WickeyReviews

: 718Excellent

4.63

Reviews for Wickey

136 verified reviews in the last 12 months

718 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
The website is fantastic and very easy to navigate. I really liked the inspiration section so you can view real climbing frames in real gardens. I really liked how other people customised their climbing frames by painting them and adding flower pots and other accessories. The climbing frame can enhance your garden and making it look very aesthetically pleasing and fun too of course! The customer service was very good too. I had a few questions that were answered and I never felt rushed off the phone. I was disappointed to miss out on a redeemable discount code by 1 day. I also learned towards the end of choosing the climbing frame that it was necessary to purchase additional anchors. I wasn't expecting this.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
1) The order Pt2000187859 took 23 days to be delivered, but at no time was I warned that it would take this time. 2)One piece B-91 was cracked. 3) One piece BK-106 was cracked. 4)One piece PD-240 was missing; I had to buy a part locally to replace the missing One, whic cost me 18,36€. 5)I was unable to access the Contact Form that is advertised on your website, to make this claim. In convulsionou, my expectations with WICKEY were quite high, I didnt count on this lack of quality control regardind damaged and missing parts.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Wickey

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(24)
(1)
(4)
 Verified review
22 days ago
Dobrý den, myslím si, že by měl být dodávaný materiál v lepší kvalitě. Musel jsem kompletně provést broušení všech komponentů včetně tmelení dvou kusů trámků. Jinak sestava se skládala velmi dobře. I manuál byl velice jednoduše k pochopení. JN
Report review
 Verified review
13 days ago
Love the idea of the large sandpit and lid that coverts to seating. Unfortunately the hardware supplied lets it down, the hinges are too weak and bend meaning the lid doesn’t sit right when closed. Also I have to say, your instructions are quite difficult to follow.
Report review
 Verified review
22 days ago
House looks great and kids are happy. One star down for wood quality on some parts - a few of them were bended or too much cracked. Overall good product with great value for money.
Report review
 Verified review
Yesterday
Easy assembly, took about 1 day for 2 people. Information about delivery could be more detailed!
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Simple and easy to assembly. Could be a better quality of the slide.
Report review
 Verified review
24 days ago
The instruction was a little lit difficult to read
Report review
 Verified review
18 days ago
Good
Report review
 Verified review
21 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Reviewing 3 accesory deliveries (with no wood). One delivery had some parts missing and another not delivered at all first time. But support (in english) help was great in all cases and I finally got all parts I needed but with significant delay...
Report review
Answer by Wickey
7 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the difficulties regarding the delivery of the three accessories you ordered with us. We are glad that our customer service was able to assist you in this matter. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Just purchased the coolest play tower for my son. Cant wait to surprise him with it, on his birthday! Will update with 5 stars, if everything is good.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
2 months ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your enthusiastic feedback and for purchasing with us. We sincerely hope that your son will be delighted at the sight of his own new play paradise! Happy birthday and have fun playing! Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Web sites are clear to read and design is nice. I miss information about wood type directly for each playground.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
Yesterday
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Your comment on the wood specification has been forwarded to the relevant department. The general wood information can be found in the FAQ - wood information. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service. We wish your family lots of fun with the product. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Melhor tempo de entrega. Trabalhoso ao montar Boa qualidade
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
You confirmed that the order was in Dublin, Ireland on 1st April but you could not communicate with the forwarder (except by email) and the order lay at the warehouse (outside in the rain) until the 25th April when it was "found" and brought to Limerick.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
1 month ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We understand that the delivery of your order was very stressful and we apologise again, also on behalf of the freight forwarder. We did our best to manage the process but unfortunately this was not successful. We have therefore offered you an adequate compensation. We are sorry that this could not close the matter to your satisfaction. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
The website is fantastic and very easy to navigate. I really liked the inspiration section so you can view real climbing frames in real gardens. I really liked how other people customised their climbing frames by painting them and adding flower pots and other accessories. The climbing frame can enhance your garden and making it look very aesthetically pleasing and fun too of course! The customer service was very good too. I had a few questions that were answered and I never felt rushed off the phone. I was disappointed to miss out on a redeemable discount code by 1 day. I also learned towards the end of choosing the climbing frame that it was necessary to purchase additional anchors. I wasn't expecting this.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
3 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and your purchase from us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed browsing around in our wesbhop and that you have been inspired by the creations of other customers. We offer the anchors separately so that the customer can choose whether to purchase them from us or not. However, we strongly recommend that all play equipment should be anchored for stability and safety. We wish your family a lot of fun. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
I liked the simple pictures showing the size of the product. It could have been better with a more throughout description of the different kind of anchors and which anchors could go with whitch product.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
3 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We do have a small section on the product pages of our play towers to advise on which and how many anchors to use. Anchors are an important part of the safetey and the stability of the climbing frames and your comment will therefore be forwarded to the relevant department, thank you. Wishing your family lots of fun with this purchase. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Som første gangs køber af legeredskaber til mine 5 børnebørn var det en sand fornøjelses at komme ind på Wickey.dk hvor beskrivelser, mål og billeder er meget brugervenligt.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
3 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you have chosen to shop at Wickey to give your grandchildren such a treat! We wish you and all your grandchildren a great time. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Your products look good.....but your inability to provide a delivery date is pathetic. You are telling me that you have virtually no contact with the logistics company who are actually required to deliver the order!!!!
Report review
Answer by Wickey
1 month ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration and apologise for this matter. We have been on top of the situation to provide you with the correct delivery information and apologise on behalf of the transport company for taking so long. Your Wickey team