bike-discount.de/enReviews

: 31,271Excellent

4.78

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Jan 26, 2023
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more


certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Jan 26, 2023
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

8,727 verified reviews in the last 12 months

31,271 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


10 days ago
I have used Bike-discount a few times.. at first I wasn't sure if it was a scam because they were a lot cheaper but the delivery to UK is always really fast with great comms.. I have never had any issues and now happily recommend to friends.. the only issue for some might be the 150Euro minimum spend.. for me it just means I buy more..
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jan 26, 2022
I am dissatisfied with my warranty claim. I sent item back for replacement, but got a refund - claiming the product was not in stock at the time. I was instructed to reorder the item, but at much higher price.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by Latest first 
(119)
(155)
 Verified review
Nov 30, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 30, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. As far as I could determine, the order was delivered to you promptly. I cannot find any contact from you in our system. If we can help you further, please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
 Verified review
Nov 29, 2022
The shipment has not arrived yet
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 30, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We can understand that you are already waiting with anticipation for your package and we are sorry that the arrival is delayed. Unfortunately, we are currently experiencing that the delivery to your country takes a little longer than usual, this is due to current global circumstances. We kindly ask for your understanding. You are also welcome to contact us via our contact form so that we can help you further.
 Verified review
Nov 29, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 29, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed your case. As we have already informed you, unfortunately the delivery could not take place due to incorrect address data. You are welcome to place another order. In this case, we kindly ask you to enter the address data correctly, thank you for your understanding.
 Verified review
Nov 29, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 29, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. However, I cannot find any problem, the items you ordered were delivered to you on time. Is there anything else we can do for you? You are welcome to contact us at info@bike-discount or via our contact form on the website.
 Verified review
Nov 27, 2022
20 days for delivering from Germany to Greece is just a bullshit. I am upset. I am still waiting a pair of shoes...
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 28, 2022
Dear customer, DPD has tried to deliver your parcel twice. Unfortunately, there is nothing more we can do now. The parcel is already on its way back to us.
 Verified review
Nov 24, 2022
No reaction at all after my question month ago
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 25, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback! I have reviewed your case. You asked us a question and we answered it within two days. Perhaps you could check your email inbox or spam folder again? Please feel free to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.
 Verified review
Nov 24, 2022
up to twice they only deliver half of the part I ordered. communication about this is pointless because they don't answer the complaint. you will get your money back but you will always lose your shipping costs.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 25, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback! This really went wrong, we are sorry! We will of course refund the postal charges and make sure you get the right part. We have already contacted you. Thank you very much for your understanding!
 Verified review
Nov 23, 2022 
On 2022.10.31 bought Tacx trainer which appears to be broken and I needed to send it back. 1st: there was no possibility to send back the trainer due to some issues with shipment label which BD was not able to provide to me to attach to package. This issue was promised to be solved, however within one week there was still no solution found except email from BD that they are not providing return service from Latvia. I was really disappointed for such attitude, and organized shipment from my end. Later BD apologized for that miscommunication and compensated shipment costs. 2nd: it was promised that as soon as item will arrive in warehouse, I will receive notification letter. According to shipment company tracking (DHL: 05757966265355) item was delivered to BD warehouse on 17th of November and till 23rd of November I still don't have any notification that item is received and BD working on it to solve the issue. When I asked about the status, I got answer that there are lot of returns to warehouse and team not able to process everything timely due to high sickness rate. Well, it's already 4th week from the time I bought not working device and I'm totally blind about what to expect next and have feeling that BD service is not able to keep promises. I have sent proposal to BD on 21st November 2022 about how I see we could solve the issue, however, didn't receive any feedback yet (1-5 days response time, still 2 days left).
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 23, 2022
Dear customer, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred! It really went wrong. Of course, you will be refunded the amount immediately. For everything else, please refer to the personal mail that we have written to you.
 Verified review
Nov 21, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 22, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We have checked your issue. We had an email communication regarding this and can only repeat: Although we are sorry that purchasing from us could not satisfy you- unfortunately we have no influence on the National VAT and Customs & Import duties in your country. For the special conditions that apply to deliveries to the UK, you will be advised in our online store. We also have a detailed page on this in our FAQs. We hope you still enjoy the items you have purchased.
 Verified review
Nov 19, 2022 
Web site charged different price than advertised - due to the "not implemented country of delivery" selection. Later on, they fixed the issue with their Webshop, but also kept 200EUR I was overcharged
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 21, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed your matter. From our point of view, you were only charged the actual invoice amount. If you still notice any irregularities, please contact us at info@bike-discount.de.
 Verified review
Nov 19, 2022
I having problem with delivery goods from my order. I wrote many e-mail and any response. I try call on your phone number on help desk with negative response. I need resolve my problem and nothing action on my e-mails and message . Very poor I buying goods in 500eur price and three weeks not communicate with me .
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 22, 2022
Dear customer, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you! Our logistics partner obviously had difficulties with the delivery. Unfortunately, we have no influence on the further course of delivery once the package has left our house. The amount of the order will be refunded to you immediately. In addition, we have sent you a voucher as compensation.
 Verified review
Nov 18, 2022
I ordered some ball bearings three weeks ago and they have not yet been delivered.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 18, 2022
Nous regrettons le retard de livraison de DPD en France.
 Verified review
Nov 16, 2022
They didn’t shipped Energie Drink Endurance 700g Item. and no refunds, just nothing.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 17, 2022
Dear customer, first there were discrepancies with "your" credit card. Our service then helped you to place an order. Then one item was actually sold out. The amount for this item was immediately credited back to the credit card. Please check again.
 Verified review
Nov 14, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Nov 13, 2022
If you get the right size of wearables it’s ok otherwise it could happen that you pay shipping in both directions without being refunded for at least one way of shipping fees.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 15, 2022
In the General Terms and Conditions, the FAQ and the Shipping Conditions we provide information on the conditions under which we pay for shipping costs.
 Verified review
Nov 11, 2022 
Report review
 Verified review
Nov 8, 2022
3 weeks to get my order WITHIN the EU!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 8, 2022
Dear customer, the transport by DHL to Cyprus is actually taking a little longer than usual this time. Please excuse this. However, according to the latest information from DHL, you were not found during the delivery attempt today.
 Verified review
Nov 8, 2022
It needed to be stated more clearly that VAT is not charged as I was then charged at customs for VAT, customs duty and a handling charge making the purchase very expensive.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 8, 2022
Since Brexit came into effect, we have been providing information about these changes at all relevant points in our online shop. Here is an example: https://www.bike-discount.de/en/service-for-uk-customers
 Verified review
Nov 8, 2022
you did not deliver the package or reply to email or process a refund. the service should be closed.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 11, 2022
There were difficulties with the parcel delivery. Please excuse the inconvenience. Unfortunately, a few formalities had to be clarified. The amount was refunded immediately.
 Verified review
Nov 7, 2022
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Please excuse that the delivered mudguard set was missing the mounting kit in the original packaging. Together we have quickly found an unbureaucratic solution. Thank you.