WickeyReviews

: 781Excellent

4.55

Reviews for Wickey

185 verified reviews in the last 12 months

781 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


1 month ago
The package arrived in time (no delays etc.) Package was nice and well wrapped however the wood was wet. Would have expected it as dried out. Otherwise the package contained all as it was described. Materials quality is fair. Anchors (that can be bought as "extra") could be longer on the bottom side(which goes underground). If there is a small slope in the terrain it might not touch the concrete deep enough if you keep the playground leveled. But all in all it is a quality item and you get what you see on the pictures! Satisfied!
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


9 months ago
1) The order Pt2000187859 took 23 days to be delivered, but at no time was I warned that it would take this time. 2)One piece B-91 was cracked. 3) One piece BK-106 was cracked. 4)One piece PD-240 was missing; I had to buy a part locally to replace the missing One, whic cost me 18,36€. 5)I was unable to access the Contact Form that is advertised on your website, to make this claim. In convulsionou, my expectations with WICKEY were quite high, I didnt count on this lack of quality control regardind damaged and missing parts.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Wickey

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(31)
(1)
(10)
 Verified review
3 months ago
The instruction was a little lit difficult to read
Report review
Answer by Wickey
1 month ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if the instructions were a little difficult to read. Our team is constantly working on improvement and also our instructions are revised from time to time. We hope that everything worked out well and that the product is now functioning. Bear in mind that our customer service is always happy to help you with any questions you may have. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Good
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Reviewing 3 accesory deliveries (with no wood). One delivery had some parts missing and another not delivered at all first time. But support (in english) help was great in all cases and I finally got all parts I needed but with significant delay...
Report review
Answer by Wickey
2 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the difficulties regarding the delivery of the three accessories you ordered with us. We are glad that our customer service was able to assist you in this matter. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
I liked the simple pictures showing the size of the product. It could have been better with a more throughout description of the different kind of anchors and which anchors could go with whitch product.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
4 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We do have a small section on the product pages of our play towers to advise on which and how many anchors to use. Anchors are an important part of the safetey and the stability of the climbing frames and your comment will therefore be forwarded to the relevant department, thank you. Wishing your family lots of fun with this purchase. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Som første gangs køber af legeredskaber til mine 5 børnebørn var det en sand fornøjelses at komme ind på Wickey.dk hvor beskrivelser, mål og billeder er meget brugervenligt.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
4 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you have chosen to shop at Wickey to give your grandchildren such a treat! We wish you and all your grandchildren a great time. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Just purchased the coolest play tower for my son. Cant wait to surprise him with it, on his birthday! Will update with 5 stars, if everything is good.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
4 months ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your enthusiastic feedback and for purchasing with us. We sincerely hope that your son will be delighted at the sight of his own new play paradise! Happy birthday and have fun playing! Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Web sites are clear to read and design is nice. I miss information about wood type directly for each playground.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
2 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Your comment on the wood specification has been forwarded to the relevant department. The general wood information can be found in the FAQ - wood information. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service. We wish your family lots of fun with the product. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
You confirmed that the order was in Dublin, Ireland on 1st April but you could not communicate with the forwarder (except by email) and the order lay at the warehouse (outside in the rain) until the 25th April when it was "found" and brought to Limerick.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
3 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We understand that the delivery of your order was very stressful and we apologise again, also on behalf of the freight forwarder. We did our best to manage the process but unfortunately this was not successful. We have therefore offered you an adequate compensation. We are sorry that this could not close the matter to your satisfaction. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ennél silányabb minőségű faáruval ritkán találkozik az ember. Olyan terméket választottunk, ahol a gyerekeknek van lehetőségük hintázni. A gerenda ami a hintát tartotta volna tele volt szúval. A faanyag többsége elvetemedett. Rögzítéskor széthasadt. Amikor megérkezett a faanyag vizes volt, mert nemrég vághatták ki az erdőből. Nagy átalakítást igényelt a minősége miatt. Nagy csalódás volt.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
The website is fantastic and very easy to navigate. I really liked the inspiration section so you can view real climbing frames in real gardens. I really liked how other people customised their climbing frames by painting them and adding flower pots and other accessories. The climbing frame can enhance your garden and making it look very aesthetically pleasing and fun too of course! The customer service was very good too. I had a few questions that were answered and I never felt rushed off the phone. I was disappointed to miss out on a redeemable discount code by 1 day. I also learned towards the end of choosing the climbing frame that it was necessary to purchase additional anchors. I wasn't expecting this.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
5 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and your purchase from us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed browsing around in our wesbhop and that you have been inspired by the creations of other customers. We offer the anchors separately so that the customer can choose whether to purchase them from us or not. However, we strongly recommend that all play equipment should be anchored for stability and safety. We wish your family a lot of fun. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
The delivery was very fast, ahead of schedule, but it was all packed on one pallet which bent and they had problem to get it out of the track for that reason. A couple of planks had little crack but in places where it was only a cosmetic problem, so we didn't bother to return them. Overall it looks alright, the kids are happy.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
9 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry for the difficulties with the delivery. We are glad that it worked out well in the end. We wish your kids lots of fun with this product. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Shipping departement did not Call before delivery. Which made i difficult to have somebody at home ready to sign for the shipment
Report review
Answer by Wickey
9 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not informed properly about the delivery. Despite this, we wish your family lots of fun with this purchase. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
In genneral, good
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
1) The order Pt2000187859 took 23 days to be delivered, but at no time was I warned that it would take this time. 2)One piece B-91 was cracked. 3) One piece BK-106 was cracked. 4)One piece PD-240 was missing; I had to buy a part locally to replace the missing One, whic cost me 18,36€. 5)I was unable to access the Contact Form that is advertised on your website, to make this claim. In convulsionou, my expectations with WICKEY were quite high, I didnt count on this lack of quality control regardind damaged and missing parts.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
8 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the broken pieces and for the fact that you could not reach us. The malfunction of the contact form is now fixed. Our apologies for the inconvenience. We are happy we were able to solve your problem and we wish your family lots of fun with the product after all. Your Wickey Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
Delivery was late and didn’t get any info about that. The wood had broken pieces and some screws were missing, still haven’t got any answer about the broken pieces of wood and missing screws. The kids loves the smart cave but could made it better if we bought boards at home because of the low standards of wickeys products. Sent in the contactformular several weeks ago without answer.
Report review
Answer by Wickey
11 months ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are sorry there was reason for complaint and that you did not receive a response at first. However, we are pleased that we could solve the issue to your satisfaction in the end. Your Wickey Team