bike-discount.de/enReviews

: 28,253Excellent

4.78

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Nov 27, 2022
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more


certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Nov 27, 2022
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

5,717 verified reviews in the last 12 months

28,253 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Jul 26, 2022 
I've been a customer for quite a while now. I've had some issues with not so good products, but the team has been great in reviewing the situation and doing their best to settle a good deal for both parties. Hope to deal with them again in the near future.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jan 18, 2022
Ordered a really nice carbon handlebar, just to find out it's stuck at DHL, and customer service is not doing anything nor even considering to refund my order, they totally ghosted me and just stopped replying to my email after contacting them by both email and phone, they just give always the same answers and do nothing, really disappointed at my "first" real experience with this shop. Avoid!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by Latest first 
(83)
(107)
 Verified review
3 days ago
No reaction at all after my question month ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
2 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback! I have reviewed your case. You asked us a question and we answered it within two days. Perhaps you could check your email inbox or spam folder again? Please feel free to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.
 Verified review
3 days ago
up to twice they only deliver half of the part I ordered. communication about this is pointless because they don't answer the complaint. you will get your money back but you will always lose your shipping costs.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
2 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback! This really went wrong, we are sorry! We will of course refund the postal charges and make sure you get the right part. We have already contacted you. Thank you very much for your understanding!
 Verified review
4 days ago 
On 2022.10.31 bought Tacx trainer which appears to be broken and I needed to send it back. 1st: there was no possibility to send back the trainer due to some issues with shipment label which BD was not able to provide to me to attach to package. This issue was promised to be solved, however within one week there was still no solution found except email from BD that they are not providing return service from Latvia. I was really disappointed for such attitude, and organized shipment from my end. Later BD apologized for that miscommunication and compensated shipment costs. 2nd: it was promised that as soon as item will arrive in warehouse, I will receive notification letter. According to shipment company tracking (DHL: 05757966265355) item was delivered to BD warehouse on 17th of November and till 23rd of November I still don't have any notification that item is received and BD working on it to solve the issue. When I asked about the status, I got answer that there are lot of returns to warehouse and team not able to process everything timely due to high sickness rate. Well, it's already 4th week from the time I bought not working device and I'm totally blind about what to expect next and have feeling that BD service is not able to keep promises. I have sent proposal to BD on 21st November 2022 about how I see we could solve the issue, however, didn't receive any feedback yet (1-5 days response time, still 2 days left).
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred! It really went wrong. Of course, you will be refunded the amount immediately. For everything else, please refer to the personal mail that we have written to you.
 Verified review
6 days ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We have checked your issue. We had an email communication regarding this and can only repeat: Although we are sorry that purchasing from us could not satisfy you- unfortunately we have no influence on the National VAT and Customs & Import duties in your country. For the special conditions that apply to deliveries to the UK, you will be advised in our online store. We also have a detailed page on this in our FAQs. We hope you still enjoy the items you have purchased.
 Verified review
8 days ago 
Web site charged different price than advertised - due to the "not implemented country of delivery" selection. Later on, they fixed the issue with their Webshop, but also kept 200EUR I was overcharged
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
6 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed your matter. From our point of view, you were only charged the actual invoice amount. If you still notice any irregularities, please contact us at info@bike-discount.de.
 Verified review
8 days ago
I having problem with delivery goods from my order. I wrote many e-mail and any response. I try call on your phone number on help desk with negative response. I need resolve my problem and nothing action on my e-mails and message . Very poor I buying goods in 500eur price and three weeks not communicate with me .
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you! Our logistics partner obviously had difficulties with the delivery. Unfortunately, we have no influence on the further course of delivery once the package has left our house. The amount of the order will be refunded to you immediately. In addition, we have sent you a voucher as compensation.
 Verified review
9 days ago
I ordered some ball bearings three weeks ago and they have not yet been delivered.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
Nous regrettons le retard de livraison de DPD en France.
 Verified review
11 days ago
They didn’t shipped Energie Drink Endurance 700g Item. and no refunds, just nothing.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, first there were discrepancies with "your" credit card. Our service then helped you to place an order. Then one item was actually sold out. The amount for this item was immediately credited back to the credit card. Please check again.
 Verified review
13 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
Nov 13, 2022
If you get the right size of wearables it’s ok otherwise it could happen that you pay shipping in both directions without being refunded for at least one way of shipping fees.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
In the General Terms and Conditions, the FAQ and the Shipping Conditions we provide information on the conditions under which we pay for shipping costs.
 Verified review
Nov 11, 2022 
Report review
 Verified review
Nov 8, 2022
3 weeks to get my order WITHIN the EU!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 8, 2022
Dear customer, the transport by DHL to Cyprus is actually taking a little longer than usual this time. Please excuse this. However, according to the latest information from DHL, you were not found during the delivery attempt today.
 Verified review
Nov 8, 2022
It needed to be stated more clearly that VAT is not charged as I was then charged at customs for VAT, customs duty and a handling charge making the purchase very expensive.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 8, 2022
Since Brexit came into effect, we have been providing information about these changes at all relevant points in our online shop. Here is an example: https://www.bike-discount.de/en/service-for-uk-customers
 Verified review
Nov 8, 2022
you did not deliver the package or reply to email or process a refund. the service should be closed.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 11, 2022
There were difficulties with the parcel delivery. Please excuse the inconvenience. Unfortunately, a few formalities had to be clarified. The amount was refunded immediately.
 Verified review
Nov 7, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Please excuse that the delivered mudguard set was missing the mounting kit in the original packaging. Together we have quickly found an unbureaucratic solution. Thank you.
 Verified review
Nov 7, 2022
Too long await to the items
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2022
Deliveries to Israel, among others, may currently take longer than usual. There are several known reasons for this. Both DHL and we generally point these out. In such cases you really need some patience. By the way: We even pay a temporary crisis surcharge to the transport company, which we of course do not pass on to the customer.
 Verified review
Nov 7, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2022
Ordered on 16.10.22. Transferred to DPD on 17.10.22. Delivery in Denmark on 20.10.22. If there is something wrong with your shipment, please contact "reklamation@bike-discount.de".
 Verified review
Nov 6, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2022
17.10.22 ordered. 18.10.22 DPD handed over. 25.10.22 delivered in France.
 Verified review
Nov 5, 2022
I've made as order on the 10th of October, on the 13th it was delivered to DHL. Around the 28th I checked on DHL website and it was still in Germany with the last update dating the 14th of October. I realized it wouldn't probably make to Portugal in time (as I an leaving the country), so I sent a email. Three days later I called because nobody answered me back. I explained the situation, asked if they could call DHL to see what was going on and asked to cancel my purchase and give my money back. The person on the phone only said she was going to send me an email! No answers to my questions. The email she sent was saying the would start investigating! No answers to my questions again. I replied the email asking them to cancel the order. They replied that the would give my money back if DHL couldn't deliver me the parcel and when they get the parcel back there!! The next day I asked if the got any news from DHL and the reply was that they will just wait for DHL to inform them, they didn't bother to call DHL!! Conclusion: if by any chance you need help from customers support you will be in big trouble!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2022
We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to the extended delivery times abroad, we had to clarify a few formalities that took a little time. We will refund you the amount immediately.
 Verified review
Nov 3, 2022 
To reduce the shipping cost.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 3, 2022
In the current time?