CookinglifeReviews

: 2,273Good

4.36

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 5/25/2020
updated on: 7/1/2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 5/25/2020
updated on: 7/1/2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

1,778 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,273 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
Englishman living in England First time buying from Cooking Life. To purchase this produce in England would have cost £99.99. Getting it from Cooking-life cost £65.00. Communications from Cooking-life was very good from the start. Order received; order processed order dispatched. Then nervous couple of day till it was in the tracking system. Fedex across the borders great tracking system. Then arrived in England. Hermes. Was not delivered when stated, said no one was in to receive it, no idea where they tried to deliver it to. Due to Easter had to wait a few more days, when the regular courier turns up, she said there was a temp driver on, lots of complaints. Conclusion Great service from shop and transport, hopefully your have the right courier for the final leg.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
The product is still packaged but looks fine and was packaged well. I was well informed at all times but my address was messed up. I contacted the company who did indeed amend my address but not in time for the courier company’s delivery. On the morning of my delivery I saw another different address which I presume the courier company guessed from the botched original one. Delivery was sent on time but to this new address. Luckily I was able to hot foot it the the said house and got my parcel ( they had opened it but all was ok) due to the fact there was a picture and location map of the delivery. So well done the delivery company for that. It was a little stressful hence the three stars. Plus if the parcel had been taken in and the products thought desirable I might not have seen it given back to me.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(34)
(208)
 Verified review
5 months ago
Plates arrived yesterday in large cardboard box which had been bashed in transit. Box not marked fragile. Plates wrapped in clingfilm and loosely surrounded by bubble wrap. It looks like they are all smashed or chipped. Really poor packing. Await comment from company regarding refund as don’t trust them to wrap and send again.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Ai signalé le 29/01 , jour de réception colis que 2 assiettes cassées Ai accepté colis parce que pas de chocs apparent il n y a pas étiquette " fragile " sur colis pour attention des transporteurs peut etre emballage pas correct pour vaisselle commande: 5200016
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
I have had 2 tajines from you. Both have arrived broken. I have mailed to ask for a refund but ive only received a request for a review.
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago 
I received a damaged products from cookinglife and I immediately took pictures of the damaged goods and send it to them but I have not received any communication nor acknowledgement from them. I am very disappointed.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
5 months ago
Sorry to hear your products arrived damaged! Please email our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu and we will help you as soon as possible.
 Verified review
6 months ago
I will be returning this item. Very poor quality. Does not have a continuous smooth movement. Keeps jamming. and on close inspection some of the blades look slightly bent. Very difficult to operate. A horrible whisk!!!
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
5 months ago
How unfortunate to hear that you are unsatisfied with your purchase. Please reach out to info@cookinglife.eu and we are happy to work towards a solution with you.
 Verified review
6 months ago
am afraid that one of the plates has been smashed in transit. I attach photo of the smashed plate and a photo of the packaging box. I must say that the packaging was insufficient. Whilst the plates were wrapped in bubble wrap and then a scrunched up a piece of brown paper was placed down 1 side only. There wasn't any notification on the box to indicate that the contents were fragile. Finally the plates are not Risotto plates. They are soup plates I attach photos of a real Maxwell Williams risotto plate and the ones sent to me and you will see the difference. Also they are definitely NOT "First class porcelain" as stamped on the reverse.I would like to return the plates to you f.o.c. and receive a refund. How can we achieve this? Regards Mo Williams
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
5 months ago
Dear Mo, How unfortunate to hear that you are dissatisfied and that your products arrived with damage. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu and we will work towards a solution with you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
 Verified review
6 months ago 
by C B.
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
I have not received any response to any communications i have sent via email or whats app and i have still not received the package!
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
5 months ago
How unfortunate to hear that you have not yet received your package. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu and we will be happy to work towards a solution with you.
 Verified review
6 months ago
no delivery!
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
They sent me other products than the ones I ordered, in the first parcel. I asked them to replace them and they offered me a 25% discount on the value. Basically, they forced me to pay for something I didn't need to be in their favor. In the second package, a product was sent broken, because I did not find any shards in the package. So Cookinglife sells junk! For two weeks, they didn't respond to my emails, so I filed a complaint with PayPal. An employee of Cookinglife asked me to submit a refund request to them on the site, although I had done so since January 10th. I accuse them of fraud and violation of EU law in online commerce. If Cookinglife do not pay back quickly, I will report it to the European Consumer Center. This company must be legal or disbanded. It has nothing to do with the European free market!
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
They sent me other products than the ones I ordered, in the first parcel. I asked them to replace them and they offered me a 25% discount on the value. Basically, they forced me to pay for something I didn't need to be in their favor. In the second package, a product was sent broken, because I did not find any shards in the package. So Cookinglife sells junk! For two weeks, they didn't respond to my emails, so I filed a complaint with PayPal. An employee of Cookinglife asked me to submit a refund request to them on the site, although I had done so since January 10th. I accuse them of fraud and violation of EU law in online commerce. If Cookinglife do not pay back quickly, I will report it to the European Consumer Center. This company must be legal or disbanded. It has nothing to do with the European free market!
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Probably not your fault but my order has not progressed at all in fedex on 9 33 jan 18 so still in the Netherlands and so not on its way to me. All fed ex says is contact cookinglife, not good enough
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
6 months ago
How unfortunate to hear that you are experiencing a delay in your order. Please contact our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu and we will be able to help you right away!
 Verified review
6 months ago
Delivery is super delayed and customer care is not responding.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
6 months ago
Our apologies for the delays in your delivery and response. Please reach out to our customer service team directly by emailing them at info@cookinglife.eu so we can help you right away!
 Verified review
6 months ago
Claiming to be Laguiole, and isn't. Very disappointed. Have sent back even though have not had response to my email.
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Goods not received 2 weeks after dispatch, no update on tracking app. Seemed promising at the start with emails implying efficient processing and dispatch but never arrived.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
6 months ago
Sorry to hear there is a delay in your delivery. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu so we can help you as soon as possible!
 Verified review
6 months ago
promised 1-2 days delivery and still waiting after 8DAYS no update
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
6 months ago
Sorry to hear there is a delay in your delivery. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu so we can help you as soon as possible!
 Verified review
6 months ago
One item broken and being completely ignored by the company. Thank goodness it wasn’t more.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
6 months ago
How unfortunate your item arrived damaged! I understand how frustrating that can be... Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu so we can help you immediately.
 Verified review
6 months ago
I am still waiting to receive the product and didn’t appreciate getting the survey before delivery.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
6 months ago
Sorry to hear you have yet to receive your order. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu so we can help you.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
6 months ago
How unfortunate it is that you had a negative experience with Cookinglife. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu - we are happy to help to improve your experience!
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
6 months ago
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience! Please reach out to our customer service team info@cookinglife.eu - we are happy to help!