Cookinglife- Logo - reviews

CookinglifeReviews

: 2,453Good

4.30

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Nov 29, 2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Nov 29, 2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

1,081 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,453 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Jan 7, 2022
Ordering item was easy, the price was excellent, the packaging was excellent especially as the item was going overseas, the only downside was waiting for the delivery as it took 8 days but then I must take into account the effects caused by the covid restrictions and the Christmas holiday period. All in all I am very pleased with the service, Thank You CookingLife
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jun 20, 2022
This item was ordered from the Netherlands on June 11th. The seller provided a tracking number, but it is of little use. FedEx confirmed receipt of the package on June 13th and since then there has been no further information. Fed Ex refuse to respond to enquiries regarding the shipment. As at June 20th, nothing has changed. Perhaps the product is good, I don't know. Perhaps the seller is good, I don't know, but I will now cancel the order and request a refund and in future I will not purchase from any seller who uses FedEx.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

 Sort by Relevance 
(30)
(21)
 Verified review
4 days ago
You should improve the packaging. 2 glass items came broken, but i won't bother with their support since they were only a few euros each
Report review
 Verified review
4 days ago
Iron pans with rust, after first wash before use…
Report review
 Verified review
Oct 24, 2022
Having ordered online & then received an email from Cookinglife that my parcel had been passed to the courier, Fedex, on 7/October, I was disappointed to see via the tracking information that it was not at Fedex until 19/October, some 12 days later. Whether this was an issue with Cookinglife or Fedex I doubt I will ever find out. The good news is that 4 days later the parcel arrived & I am very happy with the knives I ordered , they are exactly as described & will hopefully give many years of satisfaction.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Sorry to hear that the delivery was delayed. We are glad, however, that the knives are to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again someday!
 Verified review
Oct 23, 2022
Unfortunately these products are not made in Europe. At that price I was expecting higher quality. If I wish to buy shit I would have ordered on Wish.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
We're sorry to hear the quality was not up to your standards. Wherever possible, we seek to disclose the country of origin on our product pages.
 Verified review
Oct 28, 2022
Glasses were badly packed...all marked from being packed against each other and rubbing..
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Sorry to hear that your order did not arrive in perfect condition. If you haven't already, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to resolve this matter.
 Verified review
Oct 8, 2022 
Before order state not in that store
Report review
 Verified review
Oct 6, 2022
I neglected to take measurements of my recent Le Creuset sugar bowl assuming it resembled the picture and was a normal (diameter 10cm and height 7cm.) sugar bowl size. It didn’t give a measurement- just that it was 80ml. It arrived and was sized for a dolls house - miniscule - and obviously grossly overpriced for what it was. Very disappointed. Think it should be clearly advertised as a minuscule item and be given proper dimensions.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Oct 14, 2022
Sorry to hear that you were let down by the Le Creuset Sugar Bowl. We always do our best to accurately represent the products on our website, and the dimensions of the Le Creuset Sugar Bowl are readily available on the product page.
 Verified review
Oct 24, 2022
Apparently my parcel was damaged by FedEx enroute. But I have only just found this out via tracking. Cooking Life have not contacted me thus far. Maybe FedEx haven’t informed Cooking Life yet, but still not impressed
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Very sorry to hear it. Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to make sure the situation is resolved, and that we have all the right contact details for you.
 Verified review
Sep 13, 2022
O produto que comprei é muito bom (forma da nordic ware), embora viesse com alguns riscos devido a mau embalamento. O pior foi o envio pela DHL... estive todo o dia em casa no dia em que era suposto fazerem a entrega. A morada estava correta e não me foi entregue em casa pois disseram que não tinham encontrado a morada (a meu ver não houve foi vontade). Enquanto a entrega for feita pela DHL não tenciono voltar a comprar na cookinglife.
Report review
 Verified review
Sep 26, 2022
I had one plate that was smashed - though the rest were fine
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Sep 30, 2022
What a shame - please do not hesitate to get in touch with our customer service to find a solution. You can reach us at info@cookinglife.eu.
 Verified review
Sep 19, 2022
Ordered and paid, received email Out Of Stock will be in contact! Over a week later no update.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Sep 20, 2022
Very sorry to hear that you have not received an update yet! Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu for more information regarding your order. Delivery times on out of stock items can vary depending on the manufacturer.
 Verified review
Feb 5, 2022
Hi Lorraine, I am happy to report our missing parcel (PL0000469568) has been found. FastWay Couriers placed it in behind a back entrance to a neighbours house, not their main entrance, and they have been away. It was discovered for us by another neighbour who was minding a cat for them. Our Eircode shown on the parcel clearly indicates the exact location and Number of our house that FastWay's driver drove past!!!. I am happy with the Product and you should rightly be getting 5 Stars but I have to rate the inconvenience the last stage of delivery has called. David
Report review
 Verified review
Dec 14, 2021
The product is still packaged but looks fine and was packaged well. I was well informed at all times but my address was messed up. I contacted the company who did indeed amend my address but not in time for the courier company’s delivery. On the morning of my delivery I saw another different address which I presume the courier company guessed from the botched original one. Delivery was sent on time but to this new address. Luckily I was able to hot foot it the the said house and got my parcel ( they had opened it but all was ok) due to the fact there was a picture and location map of the delivery. So well done the delivery company for that. It was a little stressful hence the three stars. Plus if the parcel had been taken in and the products thought desirable I might not have seen it given back to me.
Report review
 Verified review
Dec 4, 2021
One of the baking tins is damaged- not operating at all smoothly - the springform mechanism is touch and go ! Not sure how long it will hold out !
Report review
 Verified review
Jul 2, 2022
I ordered 8 plates, side plates, cereal bowls and pasta bowls but the items were not packed very well and items were broken upon delivery.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Jul 4, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive as expected! Please be sure to get in touch with our customer service at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve this issue.
 Verified review
Feb 1, 2022
Delivery was slow - 8 days. Product description was sufficiently poor that the purchase did not match my expectation and intention [but I received what I had ordered]. The size and / or weight of the items would have provided the information necessary to avoid the mistake
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 11, 2022
Quick Sale and very prompt correspondence from the company. However, I am still waiting on delivery almost one week but looking at to enjoying some of our gorgeous Irish Oysters with the product. Will be looking on your website for more gadgets depending on the quality.
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 13, 2022
My items arrived in damaged packaging. The items, marble cutting boards, are excellent but sadly the corners were chipped. I have submitted a complaint and await a response, I will review my feedback when I receive this
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Mar 14, 2022
How unfortunate to hear that your product arrived damaged! Fortunately, there is a simple solution. Please reach out to our customer service team and we will fix this for you as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Dec 9, 2021
Speedy dispatch but box destroyed in transit Good service, good value and quick delivery however when it arrived it was in a box that was torn and bent. As it was designed to be a gift, it’s very disappointing.
Report review
 Verified review
Dec 7, 2021
Ordered 2 products and later got email to say one of them was out of stock requested a refund and am still waiting don't see why it should take so long they took the money straight away when ordered
Report review