bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

15,187 reviews in the last 12 months53,399 total reviews  

4.81
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

May 28, 2024
 Verified review
Order some bike parts/tools in 7.05.2024 and received the order on 14.05.2024 with missing item inside, so I refuse the order and contact the seller(bike-discount.de) until 28.05 they did nothing to refund the money or to resolve the problem. First time in 9 years of orders from this webshop. Beware of this, if IT happens to you, never refuse the order because you will lose money and the remaining items from the order.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(207)
(215)
Reset
May 7, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 7, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
May 6, 2024
 Verified review
Order handling and delivery takes too much time and delivery is also expensive.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 6, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
May 6, 2024
 Verified review

Intolerable response time for damage good replacement

I receiver damaged rear wheel 11.3. End cap of free wheel was missing. I was promised to send me replacement asap. It has now taken more than 8 weeks! Nothing has happened. Only several short answer after each inquiry. It is intolerable long time.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 6, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We apologize for the delay and will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
May 4, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 6, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
May 4, 2024
 Verified review

No communication from the shop

No delivery estimate, no communication.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 4, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We are sorry that we were apparently unable to fully satisfy you. I have checked your details and unfortunately could not find any communication from your side in our system. We would like to help you: can you please contact us via our contact form or by e-mail? Thank you very much.
May 3, 2024
 Verified review
There was no information about returns from Lithuania being that complicated. Turns out I have to organise shipping pay for that myself and hope that the parcel will reach you.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 3, 2024
Dear customer, Thank you for your order and for your review. We are pleased that you can benefit from our favourable prices. In order to continue to guarantee you the best possible prices, we are unfortunately unable to offer free returns for all countries. However, we regularly check the possibilities and assure you that we offer our customers fair conditions. You can view our return conditions for your country of delivery transparently and in details on our website (AGB and FAQs) at any time before making a purchase. We therefore ask for your understanding of our procedure.
May 3, 2024
 Verified review

Different prices when looking for a product and when ordering one?!?!

I can not understand why the prices are diferent when I'm just lookink for a product and then when I order one... when I order it the price goes allways up for a couple of percents... why?
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 3, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the products you ordered and with the delivery. Let us explain the price adjustment on our website: The price must take into account the VAT of the country of delivery, so there may be some discrepancies. In order to get the correct price displayed, it is best to set your delivery country in our shop directly at the beginning of the order process or log in to your customer account. Then the price should be displayed directly. We thank you for your understanding and wish you much pleasure with the ordered items.
May 2, 2024
 Verified review
The retun of the parts is not ok
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 2, 2024
Dear customer, Thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that there seems to have been some inconvenience. Unfortunately, I cannot find any communication from you in our system. You may wish to contact us. We would be happy to help you, thank you very much.
May 2, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that you were apparently not satisfied. We are confused: this order was apparently cancelled at your own request. The order, which was placed by you the next day, has already arrived in your country of delivery and will be sent to you shortly. I cannot find any communication from you in our system. If there is anything else we can do to help you, please feel free to contact us at any time.
May 2, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that you were apparently not satisfied. We are confused: the order from the previous day was apparently canceled at your own request. This order, which you placed the next day, has already arrived in your country of delivery and will be delivered to you shortly by our logistics partner. DHL Freight will contact you to arrange a delivery date. Unfortunately, I cannot find any communication from you in our system. If there is anything else we can do to help you, please feel free to contact us at any time.
May 1, 2024
 Verified review
The shipping cost to Madeira island should be rethought, there are other online shops with cheaper and faster shipping prices using the same carriers, shipping is also restricted to different components !
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that we could not completely satisfy you. We offer you a very large selection of items at an excellent price and our shipping costs are fairly calculated. However, I would be happy to pass on your feedback internally. We hope you enjoy the items you ordered.
Apr 30, 2024
 Verified review
Very bad they don’t respond to my emails after I asked for help 4 days ago without answer because I have a parcel stuck in a DHL pick up point and when I did go the pick up pint said they don’t have it so I’m waiting for my 591 euro parcel 2 weeks now and they don’t bother at all
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by our logistics partner. We have of course responded to your query, but we kindly ask for your patience and understanding: with us, real customer service staff are happy to help you, not chatbots. It may therefore take a little time for us to reply. The facts of the matter: In your country of delivery, the postal service went on strike and unfortunately took some time to clear the backlog. We understand very well that this was inconvenient for you. Unfortunately, however, we cannot influence this circumstance. I have checked your details and have seen that you have been able to accept the shipment in the meantime. If there is anything else we can do for you, you are always welcome to contact us again at any time. We hope you enjoy the items you have ordered.
Apr 30, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
Apr 30, 2024
 Verified review
Slow delivery. Good price.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 30, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your feedback. We are sorry that there seems to have been a delay in transportation. We hope you enjoy the products you ordered and remain available for any questions you may have at any time.
Apr 29, 2024
 Verified review

Delivery problems with DPD

Never had delivery problems before when using DHL. First order delivered using DPD went really bad. The customer support at Bike-Discount handled it very well but in my opinion Bike-Discount should reconsider their partnership with DPD.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 30, 2024
Dear customer, we are very sorry that you have apparently experienced inconvenience with the delivery of your shipment. We are pleased that our customer service was able to help you. I will be happy to pass on your feedback regarding our logistics partner internally. I would also like to let you know that you can choose between different logistics partners during the process of ordering. Please feel free to contact us at any time if you have any further questions.
Apr 28, 2024
 Verified review
Great shop great products
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 29, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Apr 27, 2024
 Verified review

Not for Overseas orders- TOO SLOW even with DHL

I made an order almost a month ago, paid more for shipping and selected DHL considering that it will be fast, and yet almost a month after and I still don’t know when the items will arrive
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 29, 2024
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Apr 27, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 29, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, something has indeed gone wrong here, for which we must apologize. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Apr 27, 2024
 Verified review
Lack of contact. Over a week to reply on order query. No mention would be import tax on goods. Made them very expensive.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 29, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. The prices of the items are taxed in the country of destination, as required by law. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about any customs duties in your country. We therefore ask for your understanding.
Apr 26, 2024
 Verified review
I don't give a higher score, because in the products I purchased, they charged a higher price than what they presented on the website, which is not correct, nor was there any justification for this.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Apr 29, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review, the prices of the items are taxed in the country of destination, as required by law. The prices are therefore adjusted accordingly. Actually, the prices should already be adjusted if you have selected the correct country of delivery. Ideally, you should log in to your customer account before making a purchase. Sometimes it also helps to refresh your browser. In any case, the prices displayed in the checkout are correct.