bike-discount.de/enReviews

: 35,001Excellent

4.79

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Apr 1, 2023
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more


certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Apr 1, 2023
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

12,454 verified reviews in the last 12 months

35,001 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Jan 17, 2023
I have used Bike-discount a few times.. at first I wasn't sure if it was a scam because they were a lot cheaper but the delivery to UK is always really fast with great comms.. I have never had any issues and now happily recommend to friends.. the only issue for some might be the 150Euro minimum spend.. for me it just means I buy more..
Report review

the most relevant critical review


Dec 16, 2022
Ordered a saddle with carbon rails and received another model with manganese rails; after 3 weeks that item appears as out of stock even though they stated that after I will send back the wrong saddle they will replace it. If they won't solve this in a reasonable way I will file a ECCNET complaint and never order again from them.
Report review

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

(162)
(201)
Reset
 Verified review
4 days ago
Poor customer service
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
4 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Feel free to contact us by email or by using our contact form. Thank you very much.
 Verified review
6 days ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods are considered delivered in the meantime. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
6 days ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
6 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Please understand that we cannot cover the return shipping costs in all cases. In the case of complaints, we will of course cover the shipping costs.
 Verified review
7 days ago
There is little choice of women clothes for mountain biking, especially not black. The DHL delivery is often not trackable.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
6 days ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your evaluation. However, we can not understand this, our customers appreciate us for our large and varied assortment and for our excellent prices. Surely it can happen that one or the other article is not available at short notice, for this we apologize. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please do not hesitate to contact us again. We thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
8 days ago
Prepaid returns, or at least discounted returns. (10 eur would be fine)
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
6 days ago
Dear customer, there seems to have been a misunderstanding. It is a pity that you did not contact us. We offer discounted returns for such cases. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please do not hesitate to contact us. We thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
10 days ago
Return from Croatia is not free. Sometimes the prices are displayed lower than when you get to check-out. The actual shipping was really fast.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the ordered goods, delivery and with our customer service. Unfortunately, we cannot offer free returns from your country of delivery - we inform about this transparently on our website. The prices are already displayed correctly during shopping, if you already set your delivery country on the website at the beginning and, in the best case, log in to your customer account. The prices take into account the VAT of the country of delivery. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
10 days ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
 Verified review
10 days ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your review. I have checked your case. We are already in contact with you and will clarify the situation as soon as possible. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
11 days ago
The description of item not enough!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. I will be happy to pass on your feedback to the appropriate department. Is there anything we can do to help you? Please feel free to contact us at any time, thank you.
 Verified review
11 days ago
Near 100 euro purchase but still I had to pay for shipping Two gift cards from Germany to Swedish customer??!!! Useless
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your evaluation. Our return policy for your country of delivery can be viewed transparently on our website before purchase. We therefore ask for your understanding for our procedure.
 Verified review
12 days ago
Initial shipping estimated time was maximum 14 days, they notified me last minute that it will take two weeks more due to a supposed wrong shift guide, that was discovered during QC, order was made on 27Feb and still today at 21 of March I ,was not notified about shipment, the whole communication have been initiated by me.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. Unfortunately, there seems to have been a delay, we are very sorry! Please contact us at any time if you have any further questions about your order, we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
12 days ago
Getting information on the status of the delivery was not good
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! We are glad that you are satisfied with the ordered items. I have checked your details, unfortunately I cannot find any contact from your side in our system. In order for us to help you, you would need to contact us. You are always welcome to contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
12 days ago
Still not received order
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your package could still be delivered. I have checked your case. Unfortunately, we cannot find any request from your side in our system. Can we help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
 Verified review
13 days ago
.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and your order. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. I have reviewed your case: there were discrepancies related to tax and customs regulations. However, we would like to inform you that we provide the ordering conditions to UK, which are subject to commonly known regulations since the Brexit, on our website transparently. https://www.bike-discount.de/en/service-for-uk-customers Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
13 days ago
Bike shoes were not 100% in a perfect condition. I had to fix cleats connection by myself on one of the shoes.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and your order. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find any request from your side in our system. Can we help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
 Verified review
13 days ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
 Verified review
13 days ago
You have no one that is speaking proper english at the customer service , i had a problem with a order and still is not sorted because of language barrier
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your order and feedback. We are sorry, unfortunately there was a shortage in stock, we apologize for the inconvenience. I would like to assure you that most of our customer service staff can communicate well in English. If you have any difficulties again, please ask for a staff member who can help you in English. This should not be a problem. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Thank you very much for your understanding.
 Verified review
13 days ago
Delivery time to Finland was way too long - not meeting the expected/described delivery time.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our items and our customer service. Unfortunately, the delivery by our logistics partner took longer than expected. We have no influence on this, but still apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Mar 18, 2023
Too expensive shipping
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our items and our customer service. We would like to assure you that we calculate the shipping costs fairly and with the price we charge our customers are still well below the real costs incurred for us. We kindly ask for your understanding, thank you!
 Verified review
Mar 18, 2023
good overall , slow shipping (two weeks) and for some reason they didn't send me a tracking number, also slow to respond when I asked about where parcel. In the scheme of things they are fine.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are pleased that you are basically satisfied with us and we are constantly striving to improve. That is why we are always happy to receive feedback from our customers. Unfortunately, at the time of your order there was a change in the system of the logistics provider and in this context there was a technical problem with the creation of labels and tracking. We kindly apologize for this. Thank you for your understanding.