CookinglifeReviews

: 2,260Good

4.35

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 5/25/2020
updated on: 6/27/2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 5/25/2020
updated on: 6/27/2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

1,798 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,260 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
Englishman living in England First time buying from Cooking Life. To purchase this produce in England would have cost £99.99. Getting it from Cooking-life cost £65.00. Communications from Cooking-life was very good from the start. Order received; order processed order dispatched. Then nervous couple of day till it was in the tracking system. Fedex across the borders great tracking system. Then arrived in England. Hermes. Was not delivered when stated, said no one was in to receive it, no idea where they tried to deliver it to. Due to Easter had to wait a few more days, when the regular courier turns up, she said there was a temp driver on, lots of complaints. Conclusion Great service from shop and transport, hopefully your have the right courier for the final leg.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago 
I have made 3-4 orders with cookinglife in the past. The delivery usually takes about a week. I used to be happy with the selection of products in the shop and the deliver and quality. My last order though was the opposite of what I was used to at Cookinglife. I had ordered a range of MEPAL storage boxes. Although the delivery box was not damaged, 6 of the storage boxes were broken. On one box a piece of the plastic on the top had broken off and five of the other boxes had a deep scratch along the side. This must have been from when they unpacked the items at their warehouse as I didn't open the box with a knife. I sent them an email and got a response saying that I needed to provide photos of the box, the broken items and the delivery slip. I took photos of everything they had asked and sent it. They couldn't open the heic files so I changed into png. In total I sent the photos 3 times and when they had what they asked for they stopped responding to my emails. Im very disappointed of the customer service. I expect a replacement or the money back but they are not responding and ignoring my emails. It is going to be three weeks already without solving this.This is very unprofessional and I wouldnt have expected this. Cannot recommend.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(38)
(33)
(213)
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Everything appeared to be going great then Hermes got hold of it and tried to deliver the package on a Saturday - we are closed on weekends. They website states they will try and redeliver the nest working day, the didn't, or the day after or the day after that - you get the picture. Now I can't get an answer from anyone to advise what the heck is going on?
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
The item ordered was "as described" and packed very well. The quality looks excellent and we have no problem with that at all.The choice of courier service however was questionable as it has taken 8 days from start to finish for a single package to travel from the Netherlands to France, a journey without borders thanks to EU rules but one that could've been achieved quicker on a bicycle. Eight days is not a long time in the grand scheme of things but when you're operating as an "e business" this poor courier service will seriously degrade the quality of services offered by this seller and make me think twice before using them again.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
I am still waiting for my order which began shipping on the 14th July. The order number is 3787571
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
The reason I gave 1 star was to rate I received the order. However, to my disappointment, the order was wrong and damaged I have emailed the info address twice. Once to notify them that my order was damaged and items were missing and the second time was to notify them that I would write a review if they continued to ignore my emails. I would like an email from cooking to let me know when I will receive the rest of my order and the missing items.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Didn’t receive order
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
The knife i purchased was well priced for the quality of the blade. However the packaging was bellow average which could have led to it being damaged.. Arrived with just the box with the knife inside. No bubble wrapping, no protection for the blade. When i opened the box which was i found the knife without the tip protected and exposed.. The paper work inside of it was scrunched up like it had been inside a washing machine.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
The knife was poorly packaged to travel such a distance leaving the package dented. There were THREE people at home. The courier didn't knock the door, choosing to leave it in the open porch for anyone to steal. As it was a knife (costing £80!). he should have asked for proof of age, but didn't because he couldn't be bothered to knock the door!!
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with the delivery. We will forward your feedback to the Logistics company FedEx. Luckily your order has not been damaged. With kind regards Your Cookinglife Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
I haven't received my order yet so it is impossible to review. I'm not sure why you are asking me to review
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
I didn’t received my order
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Hello, the experience is very bad out of 12 glasses, 4 have arrived broken the packaging has to be much more robust regards
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
1 glass out of six broken. Poorly packaged with not enough protection. Offered basic cost of glass rather than replacement therefore if I needed to order another with postage I would have been out of pocket by approx 10€. Also the 3.99€ given as compensation was subject to a 1€ charge by my bank to convert to £. I won’t be using again.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
My glasses arrived on time but one was broken The packaging was very poor they were rattling around in box
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Arrived safely
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago 
lid does not fit very well
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Good products, but super bad logistics, took one week to reach final destination. Was in the Netherlands in 4 days, when I tracked the package. Ordered at the same time a package from Spain, reached final destination in 22 hours.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago 
I have made 3-4 orders with cookinglife in the past. The delivery usually takes about a week. I used to be happy with the selection of products in the shop and the deliver and quality. My last order though was the opposite of what I was used to at Cookinglife. I had ordered a range of MEPAL storage boxes. Although the delivery box was not damaged, 6 of the storage boxes were broken. On one box a piece of the plastic on the top had broken off and five of the other boxes had a deep scratch along the side. This must have been from when they unpacked the items at their warehouse as I didn't open the box with a knife. I sent them an email and got a response saying that I needed to provide photos of the box, the broken items and the delivery slip. I took photos of everything they had asked and sent it. They couldn't open the heic files so I changed into png. In total I sent the photos 3 times and when they had what they asked for they stopped responding to my emails. Im very disappointed of the customer service. I expect a replacement or the money back but they are not responding and ignoring my emails. It is going to be three weeks already without solving this.This is very unprofessional and I wouldnt have expected this. Cannot recommend.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
When I received order 4 pieces were missing. When I received the missing 4 pieces one of the plates were chipped. So 3 plus weeks later and I still don’t have my full order as waiting for a replacement plate. Not very happy. Poorly packed and picked
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Not had items yet, no communication regards delivery..was promised 3-5 days but not true
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
1 year ago
We are so sorry to hear that! I noticed in the Tracking of the package that the delivery company had an issue. Our customer service will contact you asap. Thank you for your patience. Your Cookinglife Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
I have not yet received my order
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
1 year ago
So sorry to hear that! Your package has been shipped within 24 hours. Delivery to Portugal can take a bit longer due to the current Covid regulations. I hope your package will be with you asap! Your Cookinglife Team