cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

549 reviews in the last 12 months3,009 total reviews  

3.81
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(21)
(128)
Reset
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review

Uncertain at first but it went well at last! Thank you!

It was little uncertain do I get my order with all items in it I ordered and when it might happen but when I did get it, everything was all right and I did get all and in very good shape. Thank you! I recommend this service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Juha, Thank you for sharing your experience! We apologise for any uncertainty about your order, but are pleased to hear that everything arrived in good condition and that you received all items as ordered. Thank you! We greatly appreciate your recommendation of our service. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
10 days ago
 Verified review

Broken dishes and very expensive returns

When we first ordered we ordered a to small size, we thought we could just return it but in fine print you must pay for the shipping fee AND. You must only use DHL. That would have cost from Finland over 399e, so we decided to re order and just deal with our lost, now this time with the right size . The packaging was so poor on the ceramic dish that they broke. As being a small restaurant maybe it’s better we just skip this website all together we can help to feel awkwardly cheated
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
9 days ago
Dear Alice, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your order. We would like to clarify that if the items were damaged during transport from us to you, the customer, we will cover the return costs. It is often not even necessary to return the damaged items if we have received photos of them. We are very sorry that the packaging of your order did not meet expectations and resulted in breakage. It is always our intention to pack carefully to avoid such situations. One of our colleagues contacted us today to rectify this situation and provide a solution. We look forward to hearing from you to take the matter further and ensure that you are satisfied with the solution offered. Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and hope we can regain your trust. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Advertise items as sold out before you take customers money and refund immediately. Answer emails in English not just Dutch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 7, 2023
Dear Janny James, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet, we apologise for this! We have just sent you an email regarding the status of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review
1 item was not delivered. Nobody answers the emails. Very poor service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Jevgenija, How sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We understand the frustration of a missing item and the lack of response to your emails. We sincerely apologise for this inconvenience. You have just received an email through which we intend to address this issue immediately and provide an appropriate solution. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we resolve this for you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
10 days ago
 Verified review
I didn’t receive a tracking email so I have no idea where my parcel is
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
9 days ago
Sehr geehrte Amy Wakefield, Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Bestellung noch nicht erhalten haben. Wir entschuldigen uns dafür! Leider gab es einige Verzögerungen bei der Lieferung, so dass sie später als erwartet zugestellt wurde. Wie wir sehen, haben Sie die Lieferung nun erhalten und wir hoffen, dass Ihnen Ihr Gourmet-Set gefällt! Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Nov 7, 2023
 Verified review
I was sent the wrong items. I complained and was ignored.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 8, 2023
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review.   Sorry to hear that! We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 9, 2023
 Verified review
Have a client service that works! Very very poor response
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 9, 2023
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to reach us. Our apologies for this! We have now sent you an email to come to a solution with you. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
2 days ago
 Verified review
I have still not received my order
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
21 hours ago
Dear Michael, We apologise for the delay in receiving your order. We understand how annoying this must be. Our warehouse has already dispatched your package. Unfortunately, due to busy times at our shipping partner, delivery may take a little longer than usual. We would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring the status of your shipment and doing our utmost to ensure that your order reaches you as soon as possible. We ask for your understanding and patience in this situation. If you have any further questions or would like more information on the status of your package, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 26, 2023
 Verified review
Deliveri time
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Irena, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you received your package quickly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our webshop soon! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 12, 2023
 Verified review
My order was never delivered. I attempted to contact the company 3 times over several weeks and all I received back were automated responses. Extremely poor customer service. I will not do business with Cookinglife again.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 12, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your package is indeed on notified as since 18/09, but has not been delivered. Unfortunately, it is not clear to us what the reason for this is. I have now initiated a refund and have sent you an e-mail with more information about this.                Apologies again for the inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 9, 2023
 Verified review
in 3 weeks order is not sent out and no answer from customer care. total order 769,6€
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 9, 2023
Best Allan, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you haven"t received your order yet. We have just sent you an email to inform you about your order. We look forward to hearing from you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered pasta dishes and told not in stock after I had paid for them. Heard nothing since
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 20, 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. We apologise for the delay. However, I see in our system that your order will be delivered today! So you can still enjoy delicious pasta this weekend with your new pasta plates🍝️! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 5, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered item for 50th birthday which was not delivered. One star only for timely refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 5, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order on time. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, your order was out of stock and it was not possible for us to deliver on time. We hope you had a happy birthday despite this inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 27, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my products and the customer service doesn’t respond to my emails.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Raquel, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your order yet! Unfortunately, one item from your order was out of stock, which meant that your order had not yet been shipped. I have now initiated a partial delivery for you and sent an email with the expected delivery date of the out-of-stock item. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Hannah, Thank you for your review. It"s unfortunate that you are not satisfied with our service. We see that part of your order is out of stock. We have informed you about this via e-mail. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 28, 2023
Dear Hannah, We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service! We understand that you have had problems with your recent purchases from Cookinglife. We would like to let you know that we have recently made significant improvements to our systems and processes to improve the quality of our service. At the same time, we have moved to a new warehouse and office. This should not excuse your problems of course, but I would like to mention it nevertheless. I see you have since been in contact with one of our colleagues and your problem has been solved. We have sent you an email with further information about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 6, 2023
 Verified review
Be better att helping and returning payment if we don't get our order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 25, 2023
Dear Carol Jakobsson, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that you did not receive the shipment, we apologize for this! Meanwhile you have been informed about the new delivery of your order. Our apologies for the inconvenience! With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review
Order did not arrive yet! It was not even dispatched!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your message. We see that your order was returned on 12 October. We have resent the shipment to you via PostNL. You are expected to receive your order within 2 working days. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 22, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my shipment yet.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 24, 2023
Sehr geehrter P. Weingrow, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Bestellung noch nicht erhalten haben. Wie ich sehe, haben Sie die Bestellung in der Zwischenzeit erhalten. Wir hoffen, dass sie Ihnen gefällt! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Oct 19, 2023
 Verified review
Item didn’t arrive yet
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 20, 2023
Dear Hugh, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have been waiting a long time for your order, we apologise for this! However, I see in our system that your order will be delivered today. So you can get the weekend started off right with your new beer glasses! Enjoy your purchase 🙂  Kind regards, Team Cookinglife