bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,304 reviews in the last 12 months50,136 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(205)
(105)
(209)
Reset
15 hours ago
 Verified review

Support Center employees & return policy

Support Center employees are not very willing to help, not very polite and they don’t speak good English. Furthermore, the company’s policy that doesn’t allow exchange of products if something is ordered in the wrong dimension and you want to give it back and get the right one, for example, is unacceptable.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have reviewed your case and could not find any error. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
16 hours ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
14 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
17 hours ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
14 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have since been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
2 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
14 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have since been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
2 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
14 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
3 days ago
 Verified review
The labeled delivery time was 18-22 days, today Is 22th day, and the order is still no package, this means that it will be delivered to Bulgaria with minimum 5 days delay. I made another order after this one and it already travels. I wrote to support with 3 days ago and still not answer.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
2 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
4 days ago
 Verified review
Delivery is expensive.. I am waiting so long to get package
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
3 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
4 days ago
 Verified review

Very slow shipment

Month passed and bike is not yet even shipped. Is it a scam?!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
3 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
4 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
MB
4 days ago
 Verified review
Got wheelset with different body, solving it takes weeks and lot of phonecalls that bike discount does NOT answer. Worst bike internet shop
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
5 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
5 days ago
 Verified review
Ordered two bikes three weeks ago. I’m not getting info about delivery nor answers on mail. Tried to call them today, 17:20. None answered.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
5 days ago
 Verified review
last 4 orders I get missing products and company doesn't response well
Report review
6 days ago
 Verified review
It's unacceptable for the address to have the wrong postcode and for it not to be detected immediately before being sent to the courier, not to mention two weeks from Germany to Portugal 😞
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
6 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, in our webshop we inform you transparently in several places about the assumption of the return costs, we ask for your understanding!
6 days ago
 Verified review

Good company but could be better with communication

This is a good company and I have used them several times and I will use them again. However for this order I received no confirmation email after purchase so after a few days I had to contact Customer service to make sure my order was confirmed. Although I got a relatively quick response I still don't know why I didn't receive a confirmation email (as is stated on their website). I also ordered a few items, including a wheelset and my order was split into two for delivery. Despite this I only received one tracking link and it was not communicated to me that I would receive two different deliveries. So when package one arrived after a week I again had to contact Customer Service to find out where the rest of my order was and why it wasn't included. After several emails I finally got the tracking for the 2nd package. This package took over 2 weeks to arrive which is slow, even between Germany and Ireland.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have since been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
7 days ago
Under review
I would put 0 stars if I could. I ordered a jacket. In a few days I received an e-mail stating that my address was incorrect and that they didn't sent the product and returned my money. After many futile attempts to contact seller asking where is my money, the only reply I got was to contact my bank. Which I did many times. Bank didn't receive any return payments. In the end I didn't receive neither money, nor jacket. Raised a complaint to police. Strongly suggest not to purchase in this shop.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, we are sorry for the inconvenience you have apparently experienced. I have checked your details. There were irregularities with your order in connection with the billing address. We have therefore needed to cancel the order and inform you accordingly. No amount was collected by us, and we have cancelled the reservation of the amount with your credit card company. We have provided you with a screenshot of the transaction cancellation. You will probably see the amount listed on your next credit card statement. Thank you for your understanding.
8 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
8 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
9 days ago
 Verified review
Merchant not able to ship the goods after payment
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Your order has already arrived in your country of delivery and is on its way to you. Please note that delivery to your country may take a little longer. You are welcome to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. We will be happy to help you track your parcel. Thank you for your understanding.
10 days ago
 Verified review
Return parcel to Finland. Returning items is too expensive now.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Due to the considerable price differences in the various EU countries, we cannot treat every country equally when it comes to return costs. In our webshop, we inform you transparently in several places about the assumption of the return costs. In the case of justified complaints, we will of course cover the full shipping costs, regardless of the country. We ask for your understanding!