bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

15,226 reviews in the last 12 months53,528 total reviews  

4.81
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Most relevant negative review

May 28, 2024
 Verified review
Order some bike parts/tools in 7.05.2024 and received the order on 14.05.2024 with missing item inside, so I refuse the order and contact the seller(bike-discount.de) until 28.05 they did nothing to refund the money or to resolve the problem. First time in 9 years of orders from this webshop. Beware of this, if IT happens to you, never refuse the order because you will lose money and the remaining items from the order.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(207)
(217)
Reset
Feb 27, 2024
 Verified review
Shipping to Slovenia is 14 eur witch is too much r2 has 7 eur shipping.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 28, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Feb 26, 2024
 Verified review
Delivery took almost 3 weeks
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 26, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot understand the feedback. You placed your order on 05.02.24. The goods were delivered to you on 09.02.24. Can we still help you? Please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail.
Feb 25, 2024
 Verified review
Unproper Communication: when the ordered NG tool has damaged the ordered bottom bracket was promised the replacement part. The replacement item never arrives me due to out of stock/no continue delivery.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 26, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your request. We have refunded the item without you having to return it. Is there anything we can do for you? You are welcome to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your interest.
Feb 22, 2024
 Verified review

Unexplained price increase at checkout!

While I am happy with the range of products, listed prices, and delivery performance, I take great issue with one very distasteful feature of your business. A significant additional fee is added when checking out. There is no explanation for this. It's not associated with any change made by the customer for destination, shipping method, etc. There is no additional line item. The prices increase between the shopping cart and the checkout screen. I can only think this is an intentionally deceitful practice to entice customers far enough down the path to a purchase that they will complete it regardless. I will try and find the same items elsewhere in future.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 22, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. The prices of the items are taxed in the country of destination, as required by law. The prices are therefore adjusted accordingly. Actually, the prices should already be adjusted if you have selected the correct country of delivery. Ideally, you should log in to your customer account before making a purchase. Sometimes it also helps to refresh your browser. In any case, the prices displayed in the checkout are correct. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 21, 2024
 Verified review
I find it odd, that pricing unfavourably changes when switchin countries from germany to anything else. That shouldn't be the case, not within EU. Returns polisies are not thoroughly explained for "out of Germany" buyers. Sizing guides are missleading as they are german and not standard european. i.e. among other products bought a speedo swimsuit - german size 34 turned out to be XS (UK size 8) and not S (10) international.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 22, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find a request from your side in our system. Can we still help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
Feb 21, 2024
 Verified review
pacco arrivato ma non corrisponde assolutamente con la descrizione
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 22, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 20, 2024
 Verified review
I have been sent the cycling shoes instead of an aero helmet. They have been dragging their feet asking me to send back the shoes before they can send the helmet, wasting my time when they are the ones making the mistake. 3 weeks after the shipment, still no helmet, the money is in their account though. Disappointed.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 21, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, something has indeed gone wrong here, for which we must apologize. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 20, 2024
 Verified review
Advise oversea clients of ‘net cost’ during checkout!!!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 21, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback. The prices of the articles are taxed in the country of destination, as required by law. The prices are adapted to the respective country. Import duties are country-specific and also country-dependent. The customer must inform himself about this in advance. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide this information. We thank you for your understanding.
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review

Late order

My order was too late. The estimated delivery time in the site was 4-7 days but the orded was delivered in me about 2 weeks later.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 20, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have since been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 18, 2024
 Verified review

List of things to improve.

Improve the skills of the mechanics. Be more careful to avoid aesthetic damage during assembly and handling. Tighten QC. Shorten the support response times and be honest when replying. If someone in management is really interested, contact me directly. I'm willing to detail my feedback in a professional manner. I consult on business processes for a living.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 19, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have reviewed your case and could not find any error. We have not received any communication from you either. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Feb 16, 2024
 Verified review
Very bad customer service. Slow and expensive shipping
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 17, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 16, 2024
 Verified review

Poor Customer Service

It is my belief that the site sold a bike it did not have and I waited 10 days for an update before deciding to cancel my order.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 16, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We have immediately arranged for a cancellation as soon as we became aware of this. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
Order management can be improved. It would be very useful to be able to cancel an order before it was shipped , or be able to add or remove items from the order.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Feb 13, 2024
 Verified review
My item was sent by another shipping company and I could not find the package. Wasted money and time. I wrote to support, but they didn’t answer me. Terrible service. Order 23012400654
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 13, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 12, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Feb 11, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 10, 2024
 Verified review
I tried to cancel an order two days before it shipped and you refused to allow me to do it, even before it shipped. Your departments are too isolated from each other, it should have been a simple phone call to the shipping department and its obvious nobody really cares to do things properly for the customer. Its funny, my background is German, and I thought the germans had more integrity than this. Overall a very poor experience. Good luck
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 10, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered my ebike 22 days ago. No bike yet
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Feb 9, 2024
 Verified review
Delivery time incredibly long, more than 24 days. No willingness to compensate.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 9, 2024
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Your order has already arrived in your delivery country and is on its way to delivery. Please note that delivery to your country may take a little longer. You are welcome to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. We will be happy to help you track your parcel. Thank you for your understanding.