bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,304 reviews in the last 12 months50,136 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(205)
(209)
Reset
2 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
3 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have since been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
2 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
2 days ago
 Verified review
The labeled delivery time was 18-22 days, today Is 22th day, and the order is still no package, this means that it will be delivered to Bulgaria with minimum 5 days delay. I made another order after this one and it already travels. I wrote to support with 3 days ago and still not answer.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
2 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
4 days ago
 Verified review

Very slow shipment

Month passed and bike is not yet even shipped. Is it a scam?!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
3 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
4 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
MB
4 days ago
 Verified review
Got wheelset with different body, solving it takes weeks and lot of phonecalls that bike discount does NOT answer. Worst bike internet shop
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
4 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
5 days ago
 Verified review
last 4 orders I get missing products and company doesn't response well
Report review
6 days ago
 Verified review
It's unacceptable for the address to have the wrong postcode and for it not to be detected immediately before being sent to the courier, not to mention two weeks from Germany to Portugal 😞
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
6 days ago
 Verified review

Good company but could be better with communication

This is a good company and I have used them several times and I will use them again. However for this order I received no confirmation email after purchase so after a few days I had to contact Customer service to make sure my order was confirmed. Although I got a relatively quick response I still don't know why I didn't receive a confirmation email (as is stated on their website). I also ordered a few items, including a wheelset and my order was split into two for delivery. Despite this I only received one tracking link and it was not communicated to me that I would receive two different deliveries. So when package one arrived after a week I again had to contact Customer Service to find out where the rest of my order was and why it wasn't included. After several emails I finally got the tracking for the 2nd package. This package took over 2 weeks to arrive which is slow, even between Germany and Ireland.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have since been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
7 days ago
Under review
I would put 0 stars if I could. I ordered a jacket. In a few days I received an e-mail stating that my address was incorrect and that they didn't sent the product and returned my money. After many futile attempts to contact seller asking where is my money, the only reply I got was to contact my bank. Which I did many times. Bank didn't receive any return payments. In the end I didn't receive neither money, nor jacket. Raised a complaint to police. Strongly suggest not to purchase in this shop.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, we are sorry for the inconvenience you have apparently experienced. I have checked your details. There were irregularities with your order in connection with the billing address. We have therefore needed to cancel the order and inform you accordingly. No amount was collected by us, and we have cancelled the reservation of the amount with your credit card company. We have provided you with a screenshot of the transaction cancellation. You will probably see the amount listed on your next credit card statement. Thank you for your understanding.
8 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
8 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
10 days ago
 Verified review
Return parcel to Finland. Returning items is too expensive now.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Due to the considerable price differences in the various EU countries, we cannot treat every country equally when it comes to return costs. In our webshop, we inform you transparently in several places about the assumption of the return costs. In the case of justified complaints, we will of course cover the full shipping costs, regardless of the country. We ask for your understanding!
10 days ago
 Verified review
Tax return proces vers cumbersome
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
11 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Lieber Kunde, danke für Ihr Feedback. Leider können wir keine Kommunikation in unserem System von Ihnen finden. Falls Sie ein Problem mit Ihren bestellten Artikeln haben sollten, wenden Sie sich bitte über unser Kontaktformular an uns. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.
11 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
BB
12 days ago
 Verified review
Improve to show accurate data about products you sell, after even mentioning the issue about wrongly data 3 years ago..we can still find( the same product wich i bought back then)issue! After 12 days of my payment of my purchase..i still didn't recieve anything..no update of what's happing or an aproximatly data/time of delivering. Aswel unless you've been one of the cheapest and fastest bike shop...became one of the more expensive and late and non communicative towards us the clients! After 2021 i didn't order anymore at bike-discount for those reasons, i bought in those years for around 1800 eur at other shops! No this is no good, after received my bike wich a bought 12 days ago i never again will buy anything again at bike discount ever! Bike discount isn't French or dutch its German, what happende with Gründlich? What happend at bike-discount in those years i was client it only became worse in general! Wake up call, iff you want me back to buy stuff at bike discount. BE THE DISCOUNT!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. You will receive the article shortly.
12 days ago
 Verified review
Poor description leading unnecessary to customs and vat charges .
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your comment. I have checked your case. We provide transparent information about our shipping conditions in our general terms and conditions. We are sorry that you are apparently not completely satisfied. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
13 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Apr 6, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.