bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

15,187 reviews in the last 12 months53,399 total reviews  

4.81
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

May 28, 2024
 Verified review
Order some bike parts/tools in 7.05.2024 and received the order on 14.05.2024 with missing item inside, so I refuse the order and contact the seller(bike-discount.de) until 28.05 they did nothing to refund the money or to resolve the problem. First time in 9 years of orders from this webshop. Beware of this, if IT happens to you, never refuse the order because you will lose money and the remaining items from the order.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(207)
(215)
Reset
Dec 24, 2023
 Verified review
High transportation costs to return goods
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 25, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot bear the costs for every return from every country. In the case of justified complaints, we will of course cover the costs. We provide transparent information about the return conditions in several places on our homepage and therefore kindly ask for your understanding.
Dec 23, 2023
 Verified review
It took 16 days to package my order prior to delivery. No communication on what the delay was about, leaving us with the anxiety as this was a Christmas present.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 25, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please do not hesitate to contact us again. Thank you for your understanding.
Dec 22, 2023
 Verified review
Really poor service. Delayed dispatch, no indication of lengthy lead time at the point of ordering. Outsourced delivery company were extremely poor. I spent hours on the phone and days chasing the delivery. Eventually sent to a city 200 miles away in spite of a clear postcode and address on my invoice. Had to undertake a 400-mile round trip on a Friday night as a result.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 23, 2023
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Dec 22, 2023
 Verified review

Lost parcel, no response

A month after my shipment was sent from you, there is no information and no answer how you proceed in such case
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 22, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, delivery is indeed taking an unusually long time, which is beyond our control. An investigation has already been commissioned and we will inform you as soon as we have the results. Thank you for your understanding.
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 19, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Dec 18, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 18, 2023
Dear customer, thank you very much for your review. We packed your order within a very short time and handed it over to our logistics partner. It has already been delivered to you. We are sorry that you were not satisfied. Is there anything else we can do to help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
Dec 18, 2023
 Verified review
Not kept sufficiently informed about delays. Only after I contacted them myself did I receive an answer about delays due to many orders.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 18, 2023
Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback. It takes approx. 6 - 9 working days from ordering a bike from stock to delivery. If the ordered bike is not in stock, the delivery time will be extended in line with the delivery to us. We thank you for your understanding.
Dec 17, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 18, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Dec 17, 2023
 Verified review
Once I ordered here Fox 36 Performance fork. But I recieved Fox 36 Rhythm fork that is worse than I ordered. Bike-Discount refused to refund the difference in price. And we did find no solution for now. I think Bike-Discount is not very good shop. They don't look what they send
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 22, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, we have indeed made a mistake, for which we apologize. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Dec 17, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered shipping from dhl, received by local post.. lowest quality delivery “Match pricing” complete lie
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 18, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have reviewed your case and could not find any error. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Dec 16, 2023
 Verified review
Better pack the bike
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 18, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and will forward your information to the appropriate department. We are constantly working on improvements. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Dec 16, 2023
 Verified review

A warranty problem is dealt with catastrophically, it has not been resolved

I ordered a Hope tech 4 e4 complete brake set, right and left. A large amount of fluid leaked from both brakes in the package, and the two brake pipes were also different. I will send it back to them for an exchange. They said they would send the brakes back to the manufacturer for investigation. After many weeks, with great difficulty, they returned the unpacked brakes to me, which I had packed in such a way that the brake fluid could not leak out. They didn't even touch it!!! So it's just as wrong now as it was before, since nothing happened with it. They didn't solve the different brake pipes either, instead I got 2 m of the worse ones (I told them that one is of good quality, but the other is much worse and the color is different), I can do what I want with it. I am very disappointed in this company. I feel they don't care about the customer after paying them for the product and having a problem. Communication with them is difficult and cumbersome. A lot of time passed after the complaint before I received the same defective product again. So in the end, my problem was not solved at all, and now they left me alone. I feel cheated because they didn't tell me the truth. They will surely have an answer to this as well, with which they will reassure themselves that they have acted impeccably. But I doubt that.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 18, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, the manufacturer has made an error, for which we apologize. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Dec 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very expensive
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 18, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find a request from your side in our system. Can we still help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
Dec 15, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 18, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Dec 14, 2023
 Verified review

Overall good bike, but the rear wheel wasn't trued properly

The rear wheel wasn't trued properly, I did it myself. The bike is ok. It is impossible to put a frame lock on XS size frames. After asking for support to deal with this issue, the support I got was more then poor. I told that there was no bell on the bike and that this was a legal must. They promptly send me a bike bell.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 15, 2023
Thank you for your order and your review. We are very pleased that you are so happy with your bike and we hope you enjoy it. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. If there is anything we can do to help, please feel free to contact us again at any time.
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review
Everything is quite well, but I received other wheels than I ordered. I have a lot of time to discuss with support about returning package, printing labels in the post, etc..
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 13, 2023
Thank you for your order and feedback. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and would like to apologise. If there is anything we can do to help, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your understanding.
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review

they sent a used bike trainer

i ordered a new Dare2Ride FUEGO 1.0 Smart Trainer, what showed up was a very used second hand trainer they have now said they will make thing's right.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 14, 2023
Thank you for adjusting your review. We hope that we were able to offer a solution to your satisfaction. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Dec 12, 2023
 Verified review

VAT invoice missing

Bike itself was delivered on time in good condition. The problem is that I wanted to receive VAT invoice. I entered my European VAT number but the receipt I received doesn't include it. Even the customer support confirmed that they see the VAT number but refused to send VAT invoice. That costs me circa 2000 EUR!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 13, 2023
Thank you for your order and your review. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have checked your details: unfortunately, no VAT number was stored in our system during the ordering process, so this could not be taken into account. Please note that the invoice cannot be changed retrospectively. In order for the VAT number to be taken into account, it must already be entered when the order is placed. Thank you for your understanding.
Dec 11, 2023
 Verified review

No delivery date

I dont think this is link to the website itself, but more with the delivery company. Yet i've ordered a bike and i am still waiting for information on a possible delivery date almost 1 month after ordering.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 12, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We would like to apologize for the delay. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding and patience.
Dec 11, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 12, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are always welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.