gardens4you.ieReviews

: 4,086Good

4.38

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 8/14/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 3/8/2013
updated on: 8/14/2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

1,237 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,086 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


5 months ago
There is nothing not to like about 'gardens4you.ie'. The plants were so fresh looking. The service was fast. The packing really impressed me as they not only had such a strong box, but it was divided so as to protect the more fragile plants.On top of this the prices were great, but something that I really, really appreciated (because I am a bit of a novice on plants & don't know one from another ) was the fact that for each plant that I had purchased, they enclosed a sheet explaining exactly how to plant each item along with a photo so that I knew which was which.Before I got my parcel I was thinking that I would have to go back on the website to see which plant was which and what to do with it, but this page saved me all of that bother, so I was delighted to find this sheet enclosed.I definitely give this company full marks all round and am saving up to buy some more plants.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
I ordered 150 lavender plants. About half look damaged and not in great health. Parts of the plant look dead. About 12 look completely dead and I don't expect them to survive.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(913)
(36)
(103)
 Verified review
10 months ago
Package arrived in extremely poor condition with several plants broken therefore rendering them useless and unsuitable for planting. This may be the fault of one of the carriers.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
Our apologies that your plants arrived in this condition. We would suggest to contact our customer service. You can reach out to us in between 8 am and 5 pm. Your order is guaranteed.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
No good service. I bought it on August 20 and did not receive one of the order items until September 4. Where are the promised 4 days of delivery?
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
According to our system and dpd courier your order was shipped the 24/08/2021and delivered the 30/08/2021 on time. Parcel label number 0516 8997 4365 25 H Shipment number i Show shipment number Delivery status The parcel was delivered 30.08.2021, 12:37. Delivery status Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 30.08.2021 12:37 CAVAN (IE) Delivered. Evidence 30.08.2021 08:26 CAVAN (IE) Out for delivery. 24.08.2021 20:11 te Vijfhuizen (N ... In transit. 24.08.2021 10:42 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Id appreciate if my order was delivered. I had to pay €12.95 for delivery and it was claimed delivery would be within 4 days. I was invoiced on 3rd April and as of 10th April I have received no information about my delivery. I would not use this site again and I have fingers crossed I will receive my order .
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
After shipping delivery is about 4-5 working days weekend and bank holidays not included. Trusted shops does not ask you to write a review before you receive your order. You can keep the email aside while you wait for the parcel to arrive, specially since your package arrived the next day.
 Verified review
5 months ago
As you have requested a review....I've given it 1-star, as I still have not received my order, which I placed 11 days ago. I have had no update on the shipment. I haven't had a response to my mail looking for an update from 3 days ago. First time using this company
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
Trusted shops does not ask you to write a review before you receive your order. You can keep the email aside while you wait for the parcel to arrive, specially since your package arrived the next day.
 Verified review
5 months ago
The seedlings came to me in a very bad condition, some were packaged well and some other tragically not as described - much smaller than in the offer and besides, their condition was very bad, well, I will not buy anything more here.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
If the order arrived damaged, take pictures of the products for the warranty and contact our customer service please.
 Verified review
6 months ago
If I could have given no stars I would have! 2 plants arrived dead and I've had to argue with a very patronising contact in Gardens4you who has assumed I have zero knowledge of plants. The last time I'll order from this company!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Chameleon ground cover is an herbaceous perennial, dying back in winter so only the roots is present the pot like your photo showed, Euonymus Alata is a deciduous plant and do not have foliage in winter we have 3ºC in the morning here. Both plants will start to grow in spring season once planted this is the reason why we always offer 1 year growth guarantee. We are always honest with our customers as with our comments... you have been disrespectful with our customer service since your first email your 1 star is unfortunately not a surprise and shown us as well a certain ignorance of the products ordered.
 Verified review
8 months ago
MY ORDER DID NOT ARRIVE YET...STILL WAITING PLEASE REFUND ME MY PAYMENT . THIS WAS A XMAS PRESENT FVERY DISAPPOINTED THAT IT DID NOT COME. PLEASE ADVISE .. THANK YOU. APPRECIATE IT IS XMAS BUT IT DID GUARANTEE DELIVERY.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
We are sincerely sorry if the delivery took a long time during the holiday season, the carrier had promised us a timely delivery they were overwhelmed by the number of packages and delivery requests, again our apologies. We asked all our customers on the site to refuse the packages that would not arrive in time for Christmas to make your refund, we have well announced and specified that if the package was accepted it could not be refunded unfortunately.
 Verified review
5 months ago
You ask me to give a review on a plant I have not received yet. I ask, do you as a seller expect me to have by now. must say, I do! Sincerely hope it is in good condition by the time I do hopefully do receive it.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
After shipping delivery is about 4-5 working days weekend and bank holidays not included. Trusted shops does not ask you to write a review before you receive your order. You can keep the email aside while you wait for the parcel to arrive, specially since your package arrived the next day.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Plants ( aside from 2 Camilla) were so small and puny that I will have to report several times before planting in earth because I could hardly see them! Will no not be buying from you again!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
In March and April we have 10ºC and -3ºC at night, it is normal that plants grown outside are not yet developed at this time of the year. Our potted plants are all guaranteed for 1 year
 Verified review
5 months ago
I ordered nine plants, four of which were in good condition. Five of which were either dead or dying on arrival. See photos. I have emailed the company last week and have had no response.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
All orders placed on our website are guaranteed. Just take contact with our customer service we will be happy to arrange something under our guarantee, we have check in our system no email have been received so far from you, our customer service address is customerservice @gardens4you.ie
 Verified review
9 months ago
Please help.I am waiting my parcel long time.I was ordered 27 of November on Gardens4you. N: 3-1027226 Track ID(s):05168997467341. There is my order?
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
We can see in our system that this order was delivered in 4-5 working days (weekend and bank holidays not included) as advertised on our website. 06.12.2021 14:09 DUBLIN (IE) Delivered. Evidence 06.12.2021 10:20 DUBLIN (IE) Out for delivery. 30.11.2021 21:55 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 30.11.2021 07:52 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
6 months ago
my plants where all dead looking and only fit for the bin , am so disappointed with my order .a lot of money for no lovely plants to sow
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
In winter period the plants are dormant, we have -3ºC in the morning in Holland. Do not be alarmed if you receive your plants without leaves, the nights are still cold these plants are deciduous, so it’s normal for them to look like that. This does not mean it’s dead, in fact it’s still very much alive. If you follow our guidelines enclosed, you will be rewarded in the growing season by watching your plants grow into mature and very strong plants. Rest assured your order is guaranteed you just need to trust our experience. We wish you lots of success with your garden.
 Verified review
1 year ago
I'm still waiting for my delivery This has to be the worst on line shopping experience ever, I would not recommend this service to anyone
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
You received an email when the parcel was shipped delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days, delivery was on time. 30.08.2021 12:38 DUBLIN (IE) Delivered. Evidence 30.08.2021 08:17 DUBLIN (IE) Out for delivery. 24.08.2021 20:33 te Vijfhuizen (N ... In transit. 24.08.2021 16:17 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Ordered 7 days ago, nothing has arrived yet, tried tracking number provided for. Dpd but it doesn't work, no idea when item will arrive
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping weekend and bank holidays none included, your order arrived on time according to the tracking. 23.02.2022 11:39 WATERFORD (IE) Delivered. Evidence 23.02.2022 07:41 WATERFORD (IE) Out for delivery. 22.02.2022 09:04 WATERFORD (IE) Back at parcel delivery centre after an unsuccessful delivery attempt. Consignee not located, notification has been left. 22.02.2022 09:03 WATERFORD (IE) Out for delivery. 21.02.2022 15:48 WATERFORD (IE) Back at parcel delivery centre after an unsuccessful delivery attempt. 21.02.2022 12:06 WATERFORD (IE) Unfortunately we have not been able to deliver your parcel. Consignee not located, notification has been left. 21.02.2022 08:16 WATERFORD (IE) Out for delivery. 17.02.2022 00:31 Veenendaal (NL) In transit. 16.02.2022 21:27 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit.
 Verified review
6 months ago
I still have not received my order and it has been a month as well as no communication even though I have made enquiries.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Your payment still in review by Multisafepay we cannot send your order as informed by mail. We kindly asked you to took contact with your bank in order to check this with them.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Vase was a bit broken when it arrived. And the card box was way too big for a small vase. Not great for the environment.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
Our apologies for this matter. We would suggest to contact our customer service. They can help you with the damaged vase. We would like to thank you for your feedback. We will forward this to our warehouse.
 Verified review
5 months ago
2 plants look of poor quality, some die back, good root system on all plants, acer dissectum leaves look green not red.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
I’m giving this one star because I never received my order as of yet!!! And it’s a week today since I ordered it!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
According to dpd the order was delivered the 04/12/2021 with proof of delivery. 04.12.2021 10:49 Drogheda (IE) Delivered. Evidence 04.12.2021 09:07 Drogheda (IE) Out for delivery. 30.11.2021 21:16 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 30.11.2021 10:22 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
5 months ago
There are no care instructions with the product. How to feed, how to prune, when to prune, very disappointed
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 month ago
Care instructions are always printed on the invoice included in the parcel and they are also visible on our website under the product description.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered camellias did not even come close to expectations. They are not standard, they look like tiny twigs!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
1 year ago
We advertise young specimens plants, give the plant time to develop and you will see that these are indeed standard plants, the order is guaranteed for 1 year.