bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

15,104 reviews in the last 12 months53,191 total reviews  

4.81
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

May 28, 2024
 Verified review
Order some bike parts/tools in 7.05.2024 and received the order on 14.05.2024 with missing item inside, so I refuse the order and contact the seller(bike-discount.de) until 28.05 they did nothing to refund the money or to resolve the problem. First time in 9 years of orders from this webshop. Beware of this, if IT happens to you, never refuse the order because you will lose money and the remaining items from the order.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(208)
(107)
(215)
Reset
BF
Beata F.
Kraków
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review
Delivery time was calculated wrong and the travel bag I needed for the trip did not arrive on time
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 20, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. I have checked your information. We have already handed over your order to our logistics partner the following day. Unfortunately, it took them a little longer to deliver the package to you. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. A tip: with us you have the choice between different shipping companies, it may be advisable to choose a different one in your region next time. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review
Poor communication. The delivery date is well overdue (at the time of this rating requested by Trusted Shops, the bike hasn't arrived yet, so I can't rate anything else). Upon enquiry, only a standard template email was received, nothing specific. If I had known that the delivery would take so long, I would have bought from the local official store where the price was the same and I would use the bike already a couple of weeks ago.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. Unfortunately, due to holidays and a high volume of orders, we were temporarily a little behind with processing. Since we know that you are waiting with anticipation for your ordered bike, we are of course very sorry for the inconvenience. I have just checked your case myself and could see that your order has now already been transferred to the logistics partner and is already on its way. Thank you very much for your patience, and we wish you much joy with the ordered bike! If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review
Customer service is horrible. TLDR; choose another company. They are rude and they could not keep up what they promise and when asked after, the just ignore your messages. When I started to handle case through PayPal, they tried to convince me to close case "because they cant make refund if case is open". Do not fall for that !! This is second order in a row, that had problems (first was 2-star feedback May 28, 2023). They answered to my earlier feedback "...contact with our customer service, and you have already found a good solution". That solution ended up being PayPal... Lesson learned after second order, shame on me ?
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. I went through your case and looked at all the emails you exchanged with our customer service. Yes, you are correct, this delivery took a little longer than we stated and not everything was in order. This is not up to our standards and for that we apologize so much! But even though we are proud to be able to satisfy the vast majority of our customers as reflected by the many good reviews, even with us or with our logistics partner in individual cases something goes wrong. This is regrettable, but unfortunately not 100% avoidable. Our service staff was continuously friendly and committed in contact with you and did everything to offer you a good solution for the situation. Nevertheless, we are unfortunately unable to pursue every compensation request and sincerely ask for your understanding. Proportionality must be maintained here as well. And one more friendly note: our service staff is just as happy as our customers to receive friendly and appropriate communication. We thank you very much for your patience and understanding.
Jun 18, 2023
 Verified review
Often the packages arrive damaged.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We apologize very much for the inconvenience. I could see that we could already compensate you for it. Please feel free to contact us anytime if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your understanding.
Jun 18, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find any request from your side in our system. Can we help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
Jun 16, 2023
 Verified review
Shipment takes more than 3 weeks plus photo and description of product not 100% true
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2023
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We have packed your order within a short time and handed over to our logistics partner. Unfortunately, the transport route and delivery then indeed took longer. We are really sorry for the inconvenience. However, please also take into account that the shipment is sent to a country very far from us and several means of transport are used until delivery. We appreciate your understanding.
Jun 16, 2023
 Verified review

Super slow delivery

When I ordered stated that delivery time was 1-3 business days. It took over 10 business days. Was meant to pick up the order whilst on holidays. Very little information on the status of the order or when it was being sent. Ultimately had to spend 200 euros of my own money and take a day off work to buy a plane ticket to go pick up the order since they would not forward it.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our customer service will contact you again today to offer you a solution. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
Jun 15, 2023
 Verified review

Great prices, slow shipping

Great prices, but the slowest shipping ever. Takes 3 weeks to hand the package to DHL and even then sends only the bike itself. Need to wait even more for all parts
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 16, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you are happy to benefit from our good prices. I have checked your information: You are right: due to the public holidays and a high volume of orders, we were unfortunately temporarily a little behind schedule and our logistics partner also took longer to deliver. We therefore apologise for the inconvenience and kindly ask for your understanding. If we can still help you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
Jun 15, 2023
 Verified review

Ordered Shimano received Clarks

Advertised bike setup included Shimano BR-MT200/UR300. Received Clarks Clout 1. Sellers response: "Due to the Covid-19 pandemic and the associated ongoing disruptions in global supply chains, individual illustrations and equipment lists may differ from the delivered bicycles. The manufacturer reserves the right to replace certain components with qualitatively equivalent ones."
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 15, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for the order and the evaluation. We are sorry if you were not completely satisfied. We can assure you that we ourselves are not satisfied with the situation, but unfortunately it is beyond our control to influence this. Therefore, we already point out this fact to our customers on the article. We kindly ask for your understanding. Is there anything else we can do for you? Feel free to contact us at any time if we can still be of assistance.
Jun 14, 2023
 Verified review

Wrongly advised by BD

I’m a bit disappointed that I requested help via the contact us on the website and I bought the exactly part the person asked me to and unfortunately it was the wrong part. I found out how hard it is to return an item and the worse part, I was told I have to pay for the item to be returned from Ireland to Germany as well pay another 10 euro to deliver another part, this time the correct one. It would be a surprise but BD should have stepped in and assumed the mistake as helped me out.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 15, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that the item was not the right one after all. Nevertheless, we kindly ask for your understanding that we can not always advise suitable. The consultations are always dependent on the information that we receive from the customer, and it is missing in individual cases also once crucial aspects to be able to advise appropriately. Unfortunately, we do not offer a return label for your country of delivery. However, I could see that we have accommodated you with the cancellation period so that you can return the item from another location with cheaper postage. Thank you kindly for your understanding.
Jun 14, 2023
 Verified review
The order was in transit for too long, not your foult at the end, but DHL using HP for local dispaching is bad....
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 14, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and for your feedback, which I will gladly pass on internally. We are of course sorry for the inconvenience. Is there anything else we can do to help you? Please feel free to contact us at any time. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jun 14, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 14, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
Jun 13, 2023
 Verified review
Didnt want to match a cheaper price because they said it wasnt immediately avalaible at the other place, but going ahead with the order I still had to wait 14 days for standard delivery ( they said 2-5 days) and paying 15 euro which is like DHL delivery price. Thats 3 minus points in one.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 14, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. Our best price conditions are transparently shown on our homepage. We therefore kindly ask for your understanding.