WickeyReviews

: 796Excellent

4.58

Reviews for Wickey

184 verified reviews in the last 12 months

796 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Jul 4, 2022
The package arrived in time (no delays etc.) Package was nice and well wrapped however the wood was wet. Would have expected it as dried out. Otherwise the package contained all as it was described. Materials quality is fair. Anchors (that can be bought as "extra") could be longer on the bottom side(which goes underground). If there is a small slope in the terrain it might not touch the concrete deep enough if you keep the playground leveled. But all in all it is a quality item and you get what you see on the pictures! Satisfied!
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Dec 6, 2021
1) The order Pt2000187859 took 23 days to be delivered, but at no time was I warned that it would take this time. 2)One piece B-91 was cracked. 3) One piece BK-106 was cracked. 4)One piece PD-240 was missing; I had to buy a part locally to replace the missing One, whic cost me 18,36€. 5)I was unable to access the Contact Form that is advertised on your website, to make this claim. In convulsionou, my expectations with WICKEY were quite high, I didnt count on this lack of quality control regardind damaged and missing parts.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Wickey

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
 Verified review
Jul 29, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Aug 4, 2022
The quality and processing of the wood is completely amateurish. After 3 days of preparation, it was acceptable, which is outrageous for such money... I thought there was such a thing as German quality.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Aug 30, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback for us. We are very sorry that there were some inconsistencies with the quality of the wood. However, we are pleased that we were able to clarify and resolve your concern. We wish you and your family an adventurous summer. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
Aug 22, 2022
Stop working with a "no reply" email would be great! and for the package track would be nice to if it work. I don't know were is my package or when am I going to recive it but hope it's best than the costumer support.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Sep 6, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not able to get in touch with us. The best way to contact us is via the contact form on our website or by calling the hotline. We have contacted you by email about the status of your order and we look forward to your response to fully resolve the issue. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Jul 31, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Jul 4, 2022
The package arrived in time (no delays etc.) Package was nice and well wrapped however the wood was wet. Would have expected it as dried out. Otherwise the package contained all as it was described. Materials quality is fair. Anchors (that can be bought as "extra") could be longer on the bottom side(which goes underground). If there is a small slope in the terrain it might not touch the concrete deep enough if you keep the playground leveled. But all in all it is a quality item and you get what you see on the pictures! Satisfied!
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Aug 12, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your review. Due to the pressure impregnation, the wood may still arrive damp, which is why the wood should dry for at least two days after arrival. Furthermore, we are happy to pass on your comment to our development department. We wish you and your family lots of fun with our Smart Empire and an adventurous summer. Your Wickey-team
 Verified review
Jun 16, 2022
The swing set we purchased was of very high quality with clear instructions and durable components. The ordering process was clear with good communication
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Jul 14, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for rating the swing set you have purchased from us. We are glad that your are satisfied and wish your family lots of fun and great moments with it. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Apr 13, 2022
The website is fantastic and very easy to navigate. I really liked the inspiration section so you can view real climbing frames in real gardens. I really liked how other people customised their climbing frames by painting them and adding flower pots and other accessories. The climbing frame can enhance your garden and making it look very aesthetically pleasing and fun too of course! The customer service was very good too. I had a few questions that were answered and I never felt rushed off the phone. I was disappointed to miss out on a redeemable discount code by 1 day. I also learned towards the end of choosing the climbing frame that it was necessary to purchase additional anchors. I wasn't expecting this.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Apr 14, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and your purchase from us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed browsing around in our wesbhop and that you have been inspired by the creations of other customers. We offer the anchors separately so that the customer can choose whether to purchase them from us or not. However, we strongly recommend that all play equipment should be anchored for stability and safety. We wish your family a lot of fun. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Jun 28, 2022
I am very happy that we bought this nice playground for our children. The delivery was relatively fast. All necessary parts were included in the package. Also it is very important to us that we assembled the construction together the whole family! Also children helped a lot. So it was a really interesting adventure. The construction is robust and three children can play simultaneously. I hope that the playground will make them busy and happy for years.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Jul 19, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your lovely feedback. It is great to know that the assembly of the climbing frame became a family project. Kids learn a lot through participation and play. We can only encourage this! We wish your family many summers of great fun. Your Wickey team
 Verified review
Jul 18, 2022
The kit received is exactly what we are looking for our kids to be able to play safely in the yard. In addition to the maximum fun I have produced for the children, I have noticed that the product is high quality and I am sure that it will be lasting if I maintain it properly. In terms of assembly, the kit has been extremely well designed so that it is easy to assemble following the instructions in the package. Thanks for this great product!
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Aug 11, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that both you and your children are happy with the new play tower. We wish your children great adventures. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Jul 12, 2022
After many internet searches for a playground, I chose to buy from Wickey. I don't regret it at all! I was also advised by phone, to make the best decision, with a lot of patience and professionalism. When the playground arrived, two boards were slightly hit due to transport, and Wickey replaced them for free and even sent us a small gift! Very professional and everything very well explained for installation.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Aug 10, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for leaving a review for us. We are very pleased that you have chosen to shop with us and that you recommend us to others. We wish your family lots of fun with the play frame. Your Wickey team.
 Verified review
Jun 8, 2022
Dobrý den, myslím si, že by měl být dodávaný materiál v lepší kvalitě. Musel jsem kompletně provést broušení všech komponentů včetně tmelení dvou kusů trámků. Jinak sestava se skládala velmi dobře. I manuál byl velice jednoduše k pochopení. JN
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Jul 13, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. It is indeed advised to regrind the cutting edges of the wood. Due to the manufacturing process, these can sometimes fray. We wish your family a lot of fun playing. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Apr 24, 2022
The process was straightforward. The website is easy to navigate. There was also a spring discount which makes it more affordable. There could be more information on safety tiles( e.g how many would be recommend for the particular product ).
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Apr 25, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found it easy to find your way around our webshop. On the product page of each play tower we have a small section, under the shopping cart button, in which we indicate how many anchors and safety tiles we recommend. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. We wish your family a lot of fun with the play frame! Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
May 15, 2022
we were looking for a play stand for the kids, an ad appeared on instagram, immediately became interested, ended up with us ordering the same day, very quick and easy to place the order. But now we have to wait for the delivery
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Jun 28, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and for your purchase with us. We are happy that you did not need to think twice to know that the Wickey Smart Lodge was the one play tower you were looking for. We wish your kids endless fun. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
May 1, 2022
Har købt hos jer før. Men nu har vi købt nyt hus og tog ikke legestativet med, så måtte ind og købe et nyt størrer til vores datter. God kvalitet, nemt at samle og masser af times sjov til børnene.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
May 5, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that yet again you have selected a Wickey playtower and that a new family has been made happy with the playground in your old home. We wish your daughter many hours of fun playing on her new playtower and our team wishes your family all the best in your new home. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Apr 21, 2022
Products very well described, including a lot of pictures with different angles, measurements and additional purchases necessary. This was my first time on the website and I bought the Turbo Flyer.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Apr 22, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to our webshop! We are pleased that you were able to choose from our selection of climbing frames. Have fun with the Turbo Flyer! Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Apr 27, 2022
It was a pleasent experience ordering a new play ground from Wickey. - The website itself looks good, and it was easy to navigate around. - We believe we found the perfect items for us. Thank you.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
May 5, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you had so much fun selecting the perfect playset for you. That is guaranteed to be a lot of fun and laughter once it is delivered and set up. Enjoy! Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Jun 29, 2022
It was a good decision to choose your toy because of our daughter love it. She use it every single day and our guest’s children, too. The big chute and a sand box became favourite thing of every child. Two kind of oppurtinity of climbing up is superb for young and older child. We have a plan for expansion our garden and playground. Thanks, kind regards: Mr Ervin Kiss and his family
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Jul 20, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased that the new play frame is a hit for both your daughter and her friends. We wish them endless adventures as the leading characters in their own fairytale world. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our webshop soon. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Jun 24, 2022
Delighted with our new swing set, we purchased the ghost flyer, you would definitely need 2 people to build it and alot of electrical tools. We changed 1 thing, instead of having the swings to the side, we put them at the end where its easier for us to keep a close eye with the kids. Definitely we'll worth the purchase, I have very happy girls.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Jul 15, 2022
Dear customer, thanks for the great feedback. We are glad you feel your purchase from us is excellent value and that your kids are just as thrilled! We wish you and your family many wonderful summers full of fun and laughter. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
Jun 5, 2022
I liked the pre-cut wood with easy to follow manual. Lots of screws:) The roof was a little bit difficult to assemble, would prefered also pre-cut sheets. Finally, kid loves it, especially the house part with window. Still need to finish sandbox in particular custom sandbox cover, maybe it should have sandbox cover as well in package.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Jul 8, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will forward the comments to the responsible department. We are pleased that the children are happy with their new play house and wish them lots of fun. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
May 23, 2022
A montagem é fácil, as instruções são claras, a madeira é que poderia vir menos rachada principalmente os postes onde ainda tive de lixar porque tive medo que as garotas se aleijassem, isto aconteceu em dois postes. No global gostei da rapidez na entrega, do atendimento e do parque em si.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Jul 6, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. It is indeed advised that the cutting edges of the wood are sanded after arrival. This to make sure all edges are smooth and safe for use. Wishing your daughters a great time playing on their new playset. Your Wickey Team