Allergy Test- Logo - reviews

Allergy Test
Reviews:

154 reviews in the last 12 months990 total reviews  

3.70
Good
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Nov 26, 2023
 Verified review
I WAS WAITING FOR MY RESULTS, THEY WERE LATE. I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT. TRACED MY PACKAGE AND RESULTS. THEY ALSO HELPED ME FIND WERE MY NOTIFICATION ON MY COMPUTER WENT ( IN MY SPAM ) EMAIL CUSTOMER WAS FAST. SAME DAY. 100% SATISFIED. RESULTS ARE SPOT ON. I DIDN'T GIVE THEM ANY INFO ON MY DOG, AND THE RESULTS WERE WHAT HE ALSO HAD AN AVERSION TO. FISH, DAIRY, EGG WHITES AND A LOT OF TROPICAL FRUITS. ALSO PUMPKIN THAT THE VET RECOMMENDED. I WAS FEEDING THAT DAILY. NOW I MAKE SURE HE DOESN'T GET ANY OF THESE FOODS AND HIS STOMACH IS ALREADY BETTER . ALSO HIS ITCHING , RED SKIN. I PLAN TO FOLLOW HIS DIET WITHOUT THE FOOD SENSITIVITIES FOR 3 MONTHS AND RETEST. I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW IT GOES. HOORAY FOR ME AND MY DOG.

Top negative review

Feb 29, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered 3 blood allergy tests, 4 inflammation tests, and 2 hair sensitivities test. The 3 blood allergy tests were missing the blood sample card. The inflammation tests were missing the instructions, and the 2 hair tests weren't sent to me at all. I had to chat with customer service to get the link for the hair tests, I had to contact them again for the instructions in the inflammation tests, and I've reached out to customer service 3 times about the missing blood sample cards but no one has been able to help me. They tell me someone will be in touch via email, but they never contact me. I tried to reach customer service by phone by after holding for a few minutes, I get a message saying your phones are closed (even though I'm calling during business hours in the week). Your customer service is junk, your products are junk, I will never order form you again. Still trying to get a refund for the blood tests but no one seems to work at your company!!!
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Allergy Test

Filter
 Sort by  
Relevance
(91)
(6)
Reset
Nov 26, 2023
 Verified review
I WAS WAITING FOR MY RESULTS, THEY WERE LATE. I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT. TRACED MY PACKAGE AND RESULTS. THEY ALSO HELPED ME FIND WERE MY NOTIFICATION ON MY COMPUTER WENT ( IN MY SPAM ) EMAIL CUSTOMER WAS FAST. SAME DAY. 100% SATISFIED. RESULTS ARE SPOT ON. I DIDN'T GIVE THEM ANY INFO ON MY DOG, AND THE RESULTS WERE WHAT HE ALSO HAD AN AVERSION TO. FISH, DAIRY, EGG WHITES AND A LOT OF TROPICAL FRUITS. ALSO PUMPKIN THAT THE VET RECOMMENDED. I WAS FEEDING THAT DAILY. NOW I MAKE SURE HE DOESN'T GET ANY OF THESE FOODS AND HIS STOMACH IS ALREADY BETTER . ALSO HIS ITCHING , RED SKIN. I PLAN TO FOLLOW HIS DIET WITHOUT THE FOOD SENSITIVITIES FOR 3 MONTHS AND RETEST. I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW IT GOES. HOORAY FOR ME AND MY DOG.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Nov 30, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 21, 2023
 Verified review

Absolutely life changing

I had problems with my bowel for over 18 months including having two colonoscopies. I saw an advert for the sensitivity test and though why not so I order the test then sent off my samples and received my results a few weeks later. I found out I was 100% sensitive to dairy and egg. Once I cut them out of my diet along with a few other things i no longer have issues. I would recommend this to anyone as the cost is so minimal compared to the benefits
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 24, 2023
Wow, thank you so much for the great review and kind words, Debbie! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ We are so happy to hear the testing was able to identify your trigger foods and you're feeling so much better! Our comprehensive sensitivity tests can quickly help you understand more about possible trigger items. Using the latest biotechnology in our accredited labs, we test over 1,500 samples per week, providing people with results to help them live a better life, so thank you for your comments! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review

Very informative and good pricing!

One of my dogs was having a reaction to something and I couldn’t figure it out. Got the rest fast, easy to follow, results fast and boom! Now I can remove the items she is allergic to.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I am very happy to hear you found the testing quick and easy, and cost-effective! We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 16, 2023
 Verified review

Excellent test, very comprehensive! Highly recommended.

I liked the fact there were so many items tested. This was a very thorough list of potential allergens. The results were easy to understand with a range of one (low) through six (high), so you knew exactly how allergic you are to an item. Also liked that the list was separated between being allergic to an item, or being possibly intolerant. The distinction between the two is helpful.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 18, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We are very happy you are so pleased with the report! We try to make our reports both informative and easy to understand, so your comments are great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Apr 27, 2023
 Verified review
Very interesting test results, but highly recommend going digital on the data entry. I filled out the submission form by hand and there may have been a typo causing my test results to be sent to the incorrect email address. Had to work out the issue with customer service, which was great. Switching to an online entry form would like make this easier on everyone involved. Thank you.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 3, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re so proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team are also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Apr 24, 2023
 Verified review
Customer service is amazing! Thankful for their help locating the submission forms that were lost in my email. I highly recommend these company. We have done several tests and it has helped our quality of life. I only wish the submission forms were easier to find if lost, but thankfully it was a quick find with the help of Alex!
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Apr 25, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re so proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team are also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review

It’s better late than never!

I waited some time to get my results and did send a letter I got a response and Lisa was on holiday but gave the name of another person if I so desired. I decided to wait until she was back from her holiday. She did call to let me know that the results were attached to her response. I was happy with the results.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Aug 29, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Nov 1, 2023
 Verified review
It took a lot longer to get the results than what we were lead to believe, and only after I contacted them twice to get the results. I was told eventually that they sent the results to my email. I confirmed the email they were to send it to, but I never got. Not in spam, junkmail, rejected, etc.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Nov 2, 2023
Hi, thank you for your review. I can see your sample arrived at our lab 19th October and your results were emailed 20th October and resent 31st October to the same email address you have used to leave your review. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@allergytest.co and our team will be more than happy to help. Donna Customer Service Manager
Nov 4, 2023
 Verified review
I am skeptical of the results. My husband came back reactive to many many things (many of which he eats very frequently) and I was only mildly reactive to two items. I was the reason we got the test because I constantly have symptoms of food sensitivities.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Nov 6, 2023
Hi Kristy, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your test results. Our testing is completed at our accredited laboratory and validated by our lab manager. I can see you have not yet reached out to our experienced team with your concerns about your test results. Our expert and friendly team is always on hand to help you get the most from your results and to assist you with any questions or queries you may have. If you would like to discuss your test results and why an item may not have shown on your blood intolerance test, please do reach out to our team at info@allergytest.co and we will be more than happy to help. Donna Customer Service Manager
Aug 3, 2023
 Verified review
The test is easy to use. It took a little longer than expected ted to receive the results. I contacted the company to inquire about this and received an answer with no problems. The results gave me an answer to a worrisome health problem and I am thankful.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Aug 9, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Jun 4, 2023
 Verified review

Easy to do, to get, to help.

All of the instructions were easily followed. My samples were posted and within a short time, I received my results which were also easily understandable. I can make simple adjustments to my food choices to aid my health. Thank you.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Jun 6, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I am so happy to hear you found the testing quick and easy, and the report easy to understand! We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 24, 2023
 Verified review
I like the results I got, I bought first mine and one for my mom. Then, I was happy with the results and my sisters and brother-in-law were interested on it so I order some for them. Really happy with the experience and results.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 25, 2023
We're so pleased you're enjoying Sensitivity Check and were happy with your test results. Thank you so much for recommending us! We're so pleased that you chose our service, our own accredited laboratories, and the scientific team continuously innovates and ensures quality with our large range of testing. We also partner with approved labs and test manufacturers to bring you the very best health insights at home including liver functionality, iron deficiency, and Vitamin D testing. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 22, 2023
 Verified review

Timely but Questionable Results

My results were received in expected time frame. Results were easy to read. Unfortunately, follow up testing with my doctor did not match results with Allergy Test and my confidence in the Allergy Test results is pretty low now.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 24, 2023
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you are not completely satisfied with your test results. There are a number of reasons test results may differ from those from a different lab, including different methodologies, different testing parameters, and the testing being completed at a different time. In addition to this, skin patch testing cannot be compared to blood IgE allergy testing as these are testing for different markers. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 18, 2023
 Verified review
Live Chat with 'Alex' as I had downloaded the app and could see no information on there. Alex confirmed my sample had been received but results would be 7-10 days, not the 3-5 days i thought.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 19, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us five stars, May! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ We are very proud of our LiveChat team, so we will pass this on to Alex straight away. When your results are so important in improving your lifestyle, we understand how important it is to have someone readily available to chat with! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review

Results days apart.

Still waiting for results from one test; however the results I have received from my blood test were very informative. Live chat wait time when 1st in queue is 13 min. too long.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Jun 28, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thank you so much for your feedback . Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 5, 2023
 Verified review

Quick, Efficient Staff

I had a problem come up with my order, and the Live Chat staff were quick with their response! I was able to correct the problem in just minutes! Thank you Allergy Test team!
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 5, 2023
Thank you for the 5-stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ We are very proud of our LiveChat team, so we will pass this on to the team straight away. When your results are so important in improving your lifestyle, we understand how important it is to have someone readily available to chat with! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
Happy with the whole service. No need to go to the lab to do the test; non-invasive; pretty quick; detailed; with suggestions to make to your diet. I can recommend this.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Aug 9, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Sep 16, 2023
 Verified review
The tests are so helpful letting me know what's happening health wise with my body. It really works to stay away from foods that you are allergic to.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Sep 17, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
Jul 28, 2023
 Verified review
Enquired about the postage via FB messenger. The replies were prompt and information was very detailed. I'm very impressed by the customer service.
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
Aug 9, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us 5-stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We’re very proud of our service and we’re so happy you had a positive experience! Our 24/7 website LiveChat team is also always on hand to help you with any questions or queries you may have. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager
May 11, 2023
 Verified review

Live chat

Alex was more than helpful. I couldn’t access my downloadable printouts. But helped me really fast. Really happy my issue was resolved promptly
Report review
Answer by Allergy Test
May 12, 2023
Thank you so much for reaching out and giving us five stars, Rachel! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ We are very proud of our LiveChat team, so we will pass this on to the team straight away. When your results are so important in improving your lifestyle, we understand how important it is to have someone readily available to chat with! Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to info@allergytest.co Thanks again for the great review! Donna, Customer Service Manager