Allergy Test- Logo - reviews

Allergy Test
Reviews:

176 reviews in the last 12 months967 total reviews  

4.08
Good
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Nov 26, 2023
 Verified review
I WAS WAITING FOR MY RESULTS, THEY WERE LATE. I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT. TRACED MY PACKAGE AND RESULTS. THEY ALSO HELPED ME FIND WERE MY NOTIFICATION ON MY COMPUTER WENT ( IN MY SPAM ) EMAIL CUSTOMER WAS FAST. SAME DAY. 100% SATISFIED. RESULTS ARE SPOT ON. I DIDN'T GIVE THEM ANY INFO ON MY DOG, AND THE RESULTS WERE WHAT HE ALSO HAD AN AVERSION TO. FISH, DAIRY, EGG WHITES AND A LOT OF TROPICAL FRUITS. ALSO PUMPKIN THAT THE VET RECOMMENDED. I WAS FEEDING THAT DAILY. NOW I MAKE SURE HE DOESN'T GET ANY OF THESE FOODS AND HIS STOMACH IS ALREADY BETTER . ALSO HIS ITCHING , RED SKIN. I PLAN TO FOLLOW HIS DIET WITHOUT THE FOOD SENSITIVITIES FOR 3 MONTHS AND RETEST. I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW IT GOES. HOORAY FOR ME AND MY DOG.

Top negative review

Sep 14, 2023
 Verified review
I would have liked to see an update on my account when the test kit was received. I reached back out to talk to an employee and was not given a straight answer I was asked to be patient and not worry. I didn't have the best experience with the finger pricking kit. I had to send for a new sampling kit as the finger pricks were not as effective as the ones used to draw blood for blood sugar. I had to poke 4 different fingers for one test. I ensured that I was hydrated. The food allergy test was not specific and had some errors. The test suggests that I have an allergy to milk but does not show in relation to any of the animal products it also suggests meat allergies but is not defined on what animal. Contradictory and confusing.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Allergy Test

 Sort by  
Relevance
(16)
(8)
Reset
4 days ago
 Verified review
the rest result is good, except that I find it incomplete. This is the second time I've done it, but certain foods are not mentioned here even though I have an intolerance, e.g olive oil … And in the first test, you didn’t mention that I have « wheat » intolerance
Report review
Feb 8, 2024
 Verified review

Please be more specific about meats.

Great information, but there’s only one category of “meat”, while there’s 4 categories of “fish”. I’d love if you would specify between beef and chicken.
Report review
Dec 27, 2023
 Verified review
The test results were interesting but mostly showed allergens with which I don’t have much contact. I’m not sure they captured what is making me sneeze!
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Dec 29, 2023
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your test results. There are a number of reasons why an allergy may not show on the test results, including allergy type, diet/environment, medication, and more. Our expert and friendly team is always on hand to assist you with any questions or queries you may have related to your test results. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Donna, Customer Service Manager
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
Lucie Ferková was the only part of this experience that was positive. Lucie was true to her word, sincere, and helpful. Thank You Lucie
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Dec 29, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see you are not completely satisfied with the service. We are very proud of our customer service team and will pass your kind words on to Lucie right away! If you have any queries or concerns about your order, please contact our customer service team at info@allergytest.co who will be more than happy to assist. We are always trying to improve our service, and your feedback helps! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Dec 17, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Dec 18, 2023
Thank you for your review! We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Nov 1, 2023
 Verified review
It took a lot longer to get the results than what we were lead to believe, and only after I contacted them twice to get the results. I was told eventually that they sent the results to my email. I confirmed the email they were to send it to, but I never got. Not in spam, junkmail, rejected, etc.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Nov 2, 2023
Hi, thank you for your review. I can see your sample arrived at our lab 19th October and your results were emailed 20th October and resent 31st October to the same email address you have used to leave your review. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@allergytest.co and our team will be more than happy to help. Donna Customer Service Manager
Nov 4, 2023
 Verified review
I am skeptical of the results. My husband came back reactive to many many things (many of which he eats very frequently) and I was only mildly reactive to two items. I was the reason we got the test because I constantly have symptoms of food sensitivities.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Nov 6, 2023
Hi Kristy, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your test results. Our testing is completed at our accredited laboratory and validated by our lab manager. I can see you have not yet reached out to our experienced team with your concerns about your test results. Our expert and friendly team is always on hand to help you get the most from your results and to assist you with any questions or queries you may have. If you would like to discuss your test results and why an item may not have shown on your blood intolerance test, please do reach out to our team at info@allergytest.co and we will be more than happy to help. Donna Customer Service Manager
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
I have not received results yet but when I needed assistance, help was available right away through the chat. If I could change anything I would make the sample collection for pets reflect just that opposed to having the same instructions as it would be for a human. You cant cut hair with scissors on a short hair dog. Some poor pooch is going to get hurt following those instructions.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Aug 15, 2023
Hi Lisa, thank you so much for your review and feedback. We will pass this on to the relevant team! We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Mar 30, 2023
 Verified review

Lost sample. But good help

Unfortunately my sample had gotten lost in the mail which is not test my pets fault however I would've like them to notify me after the 30 days that the sample hadn't arrived. However after speaking with the direct chat they were able to help and hopefully I'll receive my results soon
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Apr 3, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re so proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! We are sorry to hear your first sample was lost in the mail on its way to us. As our customers return their samples at different times and test are often purchased as gifts, we do not currently send a chaser email when samples have not arrived. However, your feedback has been passed to the team. We are always trying to improve our service, and your feedback helps! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team are also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@testmypets.com Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Oct 10, 2023
 Verified review
It was easy and probably accurate! I knew if I ate a lot of shrimp my lips would swell up. The test showed a possible allergy to shrimp. They need to fix the app, it does not work and will not even let me login no matter how many password resets I try.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Oct 17, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 22, 2023
 Verified review

Timely but Questionable Results

My results were received in expected time frame. Results were easy to read. Unfortunately, follow up testing with my doctor did not match results with Allergy Test and my confidence in the Allergy Test results is pretty low now.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 24, 2023
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you are not completely satisfied with your test results. There are a number of reasons test results may differ from those from a different lab, including different methodologies, different testing parameters, and the testing being completed at a different time. In addition to this, skin patch testing cannot be compared to blood IgE allergy testing as these are testing for different markers. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Donna, Customer Service Manager
Feb 24, 2023
 Verified review
I could find no downloads to instruct on how to proceed with my test. I opened the chat feature and was immediately helped by Heather. Her information was helpful and I knew immediately how to proceed!
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Feb 27, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and reviewing your experience. We’re so proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience and our 24/7 website LiveChat team were able to help with your query. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@testmyallergy.com Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Apr 29, 2023
 Verified review
I had a taken a test that showed nothing like the instructions I messaged the company and they took forver to respond. Finally they sent me another test, so I guess it makes it better?
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Sep 17, 2023
Thank you so much for your review! We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 7, 2023
 Verified review

Still waiting

I appreciate that things can happen but this has been months. I am happy with the help today and how this was handled. I will be resending a sample so hoping to get results
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 11, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and reviewing your experience. We’re so proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team are also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Oct 12, 2023
 Verified review
Doesn't really give a lot of food sensitivities for the price. This blood work one should have a wider range with the price you're paying.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Oct 31, 2023
Hi, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied. Please be aware that the full list of items, as well as example report are available on our website to anyone who comes across our website and prior any purchases. If you have any further questions or queries, please reach out to our 24/7 live chat agents who can assist you in any language and get an instant response, so you don’t need to leave 1-star reviews to get help with your query. As we have resolved your issue, would you please consider amending or removing the review as it contains incorrect information? Lucie Customer Service
Apr 14, 2023
 Verified review
Good read/information. How ever Marketing advertises test as to an Allergy test. How ever; as read it is not an Allergy test!
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Apr 20, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you found the testing informative. Please could you reach out to our team with more information on where the pet testing purchased is marketed as an allergy test? Please email info@allergytest.co and the team will look into this. We are always trying to improve our service, and your feedback helps! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 6, 2023
 Verified review

Live chat

I contacted the live chat for help with the online submission and Alex was very helpful and quick. Thank you.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 11, 2023
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Thank you so much for the five-star review, Deborah; we're very proud of our 24/7 LiveChat team, who can help you to get any issues rectified quickly, as well as ensure your results make a bit of change in your life! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Oct 18, 2023
 Verified review
My results said my top allergy food was eggs. Hard to believe.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Oct 23, 2023
Hi Laurie, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to confirm you purchased our blood intolerance test and not one of our blood allergy tests. If you have shown a reaction to egg, this will be an IgG intolerance and not an IgE allergy. Allergies and intolerances are very different medical conditions with different symptoms. Immunoglobulin E (IgE) is a rapid immune response that can cause more severe symptoms such as swelling, rashes, difficulty breathing, and in very severe cases, anaphylaxis. Immunoglobulin G (IgG) is a more delayed and potentially more mild immune response. Symptoms often display as digestive conditions such as bloating, diarrhoea, constipation, and excess gas. They can also include headaches, acid reflux, and nausea. If you have any further questions about your test results, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@allergytest.co and our expert and friendly team will be more than happy to assist. Donna Customer Service Team
Mar 24, 2023
 Verified review
Sam was lovely, he was on the ball with help and support.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Mar 27, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us five stars Nicola! We are very proud of our LiveChat team so we will pass this on to Sam straight away. When your results are so important in improving your lifestyle, we understand the importance of having someone readily available to chat with! Thanks again for the great review! ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kensi Customer Service Team
Mar 20, 2023
 Verified review
Awaiting a response and my refund.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Mar 28, 2023
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you not longer wish to complete the testing. I can see you reached out to our team Friday 17th March at 9.30pm, and our team reached out the next week as our labs are not open during the weekend. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Donna, Customer Service Manager