CookinglifeReviews

: 2,278Good

4.35

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 5/25/2020
updated on: 7/5/2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 5/25/2020
updated on: 7/5/2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

1,758 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,278 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
Englishman living in England First time buying from Cooking Life. To purchase this produce in England would have cost £99.99. Getting it from Cooking-life cost £65.00. Communications from Cooking-life was very good from the start. Order received; order processed order dispatched. Then nervous couple of day till it was in the tracking system. Fedex across the borders great tracking system. Then arrived in England. Hermes. Was not delivered when stated, said no one was in to receive it, no idea where they tried to deliver it to. Due to Easter had to wait a few more days, when the regular courier turns up, she said there was a temp driver on, lots of complaints. Conclusion Great service from shop and transport, hopefully your have the right courier for the final leg.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
The product is still packaged but looks fine and was packaged well. I was well informed at all times but my address was messed up. I contacted the company who did indeed amend my address but not in time for the courier company’s delivery. On the morning of my delivery I saw another different address which I presume the courier company guessed from the botched original one. Delivery was sent on time but to this new address. Luckily I was able to hot foot it the the said house and got my parcel ( they had opened it but all was ok) due to the fact there was a picture and location map of the delivery. So well done the delivery company for that. It was a little stressful hence the three stars. Plus if the parcel had been taken in and the products thought desirable I might not have seen it given back to me.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(38)
(33)
 Verified review
3 days ago
I ordered 8 plates, side plates, cereal bowls and pasta bowls but the items were not packed very well and items were broken upon delivery.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Yesterday
Very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive as expected! Please be sure to get in touch with our customer service at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve this issue.
 Verified review
8 days ago
I recently ordered a x24 piece cutlery set but instead it x1 complete set I received x6 sets of x4. I emailed recently and am awaiting a reply, so depending on how they respond could alter my appraisal. In terms of dispatch and delivery, very swift turnaround.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
5 days ago
Very sorry to hear that your order did not go as expected. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve the issue as soon as possible.
 Verified review
14 days ago
Order are coming very chaotically , also wrong amounts, broken items in deliveries.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
11 days ago
How unfortunate it is to hear that your order arrived damaged and incomplete. This is unacceptable. Please email info@cookinglife.eu so we can help resolve this as soon as possible.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Liked the product, but one of cereal bowls arrived broken,
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Some of my Delph came brocken
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Ordered arrived quickly. Packaging flimsy, not fit for purpose. Part of order broken.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
2 months ago
How unfortunate to hear that part of your order arrived damaged! Luckily, there is a simple solution. Please reach out to our customer service team as soon possible for further assistance.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Service was good but items ordered arrived damaged.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
My items arrived in damaged packaging. The items, marble cutting boards, are excellent but sadly the corners were chipped. I have submitted a complaint and await a response, I will review my feedback when I receive this
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 months ago
How unfortunate to hear that your product arrived damaged! Fortunately, there is a simple solution. Please reach out to our customer service team and we will fix this for you as soon as possible.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Love the colours in this set, however 4 items are damaged. I am awaiting response from cookingforlife to see if they are going to send replacmentd
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Not packaged well item was damaged. No fragile label on the box A replacement is being sent however
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Case problem corner broken of packaging needs to be better
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Shopping on this site is an excellent experience and it is really easy to search and browse. Also the selection of glassware is excellent. Shipping costs and times are also very good. Unfortunately there appears to be no after sales/customer service. My order arrived on Wednesday the 2nd of March and one item was broken. I emailed the company immediately (and also tried to submit a claim via the website but my order was not found) with evidence of the damage, and despite several emails to follow up I am yet to receive any response. Luckily I paid with PayPal so I have requested a refund for the item from there. By all means shop here (the range and prices are very good) but pay using PayPal or credit card as you will have buyer protection. Do not pay using debit card as you won't. Hopefully they will improve customer service as this would be a 5 star review otherwise.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago 
I ordered a kettle, It's got a 2 pin plug so not suitable for UK, when I wanted to return it, I was told I'd have to pay the return cost of £11.20. I still have the kettle that I cant't use. Very unprofessional.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Very aggressive and curt customer service. Many emails from different people without proper explanation. No tracking number shared. Items were not in stock although website said they were.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
4 months ago
How unfortunate to hear that you were not provided a tracking number. Please reach out to our customer service team directly at info@cookinglife.eu so we can assist you right away.
 Verified review
4 months ago
My delivery was sent to the wrong place so there was a delay for it to get to me.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Hi Lorraine, I am happy to report our missing parcel (PL0000469568) has been found. FastWay Couriers placed it in behind a back entrance to a neighbours house, not their main entrance, and they have been away. It was discovered for us by another neighbour who was minding a cat for them. Our Eircode shown on the parcel clearly indicates the exact location and Number of our house that FastWay's driver drove past!!!. I am happy with the Product and you should rightly be getting 5 Stars but I have to rate the inconvenience the last stage of delivery has called. David
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
The product is still packaged but looks fine and was packaged well. I was well informed at all times but my address was messed up. I contacted the company who did indeed amend my address but not in time for the courier company’s delivery. On the morning of my delivery I saw another different address which I presume the courier company guessed from the botched original one. Delivery was sent on time but to this new address. Luckily I was able to hot foot it the the said house and got my parcel ( they had opened it but all was ok) due to the fact there was a picture and location map of the delivery. So well done the delivery company for that. It was a little stressful hence the three stars. Plus if the parcel had been taken in and the products thought desirable I might not have seen it given back to me.
Report review