Allergy Test- Logo - reviews

Allergy Test
Reviews:

134 reviews in the last 12 months1,000 total reviews  

3.51
Good
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Nov 26, 2023
 Verified review
I WAS WAITING FOR MY RESULTS, THEY WERE LATE. I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT. TRACED MY PACKAGE AND RESULTS. THEY ALSO HELPED ME FIND WERE MY NOTIFICATION ON MY COMPUTER WENT ( IN MY SPAM ) EMAIL CUSTOMER WAS FAST. SAME DAY. 100% SATISFIED. RESULTS ARE SPOT ON. I DIDN'T GIVE THEM ANY INFO ON MY DOG, AND THE RESULTS WERE WHAT HE ALSO HAD AN AVERSION TO. FISH, DAIRY, EGG WHITES AND A LOT OF TROPICAL FRUITS. ALSO PUMPKIN THAT THE VET RECOMMENDED. I WAS FEEDING THAT DAILY. NOW I MAKE SURE HE DOESN'T GET ANY OF THESE FOODS AND HIS STOMACH IS ALREADY BETTER . ALSO HIS ITCHING , RED SKIN. I PLAN TO FOLLOW HIS DIET WITHOUT THE FOOD SENSITIVITIES FOR 3 MONTHS AND RETEST. I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW IT GOES. HOORAY FOR ME AND MY DOG.

Top negative review

Feb 29, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered 3 blood allergy tests, 4 inflammation tests, and 2 hair sensitivities test. The 3 blood allergy tests were missing the blood sample card. The inflammation tests were missing the instructions, and the 2 hair tests weren't sent to me at all. I had to chat with customer service to get the link for the hair tests, I had to contact them again for the instructions in the inflammation tests, and I've reached out to customer service 3 times about the missing blood sample cards but no one has been able to help me. They tell me someone will be in touch via email, but they never contact me. I tried to reach customer service by phone by after holding for a few minutes, I get a message saying your phones are closed (even though I'm calling during business hours in the week). Your customer service is junk, your products are junk, I will never order form you again. Still trying to get a refund for the blood tests but no one seems to work at your company!!!
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Allergy Test

Filter
 Sort by  
Relevance
(6)
(7)
(39)
Reset
Feb 29, 2024
 Verified review
No response to emails.
Report review
Feb 28, 2024
 Verified review
Never received it
Report review
Feb 16, 2024
 Verified review

Ive been trying to confirm that they…

I've been trying to confirm that they received my sample for testing but have not herd back. very poor communication. Still haven't received results.
Report review
Feb 5, 2024
 Verified review
I never received my results from the allergy test. This is a scam!!
Report review
Feb 14, 2024
 Verified review
I never received my tests
Report review
Feb 12, 2024
 Verified review
I never received it
Report review
Feb 7, 2024
 Verified review
Never received test
Report review
Nov 1, 2023
 Verified review
It took a lot longer to get the results than what we were lead to believe, and only after I contacted them twice to get the results. I was told eventually that they sent the results to my email. I confirmed the email they were to send it to, but I never got. Not in spam, junkmail, rejected, etc.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Nov 2, 2023
Hi, thank you for your review. I can see your sample arrived at our lab 19th October and your results were emailed 20th October and resent 31st October to the same email address you have used to leave your review. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@allergytest.co and our team will be more than happy to help. Donna Customer Service Manager
Nov 4, 2023
 Verified review
I am skeptical of the results. My husband came back reactive to many many things (many of which he eats very frequently) and I was only mildly reactive to two items. I was the reason we got the test because I constantly have symptoms of food sensitivities.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Nov 6, 2023
Hi Kristy, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your test results. Our testing is completed at our accredited laboratory and validated by our lab manager. I can see you have not yet reached out to our experienced team with your concerns about your test results. Our expert and friendly team is always on hand to help you get the most from your results and to assist you with any questions or queries you may have. If you would like to discuss your test results and why an item may not have shown on your blood intolerance test, please do reach out to our team at info@allergytest.co and we will be more than happy to help. Donna Customer Service Manager
May 22, 2023
 Verified review

Timely but Questionable Results

My results were received in expected time frame. Results were easy to read. Unfortunately, follow up testing with my doctor did not match results with Allergy Test and my confidence in the Allergy Test results is pretty low now.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 24, 2023
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you are not completely satisfied with your test results. There are a number of reasons test results may differ from those from a different lab, including different methodologies, different testing parameters, and the testing being completed at a different time. In addition to this, skin patch testing cannot be compared to blood IgE allergy testing as these are testing for different markers. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Donna, Customer Service Manager
Dec 27, 2023
 Verified review
The test results were interesting but mostly showed allergens with which I don’t have much contact. I’m not sure they captured what is making me sneeze!
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Dec 29, 2023
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your test results. There are a number of reasons why an allergy may not show on the test results, including allergy type, diet/environment, medication, and more. Our expert and friendly team is always on hand to assist you with any questions or queries you may have related to your test results. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Donna, Customer Service Manager
Oct 12, 2023
 Verified review
Doesn't really give a lot of food sensitivities for the price. This blood work one should have a wider range with the price you're paying.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Oct 31, 2023
Hi, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied. Please be aware that the full list of items, as well as example report are available on our website to anyone who comes across our website and prior any purchases. If you have any further questions or queries, please reach out to our 24/7 live chat agents who can assist you in any language and get an instant response, so you don’t need to leave 1-star reviews to get help with your query. As we have resolved your issue, would you please consider amending or removing the review as it contains incorrect information? Lucie Customer Service
Oct 18, 2023
 Verified review
My results said my top allergy food was eggs. Hard to believe.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Oct 23, 2023
Hi Laurie, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to confirm you purchased our blood intolerance test and not one of our blood allergy tests. If you have shown a reaction to egg, this will be an IgG intolerance and not an IgE allergy. Allergies and intolerances are very different medical conditions with different symptoms. Immunoglobulin E (IgE) is a rapid immune response that can cause more severe symptoms such as swelling, rashes, difficulty breathing, and in very severe cases, anaphylaxis. Immunoglobulin G (IgG) is a more delayed and potentially more mild immune response. Symptoms often display as digestive conditions such as bloating, diarrhoea, constipation, and excess gas. They can also include headaches, acid reflux, and nausea. If you have any further questions about your test results, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@allergytest.co and our expert and friendly team will be more than happy to assist. Donna Customer Service Team
Sep 14, 2023
 Verified review
I would have liked to see an update on my account when the test kit was received. I reached back out to talk to an employee and was not given a straight answer I was asked to be patient and not worry. I didn't have the best experience with the finger pricking kit. I had to send for a new sampling kit as the finger pricks were not as effective as the ones used to draw blood for blood sugar. I had to poke 4 different fingers for one test. I ensured that I was hydrated. The food allergy test was not specific and had some errors. The test suggests that I have an allergy to milk but does not show in relation to any of the animal products it also suggests meat allergies but is not defined on what animal. Contradictory and confusing.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Sep 17, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see you are not satisfied with the service. We cannot locate any email correspondence from the email address used to leave this review. However, if you have any queries or concerns about your order, please contact our customer service team at info@allergytest.co who will be more than happy to assist. We are always trying to improve our service, and your feedback helps! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Sep 6, 2023
 Verified review

Waste of money

What a total waste of money. One day at work, I broke out in hives all over my face. My doctor said they probably couldn't pinpoint what cause the reaction. But I needed to know so I bought the Allergy & Intolerance Test Plus kit. The food allergies came back with 13 (low) reactions and the food intolerance came back with 1. The one was green beans. That is laughable. I have no issues whatsoever with green beans. I eat them frequently enough that I would know of any issues. But I guess since the company guarantees they will find "something" or your money back, they found a food item they thought I didn't like/tolerate.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Sep 17, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see you are not satisfied with the service. We cannot locate any email correspondence from the email address used to leave this review. However, if you have any queries or concerns about your order, please contact our customer service team at info@allergytest.co who will be more than happy to assist. We are always trying to improve our service, and your feedback helps! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Sep 8, 2023
 Verified review
I had a horrible experience with this item. It did not have all of the necessary items and came without a return label. When I reached out for help I will told that in order to get a refund I would have to return it and pay for international shipping. I am currently working with my credit card company for help. You should be honest and advertise that you’re in a different country and not in the United States.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Sep 17, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see you are not satisfied with the service. We cannot locate any email correspondence from the email address used to leave this review. However, if you have any queries or concerns about your order, please contact our customer service team at info@allergytest.co who will be more than happy to assist. We are always trying to improve our service, and your feedback helps! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review

horrible product; criminal company

horrible customer service. they told me that my blood test simply didn't work, and won't send me a replacement or issue a refund. they have stopped responding to my emails. i have been very polite and respectful. i will be sharing with my close friend who is a stanford doctor to never recommend this product again to his patients, and i will be sharing on reddit and other forums that this is a criminal company.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Sep 17, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see you are not satisfied with the service. We cannot locate any email correspondence from the email address used to leave this review. However, if you have any queries or concerns about your order, please contact our customer service team at info@allergytest.co who will be more than happy to assist. We are always trying to improve our service, and your feedback helps! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Oct 19, 2023
 Verified review
I made a mistake while sending the void results by forgetting to include the information sheet but the frustrating part is that the company has been truly unhelpful to remedy the situation. The live chat is with a computer which response to my problem was “let’s hope for the best”. There is no efficient and effective customer service.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Oct 23, 2023
Hi Monica, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the service. Your concerns have been looked into internally and addressed with the agent directly. I can see we received your sample at our lab and this was in query with our lab for one business day due to the missing information. However, our customer service team resolved this with the lab to ensure it would be sent forward for testing. Testing takes no longer than 3-5 business days and your results will be sent via email upon completion of testing. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do reach out to us at info@allergytest.co and our expert and friendly team will be more than happy to assist. Donna Customer Service Manager
Dec 30, 2023
 Verified review
This test was not accurate and did not match other tests or my personal experience with sensitivities. When I tried to tell them this, they gave an excuse about how it’s only meant for detox and not actual sensitivities. Very disappointed.
Report review
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review

Reply to my email requests

You can reply to my questions regarding my report. It is ambiguous and confusing. I have sent numerous emails requesting an explanation. At this point it is a complete waste of time and my money.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Aug 9, 2023
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you did not receive a response to your email. This was escalated to our nutrition team for advice. I have ensured you received a response this morning to your query. The test report includes lots of information on understanding your test report, but if you have any further questions, please contact the team at info@allergytest.co Donna Customer Service Manager