bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,217 reviews in the last 12 months47,858 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(97)
(206)
Reset
5 days ago
 Verified review
Very slow…
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
6 days ago
 Verified review
Never came
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Your order has already arrived in your country of delivery and is on its way to you. Please note that delivery to your country may take a little longer. You are welcome to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. We will be happy to help you track your parcel. Thank you for your understanding.
7 days ago
 Verified review
Delivery took almost 3 weeks
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
7 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot understand the feedback. You placed your order on 05.02.24. The goods were delivered to you on 09.02.24. Can we still help you? Please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail.
8 days ago
 Verified review
12 days for order to arrive (despite 4-6 days advertised timing on items purchased to Greece). 5 days to answer my query as to why order taking so long. Sigma light set is missing a part - no handlebar mount.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
7 days ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately, the parcel took longer to reach you for some inexplicable reason, for which we apologize. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
10 days ago
 Verified review
21 days to deliver with fed ex postage cost 15 euros. What’s the point to be charged if it’s going to take 21 day to deliver
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
12 days ago
 Verified review
pacco arrivato ma non corrisponde assolutamente con la descrizione
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
13 days ago
 Verified review
I have been sent the cycling shoes instead of an aero helmet. They have been dragging their feet asking me to send back the shoes before they can send the helmet, wasting my time when they are the ones making the mistake. 3 weeks after the shipment, still no helmet, the money is in their account though. Disappointed.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, something has indeed gone wrong here, for which we must apologize. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
13 days ago
 Verified review
Advise oversea clients of ‘net cost’ during checkout!!!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback. The prices of the articles are taxed in the country of destination, as required by law. The prices are adapted to the respective country. Import duties are country-specific and also country-dependent. The customer must inform himself about this in advance. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide this information. We thank you for your understanding.
EK
Eamon K.
Dublin
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Nose piece missing from Oakley EVZero Sunglasses
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 19, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 18, 2024
 Verified review

List of things to improve.

Improve the skills of the mechanics. Be more careful to avoid aesthetic damage during assembly and handling. Tighten QC. Shorten the support response times and be honest when replying. If someone in management is really interested, contact me directly. I'm willing to detail my feedback in a professional manner. I consult on business processes for a living.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 19, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have reviewed your case and could not find any error. We have not received any communication from you either. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Feb 16, 2024
 Verified review
Very bad customer service. Slow and expensive shipping
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 17, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 16, 2024
 Verified review

Poor Customer Service

It is my belief that the site sold a bike it did not have and I waited 10 days for an update before deciding to cancel my order.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 16, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We have immediately arranged for a cancellation as soon as we became aware of this. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
Waited more than 3 weeks on my order that they forgot…
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 15, 2024
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Feb 14, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 13, 2024
 Verified review
My item was sent by another shipping company and I could not find the package. Wasted money and time. I wrote to support, but they didn’t answer me. Terrible service. Order 23012400654
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 13, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 12, 2024
 Verified review
More than 2 weeks waiting
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 10, 2024
 Verified review
I tried to cancel an order two days before it shipped and you refused to allow me to do it, even before it shipped. Your departments are too isolated from each other, it should have been a simple phone call to the shipping department and its obvious nobody really cares to do things properly for the customer. Its funny, my background is German, and I thought the germans had more integrity than this. Overall a very poor experience. Good luck
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 10, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered my ebike 22 days ago. No bike yet
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Feb 9, 2024
 Verified review
Low quality delivery, our parcel was ripped and wet in and out side as well as very long delivery. The information about the items on the web page is not full.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 9, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find a request from your side in our system. Can we help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.