hanging severed from the stem. It was also a tiny plant THE 2 ILEX AQUIFOLIUM GOLDEN KING were nothing like what was illustrated on your catalogues, tiny plants for the price of €29.50. It was a bad experience for Padraig Trimble, New Road, Howth D13VP78 Ireland
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Package arrived in extremely poor condition with several plants broken therefore rendering them useless and unsuitable for planting. This may be the fault of one of the carriers.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
Our apologies that your plants arrived in this condition. We would suggest to contact our customer service. You can reach out to us in between 8 am and 5 pm. Your order is guaranteed.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
No good service. I bought it on August 20 and did not receive one of the order items until September 4. Where are the promised 4 days of delivery?
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
According to our system and dpd courier your order was shipped the 24/08/2021and delivered the 30/08/2021 on time. Parcel label number 0516 8997 4365 25 H Shipment number i Show shipment number Delivery status The parcel was delivered 30.08.2021, 12:37. Delivery status Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 30.08.2021 12:37 CAVAN (IE) Delivered. Evidence 30.08.2021 08:26 CAVAN (IE) Out for delivery. 24.08.2021 20:11 te Vijfhuizen (N ... In transit. 24.08.2021 10:42 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Id appreciate if my order was delivered. I had to pay €12.95 for delivery and it was claimed delivery would be within 4 days. I was invoiced on 3rd April and as of 10th April I have received no information about my delivery. I would not use this site again and I have fingers crossed I will receive my order .
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
After shipping delivery is about 4-5 working days weekend and bank holidays not included. Trusted shops does not ask you to write a review before you receive your order. You can keep the email aside while you wait for the parcel to arrive, specially since your package arrived the next day.