bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,217 reviews in the last 12 months47,858 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

Sort by  
Latest first
(215)
(97)
Reset
22 hours ago
 Verified review
Report review
3 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
3 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
5 days ago
 Verified review
Shipping to Slovenia is 14 eur witch is too much r2 has 7 eur shipping.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
5 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
7 days ago
 Verified review
12 days for order to arrive (despite 4-6 days advertised timing on items purchased to Greece). 5 days to answer my query as to why order taking so long. Sigma light set is missing a part - no handlebar mount.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
7 days ago
Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately, the parcel took longer to reach you for some inexplicable reason, for which we apologize. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
8 days ago
 Verified review
Unproper Communication: when the ordered NG tool has damaged the ordered bottom bracket was promised the replacement part. The replacement item never arrives me due to out of stock/no continue delivery.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
7 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your request. We have refunded the item without you having to return it. Is there anything we can do for you? You are welcome to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your interest.
10 days ago
 Verified review
21 days to deliver with fed ex postage cost 15 euros. What’s the point to be charged if it’s going to take 21 day to deliver
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
11 days ago
 Verified review

Unexplained price increase at checkout!

While I am happy with the range of products, listed prices, and delivery performance, I take great issue with one very distasteful feature of your business. A significant additional fee is added when checking out. There is no explanation for this. It's not associated with any change made by the customer for destination, shipping method, etc. There is no additional line item. The prices increase between the shopping cart and the checkout screen. I can only think this is an intentionally deceitful practice to entice customers far enough down the path to a purchase that they will complete it regardless. I will try and find the same items elsewhere in future.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
10 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. The prices of the items are taxed in the country of destination, as required by law. The prices are therefore adjusted accordingly. Actually, the prices should already be adjusted if you have selected the correct country of delivery. Ideally, you should log in to your customer account before making a purchase. Sometimes it also helps to refresh your browser. In any case, the prices displayed in the checkout are correct. Thank you for your understanding.
11 days ago
 Verified review
I find it odd, that pricing unfavourably changes when switchin countries from germany to anything else. That shouldn't be the case, not within EU. Returns polisies are not thoroughly explained for "out of Germany" buyers. Sizing guides are missleading as they are german and not standard european. i.e. among other products bought a speedo swimsuit - german size 34 turned out to be XS (UK size 8) and not S (10) international.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find a request from your side in our system. Can we still help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review

Late order

My order was too late. The estimated delivery time in the site was 4-7 days but the orded was delivered in me about 2 weeks later.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have since been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
EK
Eamon K.
Dublin
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Nose piece missing from Oakley EVZero Sunglasses
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
13 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
Waited more than 3 weeks on my order that they forgot…
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 15, 2024
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
Order management can be improved. It would be very useful to be able to cancel an order before it was shipped , or be able to add or remove items from the order.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.
Feb 14, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 12, 2024
 Verified review
More than 2 weeks waiting
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 12, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Feb 11, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 12, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Feb 9, 2024
 Verified review
Low quality delivery, our parcel was ripped and wet in and out side as well as very long delivery. The information about the items on the web page is not full.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 9, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we cannot find a request from your side in our system. Can we help you? Please feel free to contact us via our contact form.
Feb 9, 2024
 Verified review

Too high shipping cost

Product availibity and price looks good. But compared to other sellers, the price is too high for shipping. Normally most of the websites have a limit in the amount of purchase and here it seems like there is nothing like that. Same rate for 1EUR item to 1000EUR item.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 9, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Due to the considerable price differences in the various EU countries, we cannot treat every country the same when it comes to shipping costs and different parcels. We ask for your understanding!
RS
Feb 8, 2024
 Verified review
Fast delivery
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 8, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
ED
Elísio D.
Porto, Portugal
Jan 31, 2024
 Verified review

Unacceptable Fault delivering service by DHL

I have rated Bike-Discount several times with 5 stars. The latest purchase I have done unfortunately had an issue. The transporter I select among the presented options (DHL) haven’t deliver to my address, not even tried to do so. They went to an access point and notified me to pick-up the goods there. I had to go there, wait for opening time, ask for my parcel (quite large size) and carry it under falling rain walking back to my home. It was first time it happened. I sent DHL a complaint asking for explanation and they not even bother to answer me. Wrong, very wrong attitude and service, not direct responsibility of Bike-Discount but, being a DHL sized customer must claim a top service to regular customers like myself.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Feb 1, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.