bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,375 reviews in the last 12 months47,462 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

 Sort by  
Relevance
(1305)
(213)
(207)
Reset
Feb 1, 2024
 Verified review

Don’t buy from this site…

Prices and range are good but customer service is terrible. I ordered replacement brake pads in early January that were not delivered. After nearly a month and multiple email requests looking for an update, and requesting that they be sent again or I get a refund, they are saying the matter is still being investigated and that may take up to 8 weeks. In the meantime I have to wait. How that can seem fair is beyond me. It’s not my error yet they keep my payment for up to 3 months before deciding whether to send the items again or give me a refund. I will never buy something from this site again.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, something went wrong with the shipping service provider, for which we apologize. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Jan 26, 2024
 Verified review

Bad service, bad seller

I never received the order, in tracking it went from Germany to Poland and returned to Germany and never came to Portugal. I contacted the seller who replied that he would investigate, and later informed me that I heard there was a problem with the carrier that they would respond to soon, to which I replied that they would either send me a new shipment or they would give me my money back. I received an email from the seller two days ago that the purchase was canceled and that I would be refunded my money, but so far neither money nor shoes.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 29, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are of course sorry that you were not satisfied with a product and therefore had to make a complaint. The amount has been refunded to you. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us again at any time.
12 days ago
 Verified review
I tried to cancel an order two days before it shipped and you refused to allow me to do it, even before it shipped. Your departments are too isolated from each other, it should have been a simple phone call to the shipping department and its obvious nobody really cares to do things properly for the customer. Its funny, my background is German, and I thought the germans had more integrity than this. Overall a very poor experience. Good luck
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 4, 2024
 Verified review
Dopo che la bici risultava disponibile, sono passati 12 giorni e rispondevano alle mie richieste sui tempi di consegna che erano pieni di ordini e che dovevo avere pazienza. Avevo acquistato una bici da 4000€. Successivamente visto che sul sito diceva che la bici era Disponibile ho chiesto se fosse nei loro magazzini ma continuavano a glissare la risposta dicendomi di pazientare. Ho chiesto così ed ottenuto il rimborso da PayPal
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 5, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review! Is there anything else we can do to help you? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
12 hours ago
 Verified review
I find it odd, that pricing unfavourably changes when switchin countries from germany to anything else. That shouldn't be the case, not within EU. Returns polisies are not thoroughly explained for "out of Germany" buyers. Sizing guides are missleading as they are german and not standard european. i.e. among other products bought a speedo swimsuit - german size 34 turned out to be XS (UK size 8) and not S (10) international.
Report review
Jan 31, 2024
 Verified review

Never again!

Ordered bike on middle of December, from begining in contact with shop with information that I need invoice in 2023. On site was information about delivery time 4-6 days. Of course bike was send on 3rd of January... Later package was lost by DHL. Waiting more than 1 month for refund after many emails with shop... At the end I lost money and lot of time... Never again...
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 1, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are of course sorry that you were not satisfied with a product and therefore had to make a complaint. The amount has already been refunded to you. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us again at any time.
Jan 31, 2024
 Verified review
Contact with the shop is a nightmare. Waiting for refund after order cancel - more than one month...
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 1, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are of course sorry that you were not satisfied with a product and therefore had to make a complaint. The amount has already been refunded to you. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us again at any time.
Jan 30, 2024
 Verified review
I buy lots of products from BD and I enjoy doing it. I wasn't happy with my last deal. I got a set of wheels and I realised the same set is wheels was being offered in a different link on the same website for 20 euros cheaper. I asked them about it and the only return I got was it was indeed the same product but they didn't bother that I paid 20 more for it. It was bad for me.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 30, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, we have indeed made a mistake, for which we apologize. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
4 days ago
 Verified review

List of things to improve.

Improve the skills of the mechanics. Be more careful to avoid aesthetic damage during assembly and handling. Tighten QC. Shorten the support response times and be honest when replying. If someone in management is really interested, contact me directly. I'm willing to detail my feedback in a professional manner. I consult on business processes for a living.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
3 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have reviewed your case and could not find any error. We have not received any communication from you either. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Jan 26, 2024
 Verified review
Desta vez os artigos demoraram perto de um mês a chegarem. Pela primeira vez tentei devolver um artigo. Como não entendi como fazê-lo fui a um posto de recepção DHL tentar entender como fazê-lo mas não souberam me ajudar. Entretanto enviei um mail para a bike-discount que me informou que em Portugal tenho que fazer o envio por minha conta
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 26, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and for your review. We are pleased that you can benefit from our favorable prices. In order to continue to guarantee you the best possible prices, we are unfortunately unable to offer free returns for all countries. However, we regularly check the possibilities and assure you that we offer our customers fair conditions. You can view our return conditions for your country of delivery transparently on our website at any time before making a purchase. We therefore ask for your understanding of our policy.
2 days ago
 Verified review
I have been sent the cycling shoes instead of an aero helmet. They have been dragging their feet asking me to send back the shoes before they can send the helmet, wasting my time when they are the ones making the mistake. 3 weeks after the shipment, still no helmet, the money is in their account though. Disappointed.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
18 hours ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, something has indeed gone wrong here, for which we must apologize. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 4, 2024
 Verified review
They misprinted the address on the shipping label and the shipment got delayed. The shipper and the store told me it would be returned to sender, but then it showed up 2 weeks later. They did not admit wrongdoing (DHL said it was missing data) and the order confirmation showed the correct address.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 5, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
13 days ago
 Verified review

Too high shipping cost

Product availibity and price looks good. But compared to other sellers, the price is too high for shipping. Normally most of the websites have a limit in the amount of purchase and here it seems like there is nothing like that. Same rate for 1EUR item to 1000EUR item.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Due to the considerable price differences in the various EU countries, we cannot treat every country the same when it comes to shipping costs and different parcels. We ask for your understanding!
Feb 4, 2024
 Verified review

invoice

I couldn't provide the tax identification number when ordering, I placed an order without it and sent an e-mail asking for it to be added, with no response I received an invoice without a tax identification number, I asked for a change twice without success.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We are sorry that you were apparently not completely satisfied. We will contact you again to ensure that you get the right solution. Thank you for your understanding.
9 days ago
 Verified review
My item was sent by another shipping company and I could not find the package. Wasted money and time. I wrote to support, but they didn’t answer me. Terrible service. Order 23012400654
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 2, 2024
 Verified review
I haven't received my order and customer service are not helpful at all. They sent me tracking link, but there is nothing inside. No respond after that. Don't know what to do now.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We would like to apologize for the delay. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 5, 2024
 Verified review

2nd time that the package is deliverd somewhere else...

My packages where delivered somewhere else, in the past it was always correct but now the last few times de delivery is not right, i need to collect it in an other city....
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 5, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately, I cannot find a contact for you in our system. I can see that your order has been delivered to you in the meantime. Is there anything else we can do for you? You are welcome to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. Thank you for your understanding.
7 days ago
 Verified review
Order management can be improved. It would be very useful to be able to cancel an order before it was shipped , or be able to add or remove items from the order.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
7 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Feb 1, 2024
 Verified review
I bought helmet from Ireland. They don’t have labels for returns. DHL wanted to charge me 85€ for return. Stone age service from bike discount
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 2, 2024
Dear customer, Thank you for your order and for your review. We are pleased that you can benefit from our favorable prices. In order to continue to guarantee you the best possible prices, we are unfortunately unable to offer free returns for all countries. However, we regularly check the possibilities and assure you that we offer our customers fair conditions. You can view our return conditions for your country of delivery transparently on our website at any time before making a purchase. We therefore ask for your understanding of our procedure.
Feb 3, 2024
 Verified review
My order has not arrived to me, despite the fact that two weeks have passed since the order was placed. That's why I can't evaluate it.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 5, 2024
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Your order has already arrived in your country of delivery and is on its way to you. Please note that delivery to your country may take a little longer. You are welcome to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. We will be happy to help you track your parcel. Thank you for your understanding.